We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS

Save
Share
128 Rue Jolie Church St, Akaroa 7520 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-20
Priceline
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-20
Expedia.com
US$93
US$84
View deal
SAVE US$9
Free cancellation until 21-05-21
Hotels.comUS$84
FindHotelUS$84
Trip.comUS$93
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (4)

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Akaroa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Affordable Luxury Motel in the centre of Akaroa just 50 metres from Waterfront, Shops and Restaurants. Large Studios with King size beds and spas. Spacious family apartments also available. Seasonal Rates and Specials available, minimum stay may apply on certain dates.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bicycle rental
Boating
Airport transportation
Manicure
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Car park
Wifi
Paid wifi
Golf course
Hiking
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Walking tours
Shuttle bus service
Shared bathroom
Shops
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Separate living room
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Electric blanket
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Polish and 1 more
172Reviews0Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 63
  • 39
  • 13
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Juliea1928 wrote a review May 10
Tauranga, New Zealand60 contributions9 helpful votes
This Motel is a standard motel not flash but comfortable and very clean . It is close to all amenities and staff and manager very pleasant.The price was reasonable and was ideal for the two nights we stayed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: basic motel possibly upstairs would be quieter but we were downstairs and was ok
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
kirsten_alastair wrote a review Apr. 2021
Porirua, New Zealand74 contributions3 helpful votes
I guess the other reviews are correct. It’s amenities are basic and what you’d expect in the 80s eg no fans in bathroom or heaters etc. in saying that the kitchen was well set up and the rooms were clean. We did however, at 3pm have to check if our room was going to be serviced, nowhere for recycling in your room and no breakfast offered. Other than that was fine for what we needed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Baird, Guest Services / Front Office at TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the review, please give us a call direct next time and we can offer you a wider range of accommodation option which may be better suited to your taste..
Read more
tonylast47 wrote a review Feb. 2021
Hastings, New Zealand97 contributions36 helpful votes
Very large rooms, spa bath and shower. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms, comfortable bed. Free parking. Great motel and very close to restaurants, and other attractions. Reasonable rates. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Baird, Guest Services / Front Office at TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS
Responded Mar. 12, 2021
Thank you very much for the great review. Looking forward to having you back.
Read more
Mark wrote a review Oct. 2020
Pleasant Point, New Zealand12 contributions2 helpful votes
To call the accommodation “Luxury “ is misleading. Uncomfortable beds, kitchenette was just a microwave, (although the manager was very helpful and offered to put our meal in his oven), stuck away in a corner with no view of anything at all. Good staff and clean, but not what we were expecting.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Baird, Guest Services / Front Office at TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS
Responded Jan. 19, 2021
Thank you for the review.
Read more
Ezra710 wrote a review Sep. 2020
Christchurch, New Zealand1299 contributions99 helpful votes
The location was good, but I think 'luxury' is a bit ambitious. Disappointing that most of the Sky TV options [apart from sport, which is not our thing] are accessible only if you already have a subscription. Surprising that there was no fan in the bathroom, especially within there is a spa. Comfortable bed and nice crockery. Friendly service, thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Baird, Guest Services / Front Office at TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS
Responded Jan. 19, 2021
Thank you for the review.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tresori hotel akaroa
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandCanterbury RegionAkaroa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS
Which popular attractions are close to TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS?
Nearby attractions include The Giants House (0.9 km), Fire & Ice - Gemstone Jewellery Specialists (0.04 km), and Akaroa Museum (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, airport transportation, and a golf course.
Which room amenities are available at TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS?
Conveniently located restaurants include Murphy's On The Corner, The Little Bistro, and Ma Maison Restaurant & Bar.
Does TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS have an airport shuttle?
Yes, TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Akaroa.
Are any cleaning services offered at TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Chinese, Portuguese, and Polish.
Is TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.