We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Auburn

Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (39)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of Auburn, AL near Auburn University, Chewacla State Park, Tiger Town Shopping, downtown Auburn and Historic Opelika.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gems
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
35Reviews
80Photos
0Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 9
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The room we had was nice. The cleaning staff had just finished the room. Apparently, the list occupants did a number on that room. Our family of 4 was comfortable. Unfortunately, the t.v. in the bedroom did not work. The front desk brought us another remote, but that did not
Read more
I stayed at the Candlewood Suites Auburn for 2 nights in October 2018 for a football weekend. I was not impressed by the hotel at all. Here are a few observations of my stay: 1) The hotel location is a bit away from Auburn and is close to the airport area, 2) The hotel staff is
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Auburn
Responded Nov. 5, 2018
Hello elnakma, Thanks for choosing Candlewood Suites Auburn and leaving your honest feedback. I am sorry to read that your stay was not exceptional because of some issues, particularly with the inconsistent supply of hot water and poor WIFI connectivity. This will shared with our maintenance team to do the needed fix. Glad to hear that we were able to deliver in our are of service. I know that this stay may not have been the best but I am hopeful for another opportunity to welcome you back for an improved experience. Many thanks, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This hotel is exceptional! Employees are very accommodating and pleasant! Every problem we had (my fault in booking) was handled with grace! If you are looking for a great hotel, this is it! Beds are comfortable, room was clean, lobby was sparkling, housekeeping made us feel
Read more
first, I must say that I did not look at the amenities offered and that is my fault. At about at $170 a night (with pets), I expected more. No pool, no breakfast just a covered patio. Building was so so, no covered drive up. TV did not work this morning. talked to front desk,
Read more
Pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Comfortable clean beds. Spacious room. Nice decor. I’d stay here again. The kitchen area is nice for a longer stay but wish they would offer some coffee or light breakfast .
Read more
Response from Misty F, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Auburn
Responded Mar. 5, 2018
Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your stay with us here at Candlewood Suites in Auburn, AL. We strive to make sure all of our guests have a great stay and are comfortable while they're having to be away from home and I"m glad we were successful where you're concerned. We hope that when your travels bring you to the Auburn, AL area - that you'll come back to our Candlewood Suites and allow us to welcome you back "home". Again, thank you for your feedback,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementCandlewood Suites Auburn
Welcome to Candlewood Suites AUburn
PreviousNext
1234568
"Not any bad rooms that I could see."
"Stay away from the middle on the patio side due to noise bleed.."
"upper floors probably better"
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaAuburn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing