We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AKA White House

Booking.comUS$395*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
AKA White House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

712 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for AKA White House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 617: English reviews
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This is a great Hotel for families. Our suite had a wonderful size kitchen with a coffee maker stove etc. The rooms were very large and clean. There was even a washer and dryer. The view was good also It was of the city street.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _debbieann3729
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your accommodations. With washer and dryers in-suite, fully furnished kitchens, and 24/7 concierge staff, residents can relax in luxury while staying with us at AKA White House. Thank you again for the feedback, and we look forward to your visit with...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The AKA White House is a hidden gem for anyone visiting DC. In my opinion, it would work well either for an extended stay business trip or a family vacation. I tried a 2 bedroom suite which was spacious by any standard and well appointed. The nicest feature was a full kitchen. I don't mean a mini fridge and microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ourfinan
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are grateful to hear that your stay was wonderful! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury properties within Washington, DC. With washer and dryers in-suite, fully furnished kitchens, and 24/7 concierge staff, residents can relax in luxury while staying with us at AKA...

Reviewed 22 June 2016

Very accommodating staff, but more importantly, the rooms are spacious and feels like a home away from home. Clean, one bedroom with a fully stocked kitchen, 2 bath apartel. I loved my stay in D.C. And will definitely be staying at AKA next time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather M
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for positive comments! We are thrilled to hear your stay was exceptional. AKA White House is your number one choice when in search of luxury properties, and we are glad we were able to exceed all your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your next stay with us! AKA White House Management...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here to be close to the monuments and museums and it was a good choice. The one bedroom suite we had was huge with a washer and dryer and full kitchen. Not a lot of amenities in the bathroom. Staff is pretty low key if not disinterested that you are staying there. Wifi is free. Parking is pricey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank runsuerun60
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments! We apologize for any inconvenience you may felt regarding our front desk staff. All of our bathrooms have Bulgari bath products for the bathroom and if you ever required any additional product, we would have been pleased to provide you more during your stay. Our parking charge is...

Wimberley, Texas
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Spouse was here for business, we accompanied to enjoy the city! Wonderful retreat for a long stay! Really appreciate the full kitchen, laundry appliances IN ROOM/SUITE, and the SPACE! Facility and setting are wonderful! We are traveling with our teenage daughter and she is grateful for her own private room and bathroom!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarakkd
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are grateful to hear that your stay was wonderful! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury properties within Washington, DC. We are sincerely thankful for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Washington, DC....

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This was my 2nd stay at the hotel. It offers all the comforts of a spacious suite with one living and one bedroom. I found the property always neat and clean. One thing I wrote about in my last review as well - you have to go to the reception for water. Why can't 2 bottles be just placed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAparajita
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury properties within Washington, DC. The property provides two bottles of water complimentary in your suite upon check in and upon request as a courtesy at the front desk at any time. We...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Loved our stay. The bed is fantastic. Decor is wonderfully done. Hotel has a quiet, chic vibe. The only complaint, and it's small, is the constant rumbling either from AC or something else. If you're tired enough, it doesn't matter. Tip- there's a Whole Foods nearby to fill your kitchen. The washer dryer is nice too. Comes with small box...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank boobot1
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay regarding noise. We do request all of our residents to report any issues so that we could have tried to move you to another unit. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your feedback. AKA White House Management 888.aka.0210

san diego
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Room @ $225/night for 11 day stay was almost half other hotels under consideration. A single mid visit maid service with linen change was fine with us. When the trash was full with pizza boxes etc. I just put it out in the hall and they got it right away. The xtra size was nice as we had relatives come...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank halfretired
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. With fully furnished suites offering modern, sleek appliances, our outstanding customer service, and our central location, AKA White House is your number one option in luxury properties. Thank you again for your feedback. AKA White House Management 888.aka.0210

Irvine, California
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We stayed at AKA White House for 8 nights. The location is fantastic-- just a few blocks from the White House, and an easy walk to the monuments and Smithsonian museums. It's also conveniently located near the metro, which makes getting around the city quick and easy. Having a washer/dryer and fully-equipped kitchen was great. The hotel is located in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kate T
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are sincerely thankful for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Washington, DC. Thanks again! AKA White House Management 888.aka.0210

Seminole, Florida
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The AKA Whitehouse provides a great environment for a short or long stay. The full kitchen and washer and dryer were such a joy for a long stay. Great staff, great room, and great location. My favorite place to stay in DC!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rach0623
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for positive comments! We are thrilled to hear your stay was exceptional. AKA White House is your number one choice when in search of luxury properties, and we are glad we were able to exceed all your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your next stay with us! AKA White House Management...

271 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#41 of 140 in Washington DC
461 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#16 of 140 in Washington DC
3,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 140 in Washington DC
1,178 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Dupont Circle
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
#18 of 140 in Washington DC
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AKA balances the style and hospitality of an intimate hotel with the space and comfort of a fully appointed luxury condominium. The perfect place for the long stay, AKA stands for unparalleled metropolitan locations; contemporary design; and exceptional business, fitness, and lifestyle services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AKA White House

Address: 1710 H St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006-4699
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Price Range: $261 - $1,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AKA White House 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your AKA White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aka White House Hotel Washington Dc
Aka White Hotel
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#17 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#26 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#33 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AKA White House staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Hampshire UK
8 months ago
Hamilton, Montana
4 months ago
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from AKA White House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from garbage pickup in early morning hours.”
JLR1957, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from garbage area”
CarlR58, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors will be more quiet. It is a City experience.”
5gertmenians, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at rear of property can be noisy early morning”
HelenB65, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a higher floor and in the front of the building.”
Nanamoo1214, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$395* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$395
Hotels.comUS$395
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates