We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The St. Regis Washington, D.C.

AMOMAUS$430*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$543*
US$430*
Great Deal
US$435*
US$435*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,170: English reviews
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 7 October 2014

We stayed here on September 24 -26, 2014. We were very happy with the room and the service. The French Executive Chef, Sebastien Rondier, took the time to recommend 5 restaurants for our trip to Paris. Not only did he recommend them but took the time to write down the names and addresses for us! We ate at one and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSW46
Teresa R, Executive Assistant at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this review

Dear Guest, The St. Regis Washington, D.C. looks forward to welcoming you back soon. I was so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that Chef Rondier was able to provide you with great recommondations. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I may be of any assistance. Sincerely, Kris Anderson Director of Rooms

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Have stayed here multiple times over the past 8 weeks for business, stays ranging from 1-3 nights. The good: Great central location, in a charming old building, which is part of the charm of this property, and St. Regis service is always top notch. Rooms themselves are comfortable, but definitely have issues as well. The bad: Rooms, and the property...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LICRD
Teresa R, Executive Assistant at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being a loyal Starwood guest. I am pleased that you enjoy our location. I have forwarded your comments to my management team in order to revisit the areas where we come up short with our fitness center and the accessiblity of outlets. Unfortunately, there is not much I can do about the views but will...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 October 2014

A very nice hotel in an incredible location. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. The only reason I did not give a 5/5 is their steadfast refusal to offer complimentary wifi outside of the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EZD92
Teresa R, Executive Assistant at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. I am sorry we were unable to meet your wi-fi expectations. I hope that you will come back when your travel brings you back to Washington, D.C. Sincerely, Kris Anderson Director of Rooms

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 September 2014

You really want a St. Regis to be something very special and this was just not the case. The service was amazing - so don't get me wrong on the people who work there. It really is about the hotel itself. It is older and that is part of the charm - you are staying in a very historical venue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlperez13
Teresa R, Executive Assistant at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Your feedback is valuable to us to take a look at areas where we need improvements. I am pleased that our staff did not disappoint. Please feel free to contact me if I may be of assistance. Sincerely, Kris Anderson Director of Rooms

Reviewed 29 September 2014 via mobile

We are Starwood members and have stayed at St. Regis properties before. This was nice but little things were bothersome. We got in late and were so tired we just wanted to sleep only to realize the bed did not have a top sheet on it. The following night the sheet appeared. The magnifying mirror in the bathroom does not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Playacindy
Teresa R, Executive Assistant at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this review

Dear Guest, While I am glad that you like our location, I am embarrassed that you were inconvenienced with the bedding, mirror and connecting room and you did not have the experience that you had every right to expect. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of assistance. Kris Anderson Director of Rooms.

houston
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Could walk to a lot of monuments and museums from this hotel, if only the white house wasn't in the way -HAHAHAHA. You have to detour around the white house to get to everything. And when the president has to go somewhere, they shut down the street in front of the St Regis and won't let you cross the street....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank houbrm
Teresa R, Executive Assistant at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay. Our staff is committed to providing each guest bespoke service. i will pass along your kind remarks. Do not hesitate to contact me should you require my assistance. Sincerely, Kris Anderson Director of Rooms

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2014 via mobile

This was our second trip to Washington this year , we walked pasted this beautiful hotel and decided we would stay on our next visit , we are so glad we did. The hotel reception feels like you might be in a royal lounge room.. I loved sitting near the fire place in the bar whether sipping on a wine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kester O
Teresa R, Executive Assistant at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so pleased that you decided to give us a try and that you enjoyed your stay with us. When your travel brings you back to DC, I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back! Please don't hesitate to contact me if I can be of assistance. Kris Anderson Director, Rooms

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Wow, just wow! The entire St. Regis experience was superlative, from the moment we walked in till the time we checked out. The room was fantastic with all the amenities and the fact that you did not hear any outside noise was very impressive. We made our way down to the bar on Friday night, with the plan to have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank scott s
Teresa R, Executive Assistant at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write this kind review - we really appreciate it. I will pass on your comments to Jane and Leslie. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next Stay-cation!! Kris Anderson Director of Rooms

Reviewed 9 September 2014

Proposed to my now fiance Friday night of memorial weekend and decided to book a room here for Friday and Saturday night. First off the hotel is GORGEOUS. Was debating between this property and the Hay Adams down the street. After walking into their lobby the day after my proposal (very dark, stuffy) I was so glad I picked the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 236ameyam
Teresa R, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback from your recent stay. I am glad that overall you had a nice stay except for the issues with televisions and the in-room movies. I have shared your comments with my management team to address these issues. I hope that if your travels bring you back that...

Paris
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We had a wonderful 3-night stay at the St Regis in Washington. It was my first visit to the city and I found the hotel to be very well situated for exploring and visiting the monuments and museums. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. We were in a large room and were upgraded with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chastegnet
Teresa R, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and very sorry that you were disappointed that your room did not have a bathtub. We do hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to Washington, D.C. Kris Anderson Director of Rooms

940 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (323)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (599)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Caroline Astor Suite (61)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (55)
Viewed
Empire Suite (123)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (54)
Viewed
Junior Suite (66)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (38)
Viewed
Regis Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 140 in Washington DC
1,177 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#17 of 140 in Washington DC
3,109 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#4 of 140 in Washington DC
1,063 reviews
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#16 of 140 in Washington DC
1,739 reviews
Georgetown
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
No other Washington, D.C. luxury hotel boasts the impeccable location and grandeur of The St. Regis Washington, D.C. Hotel. It is no wonder that every American President has stayed here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. Regis Washington, D.C.

Address: 923 16th and K Streets, N.W., Washington DC, DC 20006 (Formerly Carlton Hotel)
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Price Range: $533 - $1,271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Washington, D.C. 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The St. Regis Washington, D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Washington, d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
St Regis Washington Dc
Washington Dc St Regis
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#18 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#19 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#20 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The St. Regis Washington, D.C. staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Kula, HI
11 months ago
Birmingham, Alabama
8 months ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Edmonton, Canada
over a year ago
Arlington, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The St. Regis Washington, D.C. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rent the bikes if you are sight-seeing, it would be impossible otherwise!”
R3194RHannak, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“8th floor corner rooms”
CDOD1970, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you prefer softer pillows like me, the hotel can easily accommodate this request.”
LuvVacays, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are probably good...”
723ernief, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think you would be challenged to find a bad room in this hotel”
CalicoLois, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$430* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$435
TripAdvisorUS$435
HotelQuicklyUS$543
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates