We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,597: English reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Hi, We stayed with our three young children over the summer and could not fault this hotel. The location is perfect for an easy walk to Georgetown. The staff were all wonderful, especially Gabrielle who organized our hotels, tours, emailed trains maps etc. The pool was a huge bonus too after a hot day of sight seeing. Overall we thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgie G
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review

Dear Georgie G., Thank you for bringing your Family to DC and staying at our hotel. Gabrielle get lots of great feed back and she is a super star for us. She is truely an asset to our hotel. Thank you again and be well, Peter Yeung

Charlotte, Nc
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed here only because it seemed the best value relative to the TripAdvisor rating…..know little about D.C, and was there only to help my daughter move into a new apartment in the area. While the hotel is currently undergoing a renovation and the lobby is basically nonexistent, everything else was lovely. The employees at check-in were most accommodating and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChathamR
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed as a family at this wonderful property and I have to say that it was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The doorman, receptionist and all those whom we had interacted were just very helpful. We sill surely return to this property for a longer stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harigop
Kristen S, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review

Thank you for your kind reply! It is very exciting for us to hear about your stay with us & that our team provided memorable Westin service. Please let us know when you plan to return. We will be waiting for your arrival. Stay well.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great location - couple blocks from main Georgetown/M street area. The staff was very friendly - provided some good suggestions for things to do. Gabrielle, the stay ambassador, was very helpful and provided great suggestions as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sagrawal85
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review

Dear Sagrawal85, Thank you for your feed back on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased you had a nice stay. Gabrielle does a great job and we will pass your note to the team. Be well and we hope to see you again soon. Peter Yeung

Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the Georgetown Washington Westin . At check in we were told that our reservation was at the other Washington Westin. They booked us into the Georgetown Westin after my wife consulted with the manager on duty at the original Westin that even though our reservation was non refundable that they wouldn't charge us because we were checking into...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim M
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review

Dear Jim M., We are pleased that we were able to get you into our Hotel and fell bad that the other Westin had not refunded your reservation. We are both Westin Hotels but not managed by the same company. We hope you will be able to resolve the situation with the Westin DC City Center and please reach out...

PA
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stay at Westin and Sheraton properties everywhere we go. This is by far one of my favorites. The staff at the Westin Georgetown make you feel like royalty! Rooms are large for a city hotel. You can walk to lots of sites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmCentralPA
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review

Dear mmCentralPA, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are elated that you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again. I will share your review with our entire staff. Be well, Peter Yeung Director of Operations

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

The Westin Georgetown sits right at 24th and M, convenient to both downtown and Georgetown. The hotel is updated with well appointed rooms that are clean and neat, and the staff is especially helpful. Currently they are renovating the lobby but it's not an issue with your stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RMGTravel
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I checked in not too long ago for a quick business meeting. Great customer service can really just change the trajectory of your day. I met Gabrielle at the front desk and she could write the book on hospitality. She went out of her way to make sure all my concerns were addressed and that I would have the resources...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zray314
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! Gabrielle is one of our top associates, and was recently promoted in her new role as a Stay Ambassador. It is amazing to read how much you enjoyed our hotel, including the service demonstrated by our team. I have already shared your comments with our team, who...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 August 2014

In the past I have stayed at nearby hotels and enjoy the area outside of Georgetown. Needing a weekend away, I noticed the Westin through SPG Hot Escapes was offering weekend nights for $111/night and went ahead and booked 2 nights. We rode the metro to the Foggy Bottom station and it was a short walk from there, not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank justatravelguy
Toronto
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is really really nice. The room we got was spacious and very comfortable, with lovely beds. The pool was quiet and welcoming. Easy walking distance to Georgetown and GWU-Foggy Bottom subway station, and a do-able walk to the Mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madamevoyage
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review

Dear Madamevoyage, Thank you for your notes on Trip Advisor. We are elated that you had a nice stay. We hope your future plans brings you back to DC soon. Be well, Peter Yeung

479 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (235)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (215)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Park Hyatt Washington
Park Hyatt Washington
#20 of 140 in Washington DC
1,687 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
#24 of 140 in Washington DC
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
#36 of 140 in Washington DC
1,104 reviews
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#17 of 140 in Washington DC
482 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Madera
Kimpton Hotel Madera
#54 of 140 in Washington DC
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel Better when you leave than when you arrived! A short walk or subway ride to The White House, Georgetown's shops and restaurants, the Kennedy Center, and Dupont Circle. The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. Is a refreshing choice for travel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Address: 2350 M Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20037
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Price Range: $336 - $979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Georgetown, Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Washington Dc
Washington Dc Westin
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#22 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#27 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#28 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#32 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Yaoundé
over a year ago
7 months ago
Darien, Connecticut
Beverly, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Might be a good idea to phone ahead and verify your room configuration before you arrive. ”
 of 5 bubbles haberNorthCarolina, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's a little bit loud there. You could hear the doors closing and traffic in the hallways. You may want to take earplugs. ”
 of 5 bubbles shannonsI8203ME, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just perfect. ”
 of 5 bubbles 944gerritd, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet, comfortable and clean”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room had everything I wanted, but mostly a comfortable bed”
 of 5 bubbles kevmofoto, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5