We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AKA White House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
AKA White House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for AKA White House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 564: English reviews
philadelphia
Reviewed 15 May 2015

We recently stayed for a week in one of the two-bedroom penthouse units. The unit proved spacious for 4 adults. I appreciated the close proximity to the White House, and it is generally a quiet location. We observed no noise from the adjacent units. The living space was nicely furnished, and the kitchen space well-equipped. I thought it a luxury...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rav07amk
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury extended stay within Washington, DC. We are sincerely thankful for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay with us here at AKA White House. Thanks again for staying...

Steamboat Springs, CO
Reviewed 15 May 2015

I will start by saying the rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. Other than that, the hotel was definitely less-than luxury. My room was not just obviously dirty upon check-in (old straw & dirty stains in the closet, a hair (pubic?) infested pad in the bathroom cupboard, stained walls), but felt like basic upkeep had been neglected for some time...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sugarae23
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

We, at AKA White House, regret that you were not met with an experience that exceeded your expectations. We take great pride in our accommodations and amenity services and are more than willing to assist in any way possible to ensure each of our guests is met with the same eagerness to please in our efforts to ensure your stay...

Millstone, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed in one of the apartments for a few nights during the Cherry Blossom Festival. From the front desk to the bedrooms and bathrooms, everything was clean, modern, and beautiful. The front desk personnel were friendly and welcoming, and the location was so convenient (we had tickets to the White House tour and were able to just roll out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashley S
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. The parking garage onsite is open from 6am-9pm Monday – Sunday, however after 9pm, the garage door is closed for security and safety purposes. At that time, we ask that you speak to or call the front desk to open the door for you, as they have immediate access to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

This was my first stay at the AKA - and it was accidental. It was a very nice experience, both in terms of the suite and the location. Be prepared for matter of fact service and no help with luggage (they have very few staff) but also for clean and comfortable surroundings and for an easy commute to everywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RSM873
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury extended stay within Washington, DC. If there is any assistance required, please feel free to notify our staff as we will be more than happy to accommodate your request, we do have a doorman, however he...

Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed in penthouse 2- a two bedroom apartment- stones throw from the White House. The best located penthouse. Wow! What an amazing place. Can't rave enough about it. Location, decor, attention to detail, sophistication, style, comfort, bathrooms. When I woke up the first morning I wondered if I was actually at home. The beds were so comfortable. And the terrace...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rajiv R
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We appreciate knowing that we have exceeded your expectations. With fully furnished suites offering modern, sleek appliances, our outstanding customer service, and our central location, AKA White House is your number one option in luxury extended stay. As a courtesy to our guests, coffee and tea is provided in the lobby from 6-10am Monday...

minneapolis, mn
Reviewed 30 April 2015

The AKA White House has an urban hipster vibe, with a modern lobby and adjacent bar/lounge area. The desk was helpful, when we need something but we did not use them much; some dishwasher soap and setting up a taxi for our departure. There is no breakfast served in the hotel. The neighborhood is essentially corporate/business area, with little in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aintnothingoutthere
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your comments and feedback! AKA White House is your home away from home, and we are thrilled to see you back! With our spacious living accommodations, outstanding staff, and central location, residents of AKA can enjoy luxury while having amenities that cater to their specific needs. Great to hear you enjoyed the area! Residents...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 28 April 2015

The hotel will overbook your dates there and then state you have to give them 15 days notice after you left even if you do not stay for that length of time. They overcharged me and a coworker for an extra night. Mr. Stephen Cubbage would not refund for the night stating the person has to give written notification. Which...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Christina L
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Operations Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

We do regret you have chosen to review our property in this manner and we do feel the need to explain to our Trip Advisor readers the circumstances of the event. As with all residents, anytime a reservation is booked, each resident receives a confirmation letter specifying your arrival and departure dates, we did confirm with you that you received...

Okinawa Prefecture, Japan
Reviewed 26 April 2015

I had such a wonderful experience staying at the AKA Whitehouse. From the very polite, professional staff to the comfort of my room. I could not be more pleased! I live overseas so my sleep environment is extremely important to me. I slept as well at AKA Whitehouse as I do at home. Quiet, clean and very comfortable bed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank idtwin
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are grateful to hear that your stay was wonderful! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury extended stays within Washington, DC. We are sincerely thankful for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Washington,...

Boston, MA
Reviewed 23 April 2015

The govt rate at AKA is the same price at Residence Inn (Marriott) or Homewood Suites (Hilton) so I have a hard time choosing a hotel for work travel. The pros to going with Marriott or Hilton is: reward points, free breakfast, free evening food & wine, can get double beds if you want to have guests, better location for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Valerie L
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. AKA White House does participate iPrefer, which is a rewards program with The Preferred Hotel Group, please visit their website to enroll. After signing up, you can start accumulating to use for future stays. Although we do not have a restaurant onsite, there are plenty of dining options within walking...

San Francisco Bay Area
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a stay there with my 6th Grader daughter for her spring break. This is probably the BEST place to state in DC and we were so thoroughly pleased with it: beautiful, clean, spacious, comfortable suite facing a quiet street, full kitchen (we didn't cook there but convenient for eating/take outs as it has dishes/silverware), and BEST location...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Satisfied_Traveller1
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for positive comments! We are thrilled to hear your stay was exceptional. AKA White House is Washington, DC's number one choice when in search of luxury extended stay, and we are glad we were able to exceed all your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your next stay with us! AKA White...

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Sofitel Washington DC
#11 of 140 in Washington DC
2,995 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 140 in Washington DC
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#49 of 140 in Washington DC
431 reviews
Dupont Circle
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
#18 of 140 in Washington DC
1,172 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AKA balances the style and hospitality of an intimate hotel with the space and comfort of a fully appointed luxury condominium. The perfect place for the long stay, AKA stands for unparalleled metropolitan locations; contemporary design; and exceptional business, fitness, and lifestyle services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AKA White House

Address: 1710 H St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006-4699
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Price Range: $222 - $682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AKA White House 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your AKA White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aka White House Hotel Washington Dc
Aka White Hotel
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#16 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#26 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#33 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AKA White House staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Hampshire UK
3 months ago
Hamilton, Montana
6 days ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from AKA White House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Incredibly good value for the size of suite we had.”
 of 5 bubbles Mongo, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room high up in the building since there is traffic on one side and trucks loading mornings.”
 of 5 bubbles sofiaa628, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“had a great full service apt”
 of 5 bubbles F8918AQjudyb, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a bedroom suite, they are worth the extra space”
 of 5 bubbles J0el75, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a suite away from a lift and in a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles lovetotravel17007, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay