We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Argentina
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Overall hotel rate is quite expensive around bay area. ESA may offer lower prices but you will expect a acceptable room. Carpet were old and dirty. Room too smelly that gave me headache. No cleaning service during my three days stay. The heating device had such a strong smell I should turned off immediately. When I had wifi problems I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxmax07
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our amenities were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. To uphold...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 22 February 2016

breakfast and internet speed can be improved. overall the stay is very good. especially the kitchen is good if you want to cook. They provide all the needed kitchenware for cooking. The cleanliness of the room is good. TV is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janardhan R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our grab-and-go breakfast and Wi-Fi services were not to your expectations. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for posting...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 February 2016

The hotel is offering a lower price, however you get what you pay for. The room condition is a bit worn down. A few broken washing machine. A very very slow free WiFi. Smells along the side exits. Pets & Cooking is allowed. A standard freezer and cooking utensil are provided. Breakfast are basic only, some energy bar and coffee....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YuHeeT
Raleigh NC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

It's perfectly survivable, but definitely not great. This place takes a lot of abuse from travelers. The room was clean, but all the linens smelled vaguely of cigarette smoke. The room was in good condition but you can tell it's a fight to keep it that way. When I checked in the room was not ready, and the one poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljwobker
San Jose, California
Reviewed 12 December 2015

I had a pleasant 2 weeks stay at this ESA. Service People were too much co operative and room cleaning was awesome. I would recommend this to everyone who is looking for a short span stay in San Jose and have area of work in North San Jose. Easily accessible to Uber services. Helpful Quote - Get your own drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gautam S
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Decent hotel. Furniture and fixtures a little worn, and the room was a little musty. No close restaurants, but an easy walk to Levi's Stadium. The staff were very helpful. If you're looking for an inexpensive place to stay for stadium visit, this is the place. Don't expect too much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JethrodeVin
Yucca Valley
Reviewed 26 November 2015

This hotel is similar to many other "studio apartment" type hotels and is a fair value for the location. My room was clean and fairly comfortable with a cooking and eating area and a decent work area next to the bed. There were usb ports in the wall for charging devices. I traveled with a 27 lb. dog and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThomasYV
Pune, India
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Overall a good hotel to stay for short term (<4 days). Rooms are good and clean. There is NO restaurant around that is less than 10 mins walking so please keep this in mind. Also, one front side of the hotel there is a road with traffic starting in the morning (due to offices) and there is a train track...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the noise issues you experienced. Still, we are pleased to know that you had a positive stay overall. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I needed a room for two nights close to Levi's stadium for a work trip. Our office assistant found this hotel online and booked it for me. I wasn't looking for any frills, just an ordinary clean comfortable room. Upon arrival the hotel appeared to be OK from the outside and the lobby was somewhat acceptable. A bit worn and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul C
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 21 July 2015

The hotel was very conveniently located for a concert (less than one mile away from Levi´s stadium). But the looks of the hotel... awful... lobby not so bad... from the outside, not so bad... inside the rooms.... dingy is a compliment... really! Brown dirty carpet, horrible bedspreads (dirty looking), even the sink in the kitchenette, not very nice looking. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudia v

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alviso
2.0 km away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
0.2 km away
Aloft Santa Clara
Aloft Santa Clara
#34 of 76 in San Jose
91 reviews
1.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 33 in Santa Clara
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 33 in Santa Clara
1,119 reviews
3.1 km away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
4.2 km away
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
#8 of 33 in Santa Clara
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara

Address: 2131 Gold St, Alviso, CA 95002-3701
Region: United States > California > Alviso
Price Range: $152 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica San Jose - Santa Clara Hotel San Jose
Extended Stay San Jose
San Jose Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles BullaCalifornia, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Select one on the road side. Back side there is a railway track and you might get disturbed.”
 of 5 bubbles Cijins, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't get the rooms near the front desk (used as resting place)”
 of 5 bubbles M4496AIpaulm, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“avoid the side of the building next to the train tracks...”
 of 5 bubbles ljwobker, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“First floor, end of corridor is best for traveling with a pet. High speed wifi is additional $.”
 of 5 bubbles ThomasYV, 26 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay