We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites Alabaster

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Alabaster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Alabaster
 Click to rate
South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We travel to Alabaster 1 - 2 time a year to visit our son. We normally stay here because it is a pet friendly hotel. In the past everything was great about this hotel, however, I was disappointed with this stay. The people were very nice except for the fact that the remote in our room did not work. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grady R
Costel H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Alabaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest , I apologize for the issues encounter during your last stay with us . As you know from your previous experiences with us , this is not how we typically treat our guests. When time comes for your next visit , please contact me directly and I will make sure all of your needs and requests are met...

Alabaster, Alabama
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I booked a room here for my son and his family to stay on Christmas Eve. I was double billed and the management refused to correct their error! Now I have to go to my bank to dispute the charges! CW Suites, don't bother with your standard "apology". I booked 1 room for 1 night, I was billed for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joelburkhart
Costel H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Alabaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest , You are right , I hope others are reading this review and understand that you omitted some important facts about the issue : -you made a reservation through a 3rd party in an effort to save a few dollars . That 3rd party made it clear to you that the reservation you made was NON-REFUNDABLE , even...

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Nice hotel with a good bit of shopping within walking distance (only if you can do hills). The hotel is small but great for a getaway to see family. What I didn't know was this is an extended stay hotel so housekeeping is weekly but not bad for us...also, it's pet friendly. So the hotel went from quiet at night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lw4lyfe
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Just stop for one night while on the road. Room was clean other than a strange smell, reason for the 4 rating. Staff was pleasant and attentive. Good location of interstate. Lots of restaurants and shopping near.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean, with easy access. Mostly a no frills overnight stay on a long road trip. Staff were polite and helpful. Rooms were clean, decent size and adequate for our needs. We had no problems checking in or out. T

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Alabaster, responded to this review

Dear George D, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. There is no greater satisfaction as a customer service professional than receiving kind words from a valued guest like you. We are delighted to know that you found our hotel to be clean, and our staff to be...

New York, NY
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Was there over a busy weekend with a wedding. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were huge and very clean. Free movies and popcorn and big kitchens were great for kids. The little store in hotel was good but did not have pet food, for a pet friendly hotel that was strange. Near stores and restaurants. Overall a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mendyinthebigcity!
Moultrie, Georgia
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

This is an excellently kept hotel, friendly staff, very good facilities. The room is comfortable and clean. But in this day, tub showers are out of date and, although I don't need "handicap accessible" but in our 60's we are more comfortable with a walk-in shower. This is only reason I give it a 4 instead of 5. Also it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joly_boly
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I can't remember if I have ever stayed in a Candlewood Suites before, but after this stay I will be whenever I get the chance. Let's see: the bed was divine; the staff friendly and helpful especially in getting oriented on how things work there; free laundry available; miscellaneous food and stuff area available (for purchase); gym; and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott8147
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I would suggest you never use this as a place to stay...I think a 75 dollar fee is outrageous for a pet fee,,and we were not of this prior to our reservation..when we complained to someone in your complaint center the man laughed at my husband..I find this very u nprofessio nal and rude

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandraalbee
Costel H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Alabaster, responded to this review

Dear sandraalbee, Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent stay in our hotel . I am sorry you were not informed about out pet fee at the time of reservation . I am not sure if you made the reservation over the phone, online or through a 3rd party .Also I do not know if you disclosed to...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

This is our first suites stay since having kids and we felt spoiled with the extra space! Our suite was clean and tidy. We loved that we had a room separate from our son so we didnt have to be still and quiet while he drifted to sleep. We loved the little snack room and the games you could borrow....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan M

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alabaster
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn Calera
Hampton Inn Calera
#1 of 4 in Calera
366 reviews
11.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn
11.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 4 in Calera
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
13.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
10.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Alabaster, AL. Ideally situated in downtown Alabaster, Alabama, our choice extended stay hotel near Shelby Baptist Medical Center provides guests with comfortable accommodations and easy access to exciting Alabama attractions and leading area businesses. Long term guests of our Alabaster, Alabama hotel can enjoy shopping at the Riverchase Galleria Mall, sightseeing in nearby Birmingham or picnicking at Oak Mountain State Park. Headlining concerts at the Verizon Wireless Music Center and special programs at the American Village are less than nine miles from our pet friendly accommodations. Business-oriented travelers appreciate our lodgings near the Birmingham International Airport and downtown Birmingham, Alabama. In order to meet the professional needs of our guests, we provide an on-site, 24-hour business center with copy, print and fax services, as well as free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. During your stay, we hope you will enjoy relaxing in one of our spacious suites featuring over-sized executive work desks and kitchens with full-size appliances. A well-equipped fitness center, free laundry facilities and a convenience store are also available for your convenience. As you plan your trip, we invite you to explore our excellent Alabaster, Alabama hotel rates and make your Candlewood Suites reservations today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Alabaster

Address: 1004 Balmoral Drive, Alabaster, AL 35007
Region: United States > Alabama > Alabaster
Price Range: $124 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Alabaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Alabaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Alabaster Hotel Alabaster
Alabaster Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Alabaster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay near the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles lw4lyfe, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet location above the shopping center. Front rooms have nice view of trees and hills.”
 of 5 bubbles Mendyinthebigcity!, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The suites on the 3rd floor with two separate rooms were perfect for people with different sleeping schedules.”
 of 5 bubbles ladyea, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get on the top floor, their elevators broke down once a week while we were there for 2 months.”
 of 5 bubbles s0me0nespecial, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quiet area...most rooms will be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles ReadRibbet, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5