We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Apache Junction

Booking.comUS$60*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Apache Junction
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Apache Junction
 Click to rate
Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The beds are as hard as concrete the floor was more comfortable to sleep on, paint and drywall was peeling in the bathroom ac was not working and then they charged way to much ($87.00) and then charged me twice for the same room and when confronted about it told me it would take 7 to 10 working day to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THOMAS R
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Apache Junction, responded to this review

Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please know that the heater, ice bucket and desk chair condition you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort...

Elgin, Arizona
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lets start with the basics, the room was dirty and expensive (almost $100) for what it was. The real surprise however came from the shower. I thought I had turned the water off but was still getting wet and dripped on. Closer inspection showed the water was coming from the shower above the room I was staying in. That is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 262jim
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Apache Junction, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864...

Highlands Ranch, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the only hotel we could get a room at because of a mix up with our reservations at the Best Western. The room wasn't cleaned and we had to wait in the hall for the maid to finish. Once we got into the room it was very obvious she had only changed the sheets on the bed, changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fonda D
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Apache Junction, responded to this review

Dear Fonda, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you...

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

I booked my stay on the Motel 6 website at paid over $150 per night because it was during Renaissance Festival and this is one of the really close hotels. I expected at least a decent room and facility and a courteous manager. I arrived to find the hotel being renovated and no carpet on the stairs or hallways. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy G
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Apache Junction, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations issues. Our staff aims...

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Room was very basic but clean. There were renos going on inside and out but didn't really interfere with stay. My disappointment was the lack of transparency regarding my phone charger that was left in the room. I called the next day and was told they couldn't find it before I even told them the room I was in! Obviously...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank belke2017
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We stayed here on our last night of our trip. The price was the highest of the 4 places we stayed. There were 3 or 4 people in the next room that partied and had the TV on loud. At 3 in the morning my husband had finally had enough and knocked on the door it was an adjoining room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Becky S
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

The motel was clean and comfortable. We especially like the desk clerk. I believe her name was Mary. She was so informative and very pleasant. We arrived about 9 pm and she was just so gracious. We felt like we were staying in her home! Rates were very reasonable and rooms were clean! We would stay here again!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rysgama2
Hereford, Arizona
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Common area carpets are worn or stained, but all surfaces were cleaned frequently. Room was clean and spacious. King bed, fridge, and micro wave. No breakfast. Good view of mountains. Staff friendly and helpful. Cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginny A
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

In fairness, the room was clean considering the hallway smelled and the room had a funny odor. We slept ok, and were pleased that our pets were welcome. This is a budget hotel and some guests were a bit interesting but we felt safe enough. The decor and rooms/linens are all pretty dated. There is no breakfast, although they still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DebLee1035
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Apache Junction, responded to this review

DebLee, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I stayed here only because it was the closest hotel to my aunt's house and was told by my family members that others would be staying here too (we were in town for a funeral). One of my aunts said she'd stayed here before and that the rooms were nice. I booked my room early the morning of, and when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina S
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Apache Junction, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Please do accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you faced during your stay. Please know this is not our standard for our property. Thank you for your thorough and thought out feedback we appreciate the depth so that we may improve upon what you had mentioned.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apache Junction
9.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
13.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn
13.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
13.9 km away
Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center
22.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Motel 6 Apache Junction

Address: 251 E 29th Ave, (US Freeway 60 & Idaho Rd.), Apache Junction, AZ 85119-3736 (Formerly Superstition Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Apache Junction
Price Range: $94 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Apache Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Apache Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Superstition Hotel Apache Junction
Super 8 Apache Junction
Super Eight Apache Junction
Apache Junction Super Eight
Apache Junction Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Apache Junction staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Apache Junction staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do Not Stay Here”
X1978ITthomasr, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“would not recommend”
beckysB7352SG, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs, far away from smoking rooms.”
H5930SHchristinas, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for a good location near the Goldfield Ghost Town this is the place to stay. It is an average hotel with a good rate!”
404brendal, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, No Breakfast, Unfriendly staff!”
carries264, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$60
PricelineUS$60
Motel 6US$60
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates