We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,508: English reviews
Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

Loved it here! Room was clean and the location of the hotel was PERFECT only a few blocks from the White House, iconic restaurants and other main attractions. We will absolutely return when we visit the city again. Staff was also very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica R
Edison, United States
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Great hotel and location close to tourist attractions and Metro. The room was clean and we had an excellent stay. There were many restaurants in the area and we made great use of the capital bikes right outside the hotel. Careful if using the capital bikes during business hours though, the bikes and the slots you return them in get...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey L
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

I've stayed in many hotels in DC the last few years, and this is one I will return to. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The location is tremendous, the metro is directly across the street and two different circulator bus lines are a block away. Many attractions, stores and restaurants are within walking distance. I had an internal (no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 23wearytraveler23
Lynn, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 1 May 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It's in a good location in an up and coming area. Everything was good until I had an issue with my bill. Four phone calls later it's still not resolved and they own me money. Until they hire people who know what they're doing regarding payments, I'll never stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dar P
HGIDC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry I am at a disadvantage and would love to help. Please contact me directly at 202-521-1600 or john.rish@hilton.com and will be happy to assist you with this issue. Sincerely.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Stayed here for one night of business meetings. Positives: + Super convenient location -- right by subway, White House, Mall, and Executive branch offices + Good internet and business center amenities - Air conditioner wouldn't work or it was centrally controlled. Very hot night in the room. Window does not open. - Staff not really helpful in finding things in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HighlandMommy
HGIDC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review

Dear HighlandMommy, Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Garden Inn DC Downtown. Our location is sublime for those coming to DC for work as well as leisure. We are walking distance to many of the major sights in DC or a short metro ride to those attractions slightly farther away. While our location is wonderful for those taking in the...

O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewed 30 April 2015

The room and bathroom were the normal rooms you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn, clean and up to date. We were on a high floor, the 12th I believe, and our room looked out onto an alleyway between the hotel and another building. I imagined it would be a quiet room, but the noise from extreme early morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esd3104
HGIDC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are working with our neighbors and especially the waste removal companies to defer deliveries until after 7am. We are making progress on it but appreciate your feedback on this. It helps us solicit help from the city. Best regards.

Ontario
Reviewed 30 April 2015

This hotel is in a great location. 5 minutes from the National Mall by Taxi or take the metro which is right around the corner. The staff are friendly and helpful. You have to use valet parking at $49 plus tax a night if you have a vehicle. Restaurant & bar area are nice. It was expensive, but so is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCOTTSROSE
HGIDC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review There is a dial on either side of the bed to adjust the firmness. I am sorry you were not explained this at check in. I'll talk with the guest to make sure guests are informed of the functionality. I am sorry you didn't sleep well. If you contact me directly at john.rish@hilton.com and let...

Tennessee
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn DC for a quick 24-hour trip to DC for the Washington Capitals playoff game! The location is absolutely PERFECT for any trip to DC -- the Metro station is right across the street, the Verizon Center is just a few blocks away, and we had no trouble grabbing a cab to DCA for our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank radiojon
HGIDC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! Hope to see you back many more times for play-off games this spring. Check out our Ultimate Fan Package (P6) that includes a suite for two, breakfast, game tickets, and have the chance to watch warm-ups from the Penalty Box!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Great location in downtown DC! The hotel staff was great -- exceptionally friendly and very helpful. The staff made our stay a very pleasant one. While our room was on a non-smoking floor (which I believe all floors are now), at one time it was a smoking room (it was one of the few rooms on the floor without the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DMS80
HGIDC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Smoking rooms are going the same direction as smoking flights but you shouldn't still detect an odor. If you would, please email me at john.rish@hilton.com as I would like to know the room you stayed in. Best regards,.

Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

My husband and I, along with my two children decided last minute to stay in DC and couldn't be happier with our stay. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly.They answered all of our questions and helped us get the most out of our stay. The hotel is in a great location within walking distance to the Washington Monument,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PalmettoDreams
HGIDC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review

Dear PalmettoDreams, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our friendly staff go out of their way to try and make every guest experience amazing. From our housekeepers to our restaurant staff, and our front desk agents to our engineering staff – each person tries to make our guests feel like family. Our location makes us perfect...

396 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (284)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Standard King Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Washington Marriott at Metro Cen...
#50 of 140 in Washington DC
893 reviews
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#63 of 140 in Washington DC
2,789 reviews
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Sofitel Washington DC
#16 of 140 in Washington DC
3,083 reviews
Dupont Circle
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White House
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White ...
#51 of 140 in Washington DC
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown

Address: 815 14th St, NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-3301
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Price Range: $279 - $702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, Dc Downtown Hotel Washington Dc
Hilton Washington Dc
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#23 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#36 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are apt to be quieter to avoid city street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Spartygirl84, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I suggest an exterior-facing room facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Another_timeout, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“they are all good, I haven't had a bad room yet.”
 of 5 bubbles StanG417, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Kind of tight. It's in Washington, DC. Space is a premium.”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiasT2314JV, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for street facing rooms, they won't have the noise of the delivery truck early morning (but they will have the traffic noise later on)”
 of 5 bubbles 561laetitiad, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5