We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ash Fork Inn

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ash Fork Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Start your review of Ash Fork Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wi-Fi was promised. Not working. Even at the office it wasnt. Bat tub was very dirty. Brown edges everywhere. The shower was really small and low. I didnt take a shower beqause of it. Everything was old and smells. The beds were fine. And that was the only reason why we stayed. They asked for a 2 dollar tip but...

Thank Angela d
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This must be the single worst hotel in America. Filthy carpets, smelly sheets, poor climate control, filthy bathtubs, slow internet. The location, however, is convenient for tourism from the Canyon and old Route 66.

1Thank Greg W
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

I have been here 4 times and every time I have been happy. The staff are super friendly and helpful, everything is clean and well maintained. Not to mention the cheap price. I will keep coming here whenever I'm in the area.

Thank JMoses1
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Although I like vintage hotels because they are unpretentious and with character (See my other reviews), this place was in need of some serious upgrades. The heater was full blast or nothing. The tub faucet leaked. One out of two lights did not work. When the owner fixed the first one, the second one stopped working. The fridge was on...

Thank Lillarm
lassieAshfork_az, Owner at Ash Fork Inn, responded to this review

If you were that unhappy you should of got a refund, and gone somewhere else. What i find truly amazing is how people would prefer to whine , instead of getting their money back and leaving. We have and continue to make improvements but it takes time as we are a struggling business , doing all we can.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The Ash Fork Inn was a discovery of charm. Mark, the owner, labors endlessly to make the Ash Fork Inn the most comfortable and delightful of stays. His crew are always ready to provide guests with travel advice and helpful tips for reaching nearby attractions. The ambiance and room decor aid in creating a relaxing stay. Definitely MY place to...

Thank terrymcg2017
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Friendly staff. Clean warm rooms. Should spend some funds on maintenance of bathrooms. 3rd time stayed here. Re-cauking showers with clean lines instead of patches that are mouldy and some rust cleaner for drains are inexpensive ways to improve appearance.

Thank John A
lassieAshfork_az, Owner at Ash Fork Inn, responded to this review

You are absolutely correct and that is exactly what I am doing now, but things take time and am doing all I can. Thank you for your constructive criticism.

Reviewed 31 January 2017

For a budge stay it was ok. Room was cheap but clean. Beds are way too hard, booked 3 nights but just couldn't handle the beds. Only Wifi is located in the lobby, or if you stand outside by the lobby. Left early and cut our losses.

Thank X2900GBmaryb
lassieAshfork_az, Owner at Ash Fork Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for buying, NEW BEDS. It would have been so much cheaper if I had kept the old ones instead. You would of been happier, and I wouldn't be so deep in debt. Thanks for your input.

Reviewed 16 January 2017

This was definitely just a place to crash for the night. Wi-fi wasn't good and there was a lot of noise with cars coming and going. But it was clean, basic value accommodation. The staff were excellent and very helpful at all times.

Thank Jillian B
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Once again, this has been a pleasant experience. I just use the motel for a one night stay. If you want anything more than a step back in time, without all the original fittings, you will need to go elsewhere. Yes, there are a few issues, but it is simply not fair to compare this to a $100 a night...

Thank drmjo
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

- cheap hotel so don't expect too much - it fits the purpose of having a short sleep in a bed while traveling to the Grand Canyon - price/quality is fine - it is outdated but relatively clean and reception is open 24/7

Thank Peter T

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (55)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Bathroom (9)
Room/Suite (15)
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ash Fork
26.0 km away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
1,379 reviews
27.8 km away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
27.5 km away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
25.7 km away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
29.5 km away
Canyon Motel & RV Park
Canyon Motel & RV Park
#11 of 30 in Williams
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located one hour from the Grand canyon, and are 15 minitues from williams on the I-40 exit 144. We cater to the budget minded traveler, who doesn't want to spend large sums of money on accomidations. We are pet friendly, have free wifi, parking for u-hauls, those pulling trailors, etc and are open all night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ash Fork Inn

Address: 859 W. Old Route 66 Highway, Exit 144 on I-40, Ash Fork, AZ 86320
Region: United States > Arizona > Ash Fork
Price Range: $46 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ash Fork Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ash Fork Hotel Ash Fork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ash Fork Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ash Fork Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You will be more comfortable sleeping in your car.”
Z9941URgregw, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“The second floor on the north side are peaceful, with a good view.”
terrymcg2017, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs is better as cars come and go all night”
259jillianb, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor is quieter.”
Z5084FUrichardw, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The land the property is on is big so they are all good, REALLY!”
169kathrynr, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$44* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates