Meliá Trinidad Península

Meliá Trinidad Península

Traveller (1371)
Pool & Beach (22)
Desserts pieces d'art et abondance
Dining (16)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#4 of 39 hotels in Trinidad
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Accompanied by the warm waters of the Caribbean Sea, views of the stunning Sierra del Escambray mountains and all the charms of the colonial city of Trinidad, this modern 5-star hotel promises a stay full of exceptional experiences. The perfect choice for family holidays or romantic breaks, island tours, events and activities at sea. The Meliá Trinidad Peninsula guarantees a stay full of outstanding comfort and the greatest attention to detail. A prime location offers both spaces for relaxation in the heart of nature and proximity to several of the top historical and cultural attractions. Spacious rooms, a wide range of dining options, infinity and swim-up pools, and facilities for groups and events, are just some of the features on offer in this attractive destination.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Snorkelling
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Walking tours
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Shops
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles400 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled within a vibrant atmosphere buoyed by live music and a modern design, the Melia Trinidad Península hotel delights many guests with its beautiful, modern, and generally clean rooms. Despite occasional reports of cleanliness issues and maintenance needs, the hotel garners appreciation for its friendly and professional service, with the staff often recognized for their welcoming nature. While some guests discuss the value debate—some deeming it overpriced—others commend the hotel's cleanliness and contemporary amenities. However, opinions are mixed regarding the rocky beach and the perceived unfinished state of the resort.
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
400Reviews25Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 331
  • 40
  • 16
  • 5
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Shane D wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort is very modern and beautiful. Rooms and the resort are clean. Bottled water is easily obtainable by visiting any one of the bars on the resort anytime throughout the day. The food was plentiful and well prepared. My family never became sick over our seven days with a full three meals a day, sometimes four meals a day! The buffet was large with variety of good tasting food. The 24 hour snack bar was a hit too, serving pizzas, burgers, fries upon request. To snorkel or go swimming on the resort, water shoes are needed. I would recommend bringing your own snorkeling gear as there are good sights not far out from the beach. The Japanese restaurant was a highlight, great food and presentation. The construction on site was barely noticeable, unless you were looking for it. It is on the far side of the resort with almost no noise, it certainly doesn’t affect your day whatsoever. I would recommend going to the city of Trinidad, just to check out the city and shops and to walk around. It’s about 5$ per person for a cab ride to the city one way or there’s the city bus that is also 5$ per, but the bus is sometimes late. Edelier was great at the sky bar, very friendly and personable, and a great server! We did the snorkeling and waterfall/hiking excursions and they were great. Both being an all day trip, 8am-5pm, but were good experiences. Staff across the resort were very friendly and accommodating if needed. Always saying hello or willing to help. With it being a new resort, some employees are new to the English language, despite the language barrier, they were always willing to help or chat. We would recommend this resort and felt the value overall was great.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dayani Espinosa Pomares, Promocionar at Meliá Trinidad Península
Responded Mar 8, 2024
We are so happy that your experience at Meliá Trinidad Peninsula has been successful. They have been designed to offer each guest the best experience. Regards, Juan Pereira, General Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
laurakbradshaw wrote a review Mar 2024
Ottawa, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort did not disappoint; it is a beautiful, luxurious, modern resort with great staff. We were told that Meliá in Cuba is self- sourced for food and supplies and so there were no shortages except milk wasn’t broadly available at the buffet but was available for the excellent baristas at the various bars. Great coffee. Myself and my two boys had an amazing time. The beach was difficult but we knew that in advance and we relied on the tidal pool that was to the left of the Melia beach for absolutely wonderful snorkelling. We must have snorkelled 5 times in 7 days. Please be aware that there are all sorts of underwater life in this pool and that you shouldn’t touch anything; there are porcupine fish and lion fish but they are not aggressive. The food was solid for Cuba - even a few things that were great like burritos at lunch with handmade tortillas that were mind blowing. We felt safe and supported at all times and the wristband room keys are brilliant. Free wifi was fairly decent in light of the fact that most resorts have one hour paid wifi in the lobby at best. The only thing that would improve this hotel is if there was a free hotel shuttle to Ancon beach running regularly for those who wanted the regular beach experience. There is a public paid shuttle which is schedule is confusing and is 5 USD per person round trip but we were too risk adverse to try it. We used Sunwing to fly and Rosie was seriously amazing - she is the regular Sunwing rep at the hotel and she is a total gem and helped us with everything including a rewarding trip into Trinidad on our own. My advice is to bring lots of USD for tipping and buy VIP service for trip home. Cuban airports are difficult to navigate and a bit overwhelming. VIP was a lifesaver. We can’t wait to go back to the Melia Trinidad!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dayani Espinosa Pomares, Promocionar at Meliá Trinidad Península
Responded Mar 23, 2024
Thank you for your kind comment! It has been a pleasure to welcome you at Meliá Trinidad Peninsula and every year our greatest joy will be to see you again. Greetings.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Aliyah wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The beaches were beautiful! I absolutely love swimming, so I was in the beach every chance I could get. It can get rocky in some areas, but I kept on my water shoes making it very fun to explore the water and it's amenities. At some times where I did not feel like going in the beach water, there were over a dozen pools I could take my pick from to relax in the sun. There was constant live music, making sure that wherever I went, I was accompanied by terrific musical flow, and often live performers who would engage us in dancing and singing. The workers were so sweet as to allow my child to play with their different instruments. The food was 100% amazing, between the buffets and several different restaurants, I absolutely loved it. The entertainment team did a magnificent job at keeping the audience engaged in lunch, evening and especially late night shows. There were amazing salsa dancers, terrific singers, and the main host who would participate in everything. He would always ensure the audience was engaged, and most definitely entertained. The customer service was outstanding, everyone was so kind and welcoming, I didn't want to leave!! The rooms were beautiful with 24/7 assistance, as well as an amazing cleaning team who would leave my room absolutely spotless. My only tip to them would be over the next few years, to hire more English speaking workers. As this place is new, they have shown tremendous potential and was one of my favorite resorts to stay at. Would definitely book again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Bring snorkelling equipment, the beaches are fantastic!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dayani Espinosa Pomares, Promocionar at Meliá Trinidad Península
Responded Feb 25, 2024
Thank you for your kind comment! I am very pleased to hear that you are satisfied and I will of course share your compliments with the team. Our staff is young and we are training them to give a better service. We hope to see you again and offer you many more wonderful vacations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
worldtraveller wrote a review Dec 2023
Europe149 contributions66 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nothing like Melia! Terrible experience, the hotel was indeed set up by Melia, the architecture is as on the pictures but it is run by local people who are absolutely not capable of doing the job as they’ve never stayed themselves in an international hotel.
Checking in took 45minutes, only one buffet restaurant was open, the food was terrible.
The day we left they entered the room at 8:00 AM to pick up our luggage, we said we would stay until 10:00 but then the cleaning lady entered at 9:00, again without even knocking on the door. Everything was just absolutely terrible, from the freezing pool, to the public toilet you couldn’t lock or the dirty plastic bags on the sea pontoon. Nothing really seemed clean either, dust on walls, poorly cleaned tables at, aso. Avoid, better go to some traditional small place that is run for a long time and where you might see a real manager in duty.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid the hotel, avoid the full pension, better eat in the nice city of Trinidad.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dayani Espinosa Pomares, Marketing at Meliá Trinidad Península
Responded Dec 28, 2023
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry to know that you have felt so dissatisfied at Melia Trinidad Península, please we would like to know when you arrived at the hotel and in which room you were staying so that we can do a search on the problems that you told us about, of which we will let you know. to the areas involved to be able to take the necessary measures. If possible, send us an email so we can have a more personal contact with you, we would appreciate it. Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
summer873 wrote a review Mar 2024
Oakville, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is elegant but food choice are not much and only 2 restaurants open now, one is Japanese restaurant and the other is international restaurant and you can book 3 reservations but food is same in those 2 restaurants everyday. And there is no theater in the hotel, so the performer just dance on the sand( That is Sat. Night) other nights just dance in the center bar, and worst show I saw in Cuba and it have been in Cuba for 5 times in different province. There is no texi nearby because the hotel locate in the rural area and nothing nearby, and reception people are not friendly at all. Donot change money in the hotel as 1US only change to 110 Cuban money but you can get 300 Cuban money in the Trinidad center or anywhere else.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dayani Espinosa Pomares, Promocionar at Meliá Trinidad Península
Responded Mar 26, 2024
I am very disappointed to hear that you found our service below your expectations. We would like to know more. Please send us an email with a phone number or email address so that our Hotel Manager can resolve your issues personally.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Explorer00155409216 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Melia Trinidad last week of Jan 2024. We booked 2 rooms for 6 people. While the resort is located on the beach and has a breathtakibg view of the mountains and great pools, we feel that we did not get the value considering we paid over $7k. There were no scheduled activities for the kids. No water activities, no catamaran or pedal boats as advertised. There is definitely a food shortage as the resort greatly locked fresh fruits and vegetables. Lots of canned stuff in the buffet. Same food every day at the buffet. Not much variety. The snack bar at the pool was better than the buffet and my kids mostly ate there at lunch.
The rooms were good however, There is no shower Privacy. They need to stain the shower glass so people in the bedroom cannot see the person showering.
Beds were comfortable. Housekeeping staff did an ok job.
Lots of hammocks and longer on the beach which was a very nice touch. Snorkeling off the dock was good too and swimming in the lagoon was relaxing.
Night time entertainment was basic nothing to rave about. The live music at breakfast was a nice touch.
They had a pool foam party one day in the week which was fun for the kids and adults.
The property itself is great, but i feel its overpriced.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dayani Espinosa Pomares, Promocionar at Meliá Trinidad Península
Responded Feb 10, 2024
We are sorry that your stay was not completely pleasant, due to some inconveniences, we are glad that you enjoyed some services, and regarding your suggestions we will take them into account in order to improve the services, since you are our top priority and for you and your satisfaction we will try to improve every day. Thank you very much for your visit. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Biastic L wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic modern hotel surrounded by mountains, with lots of places to visit nearby, for example, city of Trinidad, mountains with trails and waterfalls. For snorkelling lovers: you don't even have to go anywhere, just jump from the "Puesto del sol" pier and you are in the middle of coral forest, surrounded by colourful fish, sea cucumbers, and even stingrays! Be sure to have a good snorkel so you can enjoy underwater life for hours. As long as you look where you are stepping, you will not need water shoes.

The hotel general manager, Juan, is the leading character of the whole hotel. We are in awe of his commitment, energy and overall knowledge of what he is doing. Another person to mention is Isabel, the head manager of entertainment, we have known her for a while, and all these years she has kept her charm and energy. We were amazed with the variety and freshness of the food at this hotel! Food of this quality is rarely seen in Cuba. There are multiple bars, in which you can find the world's leading alcohol brands.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dayani Espinosa Pomares, Promocionar at Meliá Trinidad Península
Responded Jan 29, 2024
what a I am delighted that you were satisfied with the services provided at Meliá Trinidad Peninsula, that is our main goal, thank you for your visit and we hope you come back soon. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve A wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I only came here to visit, not stay. Since I was not staying here, I was not allowed to purchase a day pass, nor have a bite to eat nor drink; even though I was willing to pay. They did take me on. 15 minute walk around. At that point they had only been unofficially opened for 20 days and the official opening day was to be in Jan/24. Many parts of resort were not opened nor finished yet. Fountains and ponds were not operating yet. I only saw a handful of people in resort. It has a very modern, clean, minimalist zen-like feel overall but almost too clinical like. It felt like a prison to my spouse and to me, it felt like a clinical hospital. There was very little vegetation within resort nor outside it. It looked like it was built in an open field Waterfront was far away. It has about 12 levels of rooms with varying costs for each. Staff seemed very lovely. The historical town of Trinidad is about 14 km away. Cost for taxi was $35 US return. There is little of historical interest in this town except it has lots of restaurants, bars and music venues with many tourist stores all offering the same tourist trinkets. I would recommend people to wait a few months, so that hotel is all set up and running well.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Give resort at least 6 month to set up and run well.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dayani Espinosa Pomares, Marketing at Meliá Trinidad Península
Responded Dec 28, 2023
We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the new product. Our mission is to provide items that make your life easier, not harder! We would like you to visit us and stay in our facility to really get to know our product and thus have another opinion, which will surely be very different, undoubtedly if you give us that opportunity you will love it. In this facility we have 3 levels of rooms, each room block has its elevators, we have 12 room types trying to meet the expectations and needs of our clients, which are our priority. The distance to Trinidad is relatively short at only 10 km. The city of Trinidad is one of the most beautiful places in Cuba and, probably, the best preserved city, with enormous historical value that has led it to be declared a World Heritage Site. by UNESCO. The Trinidad region, in the south-central portion of Cuba, is a city of highly preserved colonial architecture and has strong traditions, nature and nauticalism. We are talking about a truly interesting place, especially for those who want to know places linked to Cuban culture. The old part of the town impresses with its river stones, distributed among the streets, capable of recreating the look with antiques and allowing the imagination to travel through time, as if on a trip to the past. Most of the interesting points to see in Trinidad are quite close to each other, making it easier for the traveler to get to know them. We hope you are motivated to visit us and learn a little more about our culture in Trinidad.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KWONCA wrote a review Mar 2024
Fort Erie, Canada55 contributions90 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing experience. Brand New Hotel, just opened last year. Modern design exhibited everywhere: rooms, restaurants, reception hall, bars, accessories...Very clean and well maintained. One building in the adults only area is still under construction without any interference with the existing resort. Saxophone, trumpet, guitar and Cuban band concerts all day long, specially during the sunset. The resort has one of the best locations for sunset views. Cuban people are very receptive and polite. Special thanks to Lizandra and her manager in customer service, Level Pool bar (Danilo and Jorge who's a young guy with a lot of energy and huge potential) Irian from the snack bar and Mickel from the Mosaik restaurant.
Things to improve: The trip from Santa Clara is very long but the drive through the mountains is amazing. Choose Camaguey airport that is closer to Trinidad if you have the option. Management should try to extend English/French basic lessons to all employees. The resort has a rocky beach that is under clean-up operation but there are plenty of very clean and well maintained swimming pools all over the resort. Snorkeling is one of the best I 've ever experienced in Cuba and mountain views breathtaking. I will definitely return this year. If you visit Trinidad please bring schools supplies and drop them to any of the local schools. They really need them. Overall a five star experience
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get a swim-up room with a beach view. You will experience amazing private sunsets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dayani Espinosa Pomares, Promocionar at Meliá Trinidad Península
Responded Mar 23, 2024
Thank you very much for leaving us your feedback! I am very pleased to know that you are satisfied and of course I will share with the team your praise - for which I thank you from the bottom of my heart. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to your family whenever you wish. Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HartlandTravelers wrote a review Mar 2024
Hartland68 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I loved this resort from the very first step I took on it!! It was worth the 2 1/2hour drive to get there from Santa Clara airport. The food was the BEST I ever had in Cuba, The international a la cart & Japenese a la cart we’re spectacular! The rooms are absolutely gorgeous , we had a swim up room and I loved having my own place to swim away from the crowds. The Magic show on 3 nights I was there were excellent, still cannot figure out how he did everything! My favourite was the live music in mornings, especially the trumpet & trombone days. The pools are beautiful, so many choices from snack bar, the bars would try to make any drink you wanted… especially loved Jorge at the Avenue Bar!! Take an adapter to plug in our electrical chargers, flat iron.
Beach is rough though I knew this going in, but they are working on moving rough coral out of it, trying to make it a better beach.
So a few things still being built but that didn’t bother me at all!! The Spa opened but not a lot offered yet. I want to go back in 2 years after all is finished & well established plus I want to upgrade to the highest package The Level. I would like to see the other a la cart, the Daquari Bar, the adult only pool ect… it didn’t bother me this trip as I ate really well, plus had my private swim up pool but I want the full high end package my next time just so experience everything!! The staff are cleaning everywhere, service is quick, of course I tipped very well. My server Adriana, was always smiles, sat in her section when ever I could! The chefs cooked things the way I wanted, all u have to do is ask them. It tends to be an older crowd like 35-65 about 75%, about 80% French as well but we met lots of nice people. Right now looks like running 1/3 capacity but it’s brand new so reviews be important to get it noticed. There were some younger couples, some families…I’m heading back down to Cuba in 5 more weeks and wish I’d booked this resort again :( Went into Trinidad and had a nice walk around, the bus drops you off for 3 hours then picks you back up… I’d give this resort a high 9 out of 10 and when rest is completed I know I’ll give it a 10+!!! Cannot wait to go back to it!! Doesn’t matter where I go Jamaica, Mexico, DR, Cruise I always come back to Cuba!! My favourite..10 times since 2011…the people are what make it the best!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I bring salad dressing, maple syrup, ketchup, Peanut Butter & Jam with me, makes all my meals...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dayani Espinosa Pomares, Promocionar at Meliá Trinidad Península
Responded Mar 10, 2024
Thank you for your kind review! I am very pleased to hear that you are satisfied and of course I will share with the team her praise. Our staff is young and we are training them to provide a better service. We look forward to seeing you again and offering you many more wonderful vacations. Regards, Juan Pereira, General Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Sun4Seas
Toronto, Canada20 contributions18 helpful votes
Yes, there are coffee machines in all type of rooms.
Answer from rdkccampbell
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I believe all rooms have the glass shower wall between the shower and the bedroom - it's frosted but still somewhat see through, not ideal for privacy. The toilet is on the far side of the bathroom away from the bedroom and also has a wall and door with more opaque frosting.
bruce s asked a question Mar 2024
Ottawa, Canada
Do the rooms have an iron and hairdryer?
Answer from loutrip2016
Montreal, Canada82 contributions17 helpful votes
Air dryer yes..no adaptors necessary in the room
Answer from Michelle R
Ontario, Canada1 contribution3 helpful votes
If you book the restaurants rather than buffet, people kinda get a little dressed up. It was a mix of people who really like to get dressed up, we were casual but not sloppy looking.
MorningStarAK wrote a tip Jun 15
Palmer, Alaska71 contributions21 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get the drink voucher. It’s good for four hours! Great value."
Read full review
sharon K wrote a tip Jun 3
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your favorite condiment (hot sauce/ spice) as it is likely that it isn't available "
Read full review
Leslie M wrote a tip May 2024
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Water shoes :)."
Read full review
Wander17349318062 wrote a tip May 2024
Greece6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The beach is not the best to swim in, but a few minutes walk there is a great sandy part."
Read full review
Kenneth D wrote a tip Apr 2024
Vancouver, Bc5 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go further south on the Peninsula and see the other charming older Hotels and the long sandy beach where the hand of man doesn't reach"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Trinidad area.
PRICE RANGE
C$253 - C$305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaSancti Spiritus ProvinceTrinidad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
401
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Meliá Trinidad Península - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Meliá Trinidad Península
Which popular attractions are close to Meliá Trinidad Península?
Nearby attractions include Horseback Riding Tours (7.1 km), Plaza Mayor (7.4 km), and Casa de la Música (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Meliá Trinidad Península?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Meliá Trinidad Península?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Meliá Trinidad Península?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Meliá Trinidad Península?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meliá Trinidad Península?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Sapori Italiani A Trinidad, Ambientes At Rintintin Restaurant, and Muñoz Tapas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meliá Trinidad Península?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Meliá Trinidad Península have airport transportation?
Yes, Meliá Trinidad Península offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Meliá Trinidad Península?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Meliá Trinidad Península offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Meliá Trinidad Península?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Trinidad HotelsTrinidad Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Trinidad
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars