The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection

The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection

Traveller (1327)
Deluxe Larger King Guest Room - Detail
Room & Suite (805)
The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#113 of 152 hotels in Washington DC
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Dating from 1925, this sophisticated hotel off Route 26 is 11 minutes from the White House and 2 miles from the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts and the National Mall. Understated rooms with traditional furnishings offer flat-screen TVs, Wi-Fi (free in public spaces), and marble bathrooms. Suites add separate living rooms, and plush upgraded suites provide dining rooms and conference areas. There's an elegant restaurant with a bar, a grand lobby lounge, a gym, over 42,000 sq ft of event space, and a lavish ballroom.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Aerobics offsite
Bowling offsite
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Paid private parking on-site
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Canoeing offsite
Raquetball offsite
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

1127 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20036
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Ronald Reagan National Airport
Dulles Intl Airport
36.5 km
See all flights
Farragut North
3 minWashington DC Metro
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles3,283 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection comes highly recommended for its cleanliness and prime location, which many travelers find perfect for exploring the city's dining and sightseeing options. However, some guests express dissatisfaction with the amenities, service, and room conditions, highlighting limited bathroom supplies, service delays, and outdated decor. Additionally, numerous travelers question the value for money, pointing out overpriced features and billing discrepancies, despite the allure of the hotel's beautiful lobby and traditional aesthetic.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Traditional
Rooms
Run-down
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Limited

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,283Reviews62Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,398
  • 1,056
  • 461
  • 219
  • 151
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ni2009 wrote a review May 2023
Moira, United Kingdom
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent base for our 5 day stay, really convenient to all the sights in Washington Dc. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious, beautiful and spotlessly clean. Fresh towels and room service every day . We are on last night in Edgar's lovely menu and food excellent. Really recommend this hotel 5 Star service
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Plenty of cafes around for breakfast or lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marriott DC, Owner at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded May 19, 2023
Dear ni2009, 5 star service; thank you! Your kind words regarding your recent visit are truly appreciated and I hope we can welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Shelly DiMeglio General Manager shelly.dimeglio@marriott.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BarryandJackie wrote a review Jan 2020
Berkeley, California
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We did not experience the challenges expressed by recent reviewers, as the check in was handled swiftly (and we were on the early side) and the room was very nice, with a comfortable bed and large shower (which probably used to be a bath tub). The TV system worked and nice to have access to cable networks, and the 8th floor was quiet. I will agree that the lounge was generally crowded and understaffed and this was disappointing. The location was terrific, and within walking distance of many venues including the White House and African American Museum of History and Culture, and heaps of great restaurants nearby, as well as a metro stop. The concierge provided good advice (without any hard sell) on several occasions. We parked across the street from the hotel for about half of what the hotel charged.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Dear BarryandJackie, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad you had a seamless check-in experience and that your room provided all the comforts you expected. We are especially happy knowing you loved our convenient location and that our concierge service exceeded your expectations. We are continually striving to enhance our guest experience, so we are also grateful for your comments. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Kathy C wrote a review Nov 2020
Los Angeles, California
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for a week here after going nuts cooped up at home. There is soooooo much to see and do in DC and very happily, the metro takes you to just about everywhere you need to go. The metro station, Farragut North, is half a block away and Farragut West about three short blocks - with different colored routes. Some attractions are close by, such as the Phillips Collection but you'll likely want to put your energy into the things you are going to do and take the metro to most places, even though you could walk. The hotel was not at its best, with restaurants closed and no housekeeping due to COVID. That said, it is beautiful with a huge marble lobby and staff is very friendly. The room was well appointed, with a table and chair to use as office and the minifridge was emptied so I could use it to store food. I did feel that they were addressing COVID well and taking good precautions.

Sadly, the chair had a big sag in the middle that I addressed by putting one of the lovely pillows on it but really? They gave us tickets to use for free coffee at the coffee shop next door, which also had a limited selection of pastries. There are not very many good restaurants in walking distance - takeouts and a Shake Shack are about it. Fortunately, several Smithsonian galleries were open with timed entry, which necessitated online signup and of course one could access the monuments, which are outdoors. Not sure how much longer they will stay open now that infections are spiking. Availability was good for all but the National Museum of African American History and Culture. One can make reservations 30 days out and if you want to go here, you should get online early in the morning 30 days out!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OakhurstDeb wrote a review Jan 2020
Atlanta, Georgia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We are a family of 5 and have stayed in other Marriott Autograph properties and loved them. I was excited to try the Mayflower. We reserved a suite to accommodate all of us and requested a 2 pm check-in based on flight times. We arrived a little after 1 and were told our room wasn't ready yet but they were working on it right then and would call us when it was ready. Totally fine, and we went out. At 4, we presumed they had forgotten to call us and went back to check in. No room. We did not get into a room until almost 7 pm (5.5 hours after we arrived), and even then they split the family up into two tiny rooms, with the promise that they would call in the morning to see if we wanted to move into the reserved suite. They never called. On top of this disappointing experience, we twice spoke with the concierge (two different people) about restaurants, and both times were subjected to a hard sell about buying into the Marriott vacation club. This experience was truly aversive and I can only wonder about Marriott's priorities in general if they are intentionally treating guests this way.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Jan 4, 2020
Dear OakhurstDeb, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your comments. We sincerely apologize that you experienced service difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide and it certainly does not meet our standards. We have shared your comments with our entire staff and we will take the appropriate action to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope that we will have another occasion to meet your expectations and to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ABQMiMi wrote a review Jan 2020
Albuquerque, New Mexico
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very comfortable large room with room for two of us to use a 'desk'. Conference food was good and the bar there is quite fun.
we asked for the largest room available for a conference rate and got one that had space for both of us to have a desk and seating that wasn't the bed. We also asked for non-duvet blanket and pillows that were feathers and a quiet room and got all requested items.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We requested specific things for our room and got them. Request what you need.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Jan 18, 2020
Dear ABQMiMi, Thank you for the great comments regarding your stay at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. We love hearing how much you enjoyed our beautifully appointed accommodations, distinctive dining delights, considerate service. We appreciate you choosing us while here for a conference, and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shewling M wrote a review Mar 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Location is great. Able to walk to most attractions in DC. Dropping off in front of the hotel is challenging since it is on a major and busy street. The front entry doors were hard to manage when you have luggage and no one is there to help you with the door. While we were stayed there for five days, a door man was at the front door only half the time. Our first night, we discovered there was no linen on the pulled out bed at bed time (10:20 p.m.), we had to called for linen to bring to the room, twice. It finally came an hour later. Same with the bellhop to get luggage, he never came after I was told by the front desk that some one will be right up. I finally went to the front desk to inquire. The reason that I was given by the bellhop was he went to the room and no one was there. That took an hour. The last day of our staying, we put the sign out to request room service as we left the room at noon. When we got back at 10 p.m., the sign remained on the door and room was not cleaned. Hotel was grant. Service could be better, at the front desk too. The only pleasant experience was during check in. So sorry that I didn't see her again and do not remember her name. She was very prompt and professional, unlike others at the desk. Not sure if windows are double panned since we hear loud noise from the street even we are at the 9th floor.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Seventh floor room is roomy with a living room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Mar 14, 2020
Dear Shewling M, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your comments. We deeply apologize that you experienced difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide and it certainly does not meet our standards. We have shared your comments with our entire staff and we will take the appropriate action to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope that we will have another occasion to meet your expectations and to welcome you back in the future. Take care and safe travels. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VacationTraveller101 wrote a review Jun 2021
Los Angeles, California
2.0 of 5 bubbles
To cut to the chase, this hotel is desperately in need of more staff and a massive updating to its old, antiquated rooms. At check-in, there was only one front desk agent who was less than friendly. The restaurant is barely open during the day which is totally ridiculous since no one other than staff is wearing masks in the hotel.

The restaurant was out of almost everything except one egg and cheese breakfast panini and a couple of pastries. The panini was beyond tasteless with some icky slab of egg in it that was practically rubber. Plus, there was only one person working in the restaurant with zero signage on how they are out of almost everything. There is no reason why they can't open the restaurant and fully staff it. The reduction in services makes no sense and makes the stay fairly miserable.

The rooms are beyond antiquated. The desk chair is so low, you are practically sitting on the ground. The toilet paper dispenser is practically on the floor, the beds are too soft, the sink counter in the bathroom is super small, the wallpaper is beige and ugly, and the artwork is terrible. Plus, the air conditioner is so loud and does a terrible job of cooling down the room. All in all, and awful room in desperate need of modernization.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Not sure where the good rooms are...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vladimir Baires, Guest Services / Front Office at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Jun 27, 2021
Dear VacationTraveller101, We cannot thank you enough for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your detailed and insightful feedback. We were disappointed to learn we fell short of providing you with an outstanding experience. Please accept our apologies as well as assurance that your concerns have been noted and will be discussed. We want to be known for our excellent customer service and comfortable accommodations, so we hope to be given the chance to make your next trip to the area a total success. Thank you for being our valued guest. Please travel safely. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mjwalker9 wrote a review Mar 2022
Lake mary
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff very nice but we maybe stuck staying here. Good location but small room. Marriott has tried .. done a few things like caulked over dirty caulking in bath to make bathroom look better;
bedroom carpet needs cleaning,0ur one unclean window looks out on roofs. Room needs more updating. We asked to be on the concierge floor as I was told concierge floor was functioning. I was given incorrect information.We would like to change hotels. Everything in this hotel is just tired…could be a product if covid disrepair … cannot recommend this property and I am a loyal Marriott customer but this property not for us.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Consider other properties
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marriott DC, Marketing at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Mar 7, 2022
Dear Mjwalker, Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent visit. While I was pleased to read that you found our staff to be very nice, I apologize for the inconsistences that you experienced and would like the opportunity to discuss your feedback further. I can be reached at the contact information below at your convenience. Sincerely, Shelly DiMegilo General Manager shelly.dimeglio@marriott.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LL53 wrote a review Dec 2022
Orlando, Florida
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve stayed at the Mayflower frequently 30 years ago when it was still a recognized gem of a hotel. Sadly, fast forward, it seems to be playing off its name without providing the services worthy of its brand. Check in was fine, lunch at the bar was ok and service for lunch was friendly. But that’s where it stalled.

I’ve always expected rooms in these old hotels to be small but usually having enough amenities to make up for it. The AC was old and noisy and it’s hard to avoid that in a tiny room (not even enough space to do sit ups). The bathroom was in need of an upgrade and you could see where they removed the containers of bath gels in the shower to be replaced by tiny bars of soap. But the real disappointment was towels. Threadbare at best.

I had a lot of work to do so wanted to eat dinner in the hotel and learned there was just one restaurant (at the bar at Edgar’s). It was mobbed with a meeting group there. I inquired with the hostess what options I had and she mumbled something to me. As I tried to ask her again if there was anything else I could consider she just walked away mid sentence. So I grabbed my coat and spent my money elsewhere.

The I’m glad I had to get up early as housekeeping was holding a shouting match in the hallway outside my door. I felt bad for anyone who wanted to sleep in.

Finally, I checked out on December 15. The stay is still not showing in my BonVoy account so I can’t get a copy of my bill for expense purposes. My assistant called to have them email it and they send they would email instructions on how to get it. It’s now the 17th and I’ve heard nothing. Ironically, I just checked out of a Hyatt Centric in Chicago. Within one minute my invoice was in my inbox AND in my Hyatt account.

I hear the pandemic related excuses many properties give for service issues. If that’s the case, don’t charge me pre-pandemic rates for pitiful post-pandemic service. It wouldn’t take a lot to bring this hotel back to its old self but it seems Marriott chooses not to make that investment.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marriott DC, Marketing at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Dec 18, 2022
Dear LL53, I appreciate you taking the time to post about your recent visit to our hotel and on behalf of the team, I apologize for the inconsistencies that you experienced while on property. I can assure you that this is not the level of service that we strive to provide to any of our guests and your feedback will be relayed to the entire team. Should you like to discuss any of these comments in further detail, I can be reached at the contact information below and wish you all the best this holiday season. Sincerely, Steve Smith Director of Operations steve.k.smith@themayflowerhotel.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William H wrote a review Jan 2023
Boston, Massachusetts
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I were guests of the Mayflower Hotel in Washington D.C. from Sunday night (January 22nd)and we departed Thursday morning (January 26th). I tried to write a review of the hotel but I was unable to do so, as the hotel website's "REVIEW" page just showed up blank and would not accept any typed in word, ie. the page is disabled, keeping visitors from writing a comment.

Below are our complaints of the hotel facilities:
1). We booked a suite on the 6th floor with a sitting room, a bedroom, and a bathroom. There are two room heaters, one in the bedroom and another in the sitting room. The heating system in both rooms blows a bit of warm hair all day and night. The fan noise is so loud, even though we set it in "low" for the fan, we still ended up with broken sleep. By morning, our mouths became totally dry and our nostrils had caked with dry blood.

2). Bathroom supply was minimal. Two small pieces of soap were provided, one for the bathtub, and one for the sink. They were to last throughout our stay of four nights. High above the tub were hung in a row, three bottles of liquid: body soap, hair shampoo, and body cream; they were all unreachable while sitting in the tub. There were no small convenience items typically placed on the counter in a 4 star hotel, e.g. tooth paste, small glass for rinsing our mouths after brushing our teeth. We brought a drinking glass from the coffee maker counter.

3). Food ordered from the hotel kitchen were no different from food delivered from outside restaurants. The food did not come in ceramic food plates and silver ware, instead food came in paper boxes with plastic eating utensils. It was delivered in a brown bag by the hotel staff who handed the bag over to us at the door and left. There was no table for eating, just small side tables next to the chairs. We ate out of the box while sitting in the chairs.

4). We heard from some attendees of the meeting being trapped in a malfunctioning elevator. They had to wait for the repair man to fix the elevator.

Positive review: The House Cleaner was very helpful. My wife was still cold at night as the windows are not properly sealed that leaked outside cold air into the room. The House Cleaner arranged to have extra blanket added to our bed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: rooms are old and leak cold
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marriott DC, Marketing at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Jan 30, 2023
Dear williamhP2384QV, I appreciate you taking the time to post about your recent visit. While I was glad that our housekeeping team was helpful, I do apologize if your visit fell short of your expectations of our hotel, and I will be sure to share your feedback with the team so that we can work to improve upon the experiences you encountered. Should you like to discuss any of your feedback in further detail, I can always be reached at the contact information below. Sincerely, Shelly DiMeglio General Manager Shelly.dimeglio@marriott.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tabitha s asked a question May 2024
1 contribution
Does the gym have a peloton?
Answer from Marriott
Hi Tspenc88! Yes we, do. Please let us know if you have any additional questions and we look forward to welcoming you. The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Answer from Marriott
Hello and apologies for the delayed response. If you are arriving after November 15th, you will be able to take the metro as their Silver line will begin service from IAD on the 15th. If you would like to avoid the metro, there is the 5A bus that will take you to Rosslyn, VA and you can change busses from there or use a rideshare (Uber, Lyft, Taxi). Rosslyn is about 3 miles from the hotel. You can also just use a rideshare from IAD to the hotel (rates vary).
Answer from Marriott
Hello! Yes, our fitness center is complimentary and open 24/7 to guests staying with us. Thank you!
Shirley C asked a question Sep 2022
Fort Mill, South Carolina12 contributions
Price of parking?
Answer from Marriott
Hi Shirley C, Valet parking is $63 per night. Thank you!
nanafl asked a question Jun 2022
Ormond Beach, Florida2 contributions
Any word on when the lounge will reopen?
RL41 wrote a tip May 2024
Raleigh, North Carolina20 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have a car, there is a much cheaper parking lot directly across from the hotel. Otherwise, valet at the hotel is $75/night. "
Read full review
Mitch T wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No need to rent a car - taxis are always lined up out front"
Read full review
FLB wrote a tip Apr 2024
Claremont, California511 contributions188 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is Valet only is cost us $66 per night."
Read full review
familygalChicagoIL wrote a tip Mar 2024
Chicago, Illinois364 contributions221 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No club longe but other nice amenities."
Read full review
FloridaGiraffina wrote a tip Mar 2024
Pompano Beach, Florida35 contributions31 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel is being renovated. It appears only the 7th floor is complete and Marriott Vacation members have priority."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Washington DC area.
PRICE RANGE
C$324 - C$540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mayflower hotel washington dc, renaissance washington dc, washington dc renaissance, renaissance mayflower hotel, mayflower hotel dc
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DCUpper Northwest / Downtown / Dupont Circle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
581
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include The Magic Duel (1.3 km), The Good Liar Brian Curry (0.4 km), and National Geographic Museum (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pisco y Nazca, Shake Shack Dupont Circle, and Quill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hillwood Estate, Museum & Gardens (4.5 km), Arlington National Cemetery (3.8 km), and Ford's Theatre (1.5 km).
Does The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Washington DC HotelsWashington DC Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Washington DCHotels near The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars