We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Capitol Skyline Hotel

Traveller (178)
Room & Suite (91)
Pool & Beach (15)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The newly renovated Capitol Skyline Hotel is a boutique style hotel located very conveniently to all major attractions. We are located only 5 blocks from the Capital and Library of Congress, 3 blocks from the Nationals baseball stadium and less than 1 mile to the Air and Space museum along with other Smithsonian museums. The Capitol Skyline Hotel is a full service hotel catering to the needs of a highly international clientele. It is an ideal location for guests who need to see the sites, do business "on the hill" and for those who are in town to see a baseball game! Directly across the street, there is a beautifully appointed park which offers a children's playground, tennis, basketball, baseball and a new soccer field. Featuring DC's #1 ranked pool and much more!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
888Reviews
275Photos
45Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 348
  • 342
  • 124
  • 42
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Room is very comfortable and is cleaned everyday. Restaurant is a good option to have dinner in your room. People at helpdesk always kind and willing to help at any inquire. Location is great since it is very close to a couple of metro station.
Read more
Response from CapitolSkylineHotel, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Cesar J Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our operations team will be happy to learn you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are located within walking distance to numerous attractions; shopping, dinning, ball park and with easy access to metro stations nearby, as you mentioned. I look forward to welcome you back to Capitol Skyline Hotel in the near future. Truly, Ken Helmy
Read more
This hotel is completely lackluster. There is nothing attractive about the decoration in the lobby, the halls, or the room. The hall and the room smell like industrial chemical deodorizer used to poorly mask bad scents. It hits you as you step off the elevator and only gets
Read more
Response from CapitolSkylineHotel, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi KJKNYC Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review of your experience at Capitol Skyline Hotel. We receive a lot of positive feedback about our staff and are happy you were helped in an easy and friendly manner. We're sorry to hear that you didn't like the scent. We use a highly reputable company that exceeds expectations of air-purification and a refreshing scent. We always receive positive reviews regarding our sleep experience and disappointed to learn it did not meet your expectation. We are definitely competitively priced and frequently conduct rate shop to maintain advantage. Hope that you will come back to visit us soon and give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves. Truly, Ken Helmy
Read more
Clean hotel at an affordable rate. Staff was super helpful. Ample space to visit with friends down in the lobby area. Prob 15 block walk to the metro station and the House side of the Capitol. I didn't eat at the hotel so no opinion there.
Read more
Response from CapitolSkylineHotel, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello darlenes 155 Thank you for writing your review. I appreciate your compliments; our team enjoys sharing neighborhood insights with "what's-in" and "what's-out", best local bars, restaurants, nearby attractions within Navy Yard and the newly open WHARF district. Just to let you know the closest metro is station is "Navy Yard' a 1-1/2 blocks away! Hope you will have the opportunity to dine or enjoy a cocktail at Morris Bar & Lounge or experience our All American Buffet Breakfast @ LAPIDUS. I look forward to welcome you back. Truly, Ken Helmy
Read more
I stayed at Capitol Skyline Hotel for 2 nights in December of 2018 for some meetings. Some key points: Staff: Every interaction I had with a staff member was great - all of them were friendly and helpful. Location: Nice central location. I walked to both the Metro station and
Read more
Response from CapitolSkylineHotel, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ryan L Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. You positive comments have been shared with friendly and helpful guest relations team, this will encourage them to strive for excellence. We're strategically located in Navy Yard; one of the nations fastest growing districts with hip and trendy restaurants, shopping and attractions that will keep you coming back to explore this vibrant new neighborhood. Also, the Wharf district; great restaurants, entertainment venues are poised to become the hottest tables in DC! The newly opened Whole Foods is just a block away!! Our complimentary Shuttle Service covers DC's finest attractions including the US Capitol, Air & Space Museum, Library of Congress and NASA HQ, to name a few. Great to learn you had an incredible sleep and shower experience; Serta perfect sleeper Signature Suite Elite II combined with our 100% Egyptian Cotton linen, Nu by NATURA guest room amenities. Our hotel artwork was curated by the Rubell Collection; on display you will find abstract art that's been hand-picked and carefully selected throughout the hotel. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Truly Ken Helmy
Read more
Stayed for a night while visiting Washington. Room was dusty and smell from cooking from kitchen felt in room. Overnight Parking was expensive. Transportation was also not convenient to place of interest.
Read more
Response from KenH2915, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel
Responded Nov. 19, 2018
Hello PhilipT89 Thank you for taking the time to write your review. My apologies for falling short of your expectation. I will share your comments with our housekeeping manager, they normally excel keeping rooms clean and spotless. This is certainly a one-off and had wished you mentioned this during your stay to arrange a room change. Our pre-determined complimentary shuttle route is on most occasions flexible to detour depending on how busy they are and whether they can divert. Our on-site parking is 24/7 accessible and competitively priced. Hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves and exceed your expectations on your next visit to the nations capitol. Best regards, Ken Helmy
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCapitol Skyline Hotel
The King Corner Suite at the Capitol Skyline Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCapitol Skyline Hotel
The Deluxe Double Capitol View at the Capitol Skyline Hotel
nice clean and relaxing
Habitación standard enorme y muy cómoda.
Bug in our suite bathroom.
PreviousNext
12345619
Hi, Unfortunately only certain rooms come standard with a refrigerator, however they are available upon request.
0 votes
Show all answers
are key cards required to use the elevators?
No. You do not need keys to operate the elevator.
1 vote
Show all answers
If you mean the Anthem on the waterfront, it will be around 20 min. If you leave the hotel and go left the end of the street is the waterfront....goodluck and have fun.....
1 vote
Show all answers
How much is parking
Parking was $35 on Nov. 7, 2018
0 votes
Show all answers
Our courtesy Shuttle runs from the hotel to the mall from 7.30 am to 10 am with intervals of 30 minutes. Unfortunately we do not provide transportation from/to any airport . The nearest metro station is Navy Yard (on the green line) just 0.3 miles from the hotel. cordially dh
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234569
"You can pay extra to get a Capitol view room"
"Stay on the quiet side of the building, and check the A/C unit."
"rooms to the reverse side a much quieter"
"Rooms on the south are quieter"
"Ask for a view of the Capitol Building"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
capitol skyline washington dchotel capitol skylinewashington dc best western
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DC
NUMBER OF ROOMS
203
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing