We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Picton Beachcomber Inn

Save
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good48%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
112
124
21
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
112
124
21
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhalers restaurantcoach tourxmas decorationsin house restaurantspa bathcoffee tablescallopsswimming poolone nightsuperior roommini bargreat viewtop floornice roominterislander ferrybed was very comfortablesingle bed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 269 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

I had the salmon and was a little overcooked for me despite ordering it medium rare but still delicious. Warm surroundings with a potbelly and adequate settings. Good restaurant for a motel. Standard prices. Staff were fine too.

Thank CoffeeCritical
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

Really disappointed. We decided last minute to spend the night in picton after looking online I couldn't decide which room was nicest as there was a few different ones to choose from so we decided to call in and I asked the lady for the...More

Thank TemiaC
Response from Suzette M, Manager at Picton Beachcomber InnResponded April 22, 2018

Hi Temia We see you were disappointed with your stay at our Hotel. We too are sorry your expectations were not met. In response to your concerns we advise our records confirm you were allocated a Superior Room on the 3rd floor with a spa...More

Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

The lift wasn’t working and we were on an upper floor. Seems to be a long term issue here. Otherwise the rooms were old fashioned but clean. Nice views from the balcony. Didn’t eat at the property as there were lots of alternatives in the...More

Thank merv1955
Response from Suzette M, Manager at Picton Beachcomber InnResponded April 24, 2018

Hi Merv Thank you for staying at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We apologise for the lift being out of action when you stayed with us. The problem has been rectified with the delay being while we awaited a vital part to ensure that...More

Reviewed March 15, 2018

Was in Picton for one night at the Beachcomber was my base. I had a huge room with a wrap-around balcony and a view of the sound. Easy walk to town and really friendly staff. The decor is basic and a tad dated but it...More

Thank Andrea M
Response from Suzette M, Manager at Picton Beachcomber InnResponded March 16, 2018

Hi Andrea Thank you for staying at our Hotel. Your feedback and comments are appreciated!

Reviewed March 14, 2018

We stayed here for one night after having done the QCT. Reception staff was friendly and check-in was quick. The room was modern and comfortable, also the bathroom, and everything was clean. Most balconies open towards an inner courtyard with a lawn and the harbor...More

Thank TravelSiMa
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Picton
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Laundry Service
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#6 Family Hotel in Picton
#6 Luxury Hotel in Picton
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#6 Family Hotel in Picton
#6 Luxury Hotel in Picton
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (6)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tanya B
December 7, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Suzette M | Property representative |
We only have off street parking. No lock away garaging on site, sorry
0
Votes
CarolynPortland
November 28, 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Suzette M | Property representative |
Standard studio rooms comprise of 1 x queen bed and 1 x single bed. Superior double/twin rooms comprise of 1 x king bed and 1 x single bed Superior King rooms comprise of a Superking bed.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Most if not all rooms have a view from the balcony."
Read review
"Choose a room with a view!"
Read review
"Ask to stay on the marina and for best views"
Read review
"Best views quite floors excellent location"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing