We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melrose Georgetown Hotel

2430 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1717
Special Offer
Save 10%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Washington Harbour
    0.7 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 2 days ago
Beautiful hotel, wonderful setting, amazing panoramic view of Georgetown
My wife and I stayed here in February of 2015. We were very... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,066 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 907: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here in February of 2015. We were very pleased with the beauty of the hotel. It was quite cold during our visit, and we were here during Valentines. Jardenea was booked, but they allowed us to order from the full menu at the bar in the restaurant. The dining was exquisite, and we were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew C
Antibes, France
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We family of 4 stay in 2 nights, good hotel. Big rooms, with TV, mini bar, big and comfortable beds. Free gym on first floor with street view. Free coffee / hot tea in lobby every morning. Lovely staff: in reception, doorman and luggage service. There is parking but with additional payment, but you always can park outside for night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanne300
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room was spacious and well appointed. Staff was excellent and the lobby was beautiful. This was our first time at this hotel. We selected it based on location and a good deal offered through booking on Trip Advisor. We like to walk and the hotel was a convenient walk to shopping in Georgetown, entertainment on U Street and museums...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianeCips
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious and well-appointed accommodations. Our location is perfect for guests looking to explore DC and I am thrilled that you took advantage of this. We look forward to welcoming you back for your future trips to the nation's capital! Regards, Jale Hashimi

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location and great hotel for the price. My room was very large and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is walking distance to shopping in Georgetown and there are many restaurants options nearby. It's easy access to downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celia W
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Celia, for your review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that our prime location nearby the Downtown area worked out well for you. I am also glad that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations. We look forward to your future stays! Regards, Jale Hashimi

co cork
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We decided to travel to Washington as we hadn't been there before,but had heard very good reports about the City. There was three of us travelling,mother and two daughters who love to shop and sightsee.The hotel was recommended by a colleague and boy it didn't disappoint. We stayed for 5 nights from Nov 22-Nov 27.We booked a junior suite plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank car02711
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you decided to choose us for your first visit to DC, as our location is perfect for first-timers looking to explore the best of the city. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our luxuriously appointed guestrooms as well as breakfast from our signature farm-to-fork restaurant, Jardenea. We...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Melrose! My husband and I stayed 4 nights to explore the city and tour the museums. This was the perfect place to come back to after a long day of walking. It is close to the subway, shops, and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They occasionally run specials on the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tessa B
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel, Tessa. I am thrilled to hear that you took advantage of our prime location within close proximity to popular DC attractions, It is also great to know that you enjoyed our spacious and well-appointed accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you visit the nation's capital....

portland oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Melrose Georgetown for four nights to attend a conference at the Convention Center. Overall, the hotel was charming and comfortable. The room was spacious and well appointed, and beds luxurious. The hotel is part of a large company, but has the feel of a classic hotel, rather than a chain. The Melrose restaurant, Jardenea, is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanf1111
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was a little run down. Stains on wallpaper, tile etc. Disappointing fitness facilities and no pool. Staff is very nice. Overall value was not great. Parking price of 48.00 per night is excessive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William P
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, William, for your review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am very sorry about the experience you had with your accommodations, as we take housekeeping and maintenance upkeep quite seriously. I will look into the issues you describe immediately. Unfortunately parking in DC is quite competitive however I assure you that we do our best to keep our rates...

Bacchus Marsh, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the melrose Georgetown. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Staff were thoughtful and polite at all times. It was close to all attractions with good eating options nearby. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jendeea
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am delighted to hear that our spacious accommodations and convenient location worked out well for you during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Regards, Jale Hashimi

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our fourth trip to The Melrose and we were not disappointed. It is in a wonderful location, Georgetown, Lincoln Memorial and The White House are all walkable. It really is a fantastic hotel but what really makes the stay is the staff. The staff on the front desk could not be friendlier and more helpful. It is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbpaln
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our prime location nearby some of DC's most coveted attractions. Our associates strive to go above and beyond when it comes to customer service, and I look forward to sharing your kind words with the team. We hope that you will join us again...

406 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (27)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#8 of 140 in Washington DC
1,345 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The River Inn
The River Inn
#10 of 140 in Washington DC
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
One Washington Circle Hotel
#29 of 140 in Washington DC
1,641 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
University Inn Washington DC
University Inn Washington DC
#42 of 140 in Washington DC
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just one block from Georgetown and the Foggy Bottom Metro station, the Melrose offers generously sized guest rooms and suites, total wireless high speed Internet capability throughout the entire hotel and is pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melrose Georgetown Hotel

Address: 2430 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1717
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Price Range: $193 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melrose Georgetown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Melrose Georgetown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melrose Hotel, Washington Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#19 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#38 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#55 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melrose Georgetown Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Ankara, Turkey
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Islip, New York

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Melrose Georgetown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our windows was in inside yard, but we was allday outside so it wasn't important, but you always can ask with street view”
  • Double bed room
 of 5 bubbles Jeanne300, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe king was huge. No great views, but that's ok.”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you do not like your room, by all means ask for another one or ask them to bring what you need.”
 of 5 bubbles hs8w, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher floors tend to be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles debbem2015, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have a view of another room so see if you can get a view of the road.”
 of 5 bubbles DiscoDave911, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5