We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Liaison Capitol Hill DC

Booking.comUS$319*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Liaison Capitol Hill DC
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 302: English reviews
Start your review of The Liaison Capitol Hill DC
 Click to rate
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Offer softer beds in some rooms for customers that need that type of bedding. The location was ideal for where I needed to be in DC. The front desk staff and the wait staff in the restaurant were great and very personable. I didn't complain about the bed because I was too exhausted from my day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardgB4711JA
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Dear richardgB4711JA - Thank you very much for your comments and for staying with us in DC. We appreciate the great note on the location and especially our team at the hotel. I am sorry you didn't have a great night's sleep because of our beds. We do hope to have you back in the future and please let us...

New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel has a good vibe and an enthusiastic staff without being intrusive. I'd visit again. At this level I expect duvets on the beds rather than a thin blanket, but I probably could have gotten a better blanket had i asked.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Dear Robert H - Thank you so much for being our guest at the Liaison Capitol Hill! We love hearing that the team made such a great impact on your stay and please, never hesitate to let us know how we can make your stay better when you are with us. We can absolutely provide different or additional bedding as...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for a work trip, room was nice. Bed was very comfortable. Placement of sockets near bed could be better. Art & Soul Restaurant attached to hotel serves great food (Server, Alan J. recommended the salmon burger which was excellent!). I would stay again, but need to clarify exactly how late room service is available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Dear Tracey M - Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing a very nice review. We appreciate the great comments on the team and especially Alan who is great in Art and Soul. We do have in-room dining available until 10pm daily and we will provide the same outstanding service as we do in the restaurant....

St. Petersburg, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The lobby and restaurant/bar area is still very nice as well as the outside seating. Service is also excellent. I frequent the area often and compare prices between Liaison, Hotel George and The Phoenix Park. Liaison used to be right there with these other two in fact I would rate above Phoenix Park, but not any more. The rooms are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty T
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Dear Patty T - Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your review online. As you have noticed, we have been working to improve the hotel with lobby, Rooftop and elevator renovations with ballroom and meeting space renovations being completed in June. Then we are on to our rooms which, while older, we have the benefit of...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My immediate impression of the hotel was negative. The check in line was one of the longest and slowest lines I've ever been in. The staff never acknowledged the incredibly long wait and proceeded to check people in at the slowest possible pace. The same happened with the check out line when we checked out. We also experienced issues with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 25oliviaj
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Dear 25oliviaj - Thank you very much for being our guest and for sharing your comments online. I am very sorry that our team was unable to make a positive impact on your stay. While typically the strongest part of our experience at the hotel, we obviously did not deliver what we expect and what you deserved to create the...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is located within walking distance of the Capital and was well worth the cost. The menu in the restaurant is excellent and the service staff are very attentive. I highly recommend this hotel when visiting Washington.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N4660JPmaryb
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Dear N4660JPmaryb- THANK YOU! We enjoyed having you with us and very much appreciate the great comments on the Liaison and Art and Soul. We have a great team and it is outstanding to hear that our team made such a great impact. We hope to have you back with us very soon and promise to deliver another exceptional experience....

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Go see my guy Alan J at Liaison. He truly is the best! He was so helpful with my wine and menu selections and both did not disappoint! Perfect place to grab a light lunch on hot sunny day. The Smoked Chicken Salad is a perfect companion to the Rose. ($2.00 off from 12-2)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharischmidt
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Dear sharischmidt - THANK YOU VERY MUCH! Absolutely love hearing when our team makes such a great impact on our guests and Alan is truly a difference maker and glad he was able to create a great experience for you. We look forward to having you back at Art and Soul and the Liaison Capitol Hill very soon! Thank you....

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great atmosphere and service by Alan J at the Art and Soul at the Liaison Capitol Hill DC. Outdoor patio is very pleasant. The BLT was delicious, I highly recommend it. Great place to relax and grab a drink.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika A
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Dear Erika A - Thank you so much for being with us at the Liaison and sharing your outstanding comments on Art and Soul and especially the nice comments on Alan. It is great to hear when our team members stand out and obviously Alan made a difference for you. We look forward to having you back and promise another...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My stay was average to good. Think the price and quality could be a little better. The staff were very friendly and did a good job overall. The hotel is in a great location in DC but it needs polished up a little bit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2327AFdavidr
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Dear T2327AFdavidr - Thank you very much for being our guest and for sharing your review on TripAdivsor. We appreciate having you with us and thank you very much for the great comments on our team and location. We hope to have you back with us in the future and please know we are constantly working to improve our product...

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything was first rate EXCEPT breakfast which was awful and surprisingly poor. Otherwise our stay was better than our usual experience and if attention was paid to breakfast it would have received an outstanding review.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert_Thorogood
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Dear Robert_Thorogood- Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your comments online. While we are very happy to hear that overall you had a great experience, we apologize that the breakfast experience was not at the standard of the rest of your stay. While we have a modified and not a full-service breakfast, the quality of...

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (253)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
King Superior Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Double Beds Deluxe Room (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill
Phoenix Park Hotel
#18 of 140 in Washington DC
230 reviews
Kimpton George Hotel
#20 of 140 in Washington DC
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill Hotel
#11 of 140 in Washington DC
1,384 reviews
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol
#83 of 140 in Washington DC
2,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Liaison Capitol Hill, a Joie de Vivre property, sits only two blocks from the US Capitol and DC's Union Station. Our unique location and outstanding service offer the perfect combination for both leisure guests and business travelers. Art and Soul restaurant provides farm to table excellence through the inspired menu of our Executive Chef, Douglas Alexander. The property's 17,000 sq. ft. of meeting/banquet space provide the perfect location for high level meetings or a black tie reception. Our inspired team provides highly personalized and outstanding service to complete the experience at the Liaison. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Liaison Capitol Hill DC

Address: 415 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20001-2001
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Capitol Hill , Downtown / Chinatown
Price Range: $257 - $766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Liaison Capitol Hill DC 4*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Liaison Capitol Hill DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#57 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#61 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#73 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Liaison Capitol Hill DC staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from The Liaison Capitol Hill DC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a higher floor for sure; otherwise you could have a terrible view of HVAC.”
ktraveling7, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 620 is a good one!”
pnltrey, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Get one that doesn't have an adjoining room door”
thereKarengoes, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“I would ask for a high floor away from New Jersey Ave. The firedepartment next door was very busy”
joyceh, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Would not recommend-,this hotel.”
happypat45, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$319* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$365
Expedia.comUS$359
PricelineUS$359
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates