We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kings Inn Anaheim

415 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-22
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (555)
Room & Suite (233)
Pool & Beach (34)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#28 of 128 hotels in Anaheim
Travellers' Choice
For a truly unique experience, Kings Inn Anaheim is the perfect choice for your stay in Anaheim, CA. Our family-owned and family-friendly hotel is conveniently located just a few blocks away from the Disneyland® Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center. There are also plenty of exciting places to shop and dine at the Anaheim Garden Walk, only steps away from the hotel. Enjoy an exciting Angel’s game at the Angel Stadium or a sensational concert at the Honda Center just a few minutes away. All rooms are nonsmoking, newly remodeled, and packed with the comforts travelers look for today. Parking is $10.00 per car per night, and WiFi is FREE for guests. While you stay, relax and refresh in our sparkling outdoor pool and spa. Kings Inn Anaheim is committed to providing comfortable accommodations, exceptional service, and optimal affordability to our valued guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary instant cofffee
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
3114Reviews144Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,092
  • 1,295
  • 489
  • 130
  • 108
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Erika D wrote a review Sep. 2021
Sacramento, California8 contributions
We came in August to celebrate my mother's birthday and we never been here at the Kings Hotel before, this was the fastest unstressed check-in ever took no longer than 10 minutes, Sacramento California visiting Anaheim we were flown in and were allowed to check in to the room that I was allowed to actually pick when I made the reservation. They are very great about trying to for fill your needs and any questions I had. I needed to call the hotel I didn't wait on hold for very long everyone was quick to respond to any questions. As for the hotel room itself the room was clean well equipped or stocked with towels the convenient giant mirror and counter with the sink right there instead of in the bathroom actually was very convenient especially traveling with nothing but girls we all had enough room to do things at the same time and get things done faster to be out on the road and of course the pool I believe it was saltwater which was amazing on our hair and our skin definitely didn't smell like we are walking around in chlorine was fantastic. The jacuzzi fantastic is such a lifesaver because after so many thousands of steps a day to have the jacuzzi to unwind you was wonderful that a thing I wish is that maybe they could take off the time limit because when we get out of the park having that Jacuzzi available would be miraculous then again I didn't ask maybe they would have made the exception they are amazing staff and very well trained professionals the ladies that clean the hotels as well very nice very polite. We're on our way back this month September hopefully everything stays the same and they were already giving me a heads up again after you make your reservation let us know what hotel room you want give us a call back so nice I can't say I get that very often I'll be honest with you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim
Responded Sep. 7, 2021
Dear Erika, It was our pleasure to host you and your family for your mother's birthday! We're thrilled to have had the opportunity to provide you with clean accommodations and friendly service. It's also great that you loved our relaxing pool area! Our team aims to provide a quick and efficient check-in process, and we're delighted you appreciated this experience. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon to Kings Inn Anaheim! Peter Bhagat, General Manager
Read more
MJ Z wrote a review Aug. 2021
South Korea14 contributions
여기 평 좋아서 한국에 있는 친구가 예약해주었다가 혼자 가서 직원에게 끔찍한 인종차별 당했어요. 예약 과정에도 그리 안나왔는데, 신분증은 한국 주민증은 안되고 여권/미국 신분증만 받으니, 그거 아니면 안된다며 밤11시에 이미 호텔비까지 지불완료해 예약된 손님한테 직원이 계속 체크인 거부하다가, 정 여권 없이 묵고 싶다면 다른 손님이 쓰고 안 치운 더러운 방이라도 쓰라고 진짜 쓰레기같은 방 내주는 걸 예약해준 친구에게 SOS전화걸어 한국에서 전화통화까지 하니 그제서야 멀쩡한 방을 줬네요. 그런데도 그 직원 끝까지 죽어도 사과 안하고, 오히려 내가 왜 화를 내는지 모르겠다고 날 같잖게 보며 오리발 내미는 거 있죠. 대놓고 사람 벌레만도 못한 취급을 디즈니 코앞에 있는, 평 좋은 호텔에서까지 하네요. 이런 취급은 호텔에서 난생 처음 받아봤습니다. I got a victim of horrible racism here visiting alone. Though I'd already finished all payments online beforehand, a Latino staff refused to let me check in because I was not holding my real passport as an ID card. Though I submitted a national ID card issued by the Korean government and I had the photo of my passport in my phone gallery, the staff required only the passport to check in nevertheless there was no sign on it during the reservation process. Even worse, the staff gave me a totally Dirty, Uncleaned room(REALLY!) for my room fastly repeating I should bring my passport if I do not want this kind of room to stay. So I had to make a call to my Korean friend who made a reservation instead of me online beforehand and let her talk with that horrible racist staff from Korea directly to solve the problem and give me a normal cleaned room. Thanks to this hotel, I could have a real nightmare on my first visit to Disneyland in my life. Thank you racist. Please get the same thing on you, too. The second room that I could get after the extremely horrible racial harassment was clean. I could experience the whole racism in front of Disneyland. What a hidden dark aspect of the U.S.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim
Responded Aug. 30, 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to reach out and notify us of your recent experience at our property. It greatly distresses us to hear of your encounter with a member of our team and that you felt you were discriminated against at our property. This is not the type of behavior that is tolerated by our team and not who we are as a hotel. We can assure you that we take your accusations very seriously and will investigate your concerns internally to try and ascertain what may have occurred so we can ensure that this does not happen in the future. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the area and we hope to have the opportunity to provide the visit you were expecting and deserved on another occasion. Peter Bhagat, General Manager
Read more
kenji4861 wrote a review Aug. 2021
San Jose, California414 contributions88 helpful votes
About a 10 min walk to Disneyland. Their service is excellent and friendly, but it's an old motel. It's really a 2.5. Service is excellent. Front desk people are friendly, fast and even offered to hold our luggage on the last day. Some guy came in to ask if he can use the bathroom and was provided the key. Great friendly staff and that's why they deserve a few stars. Dirty. Ground is dark hardwood and socks got black from walking on them. Tea bags looked like it's been sitting out in the rain. Bed was surprisingly the right amount of firmness. Slept well. Wifi is garbage. Kept getting disconnected and when it connects, it's VERY slow. We're talking a intermittent 2mbps. You're not going to be watching Netflix or doing any Zoom meetings here. USB power plugs everywhere. Great! Parking costs $10/day which is fair. Other hotels/motels near Disneyland were charging $25/day. Noise. What do you expect. It's Disneyland. Kids screaming. Teenagers jumping in the pool. People parking their vans in front of their rooms and making the whole parking lot their living room. Fireworks at 9pm which you can kind of see. :) Price ranges! I booked when the price was $175/night! The prices came down to $125/night as the day of staying came. With covid fears coming and going, so are the people and prices are fluctuating. If I can do this over, I'd probably book another hotel/motel closer to Disneyland (maybe Anaheim Hotel?) and would probably bring my own pocket wifi. You're going to be up early and coming home late. You'll probably be eating at Disneyland or Downtown Disney or Doordash and not the Cheesecake factory.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim
Responded Aug. 23, 2021
It was a pleasure to welcome you during your recent stay. We're delighted that you appreciated the exceptional hospitality our team provides, as well as our affordable room and parking rates and convenient location close to Disneyland. However, it saddens us to hear that we failed to meet all of your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any Wi-Fi connectivity issues you experienced and for any noise disturbance you encountered. We consider all feedback an opportunity to constantly review guest satisfaction and to see where we could be making improvements. Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope that you'll consider staying with us the next time you're visiting the area. Peter Bhagat, General Manager
Read more
Alyssa H wrote a review Aug. 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This was THE WORST hotel experience of my life. We were LOCKED OUT of our room and left without any belongings. We checked in after midnight on Friday after traveling in. Spent about 6 hours in there before we got up and went to Disney. We came back at midnight after a fun, but very long 17 hour day - exhausted and ready to clean up and go to sleep. Swiped the key multiple times, nothing (not even a red or green light). Went downstairs to the office and got a new key, still didn’t work. Walked downstairs again and got 2 new keys, nothing worked. Walked back down for a fourth time and the front desk agent then nonchalantly suggested that he gives us a new room. ALL OF OUR STUFF IS IN THE OTHER! Toiletries, clothes, phone chargers, car keys, everything. I was furious at not only his lack of empathy (never once apologized at this point), but didn’t even try to get us into our room! Are you kidding me?! I let him know my frustrations with his suggestion and he went to the back office to “figure something out” - came back with nothing. I asked him to try and actually figure something out or at least let us know what he tried to do. He went back into the office again and after a while of waiting, he came back and said all he can do is a new room and we’ll fix this in the morning - shrugged and said sorry. Either he couldn’t do anything, was too lazy to really try or didn’t know what to do…all of which are a huge problem. I can’t understand why a hotel wouldn’t have a system in place to fix that, or if they do, I couldn’t tell you what this front agent attempted to do to remedy the situation. We knew nothing would change and were ready to get into bed, so we stayed in another room with nothing but our sweaty Disney clothes. Set the alarm to wake up 2 hours earlier than we had planned (annoyed by that with how exhausted we were) to meet up with the manager. Of course, he has his engineer swipe his key and the door flashes green and opens right up. He told us he would refund ONE night for the inconvenience. Gave some lame excuses as to why his crappy hotel systems might have failed us. Said he would still charge the other night because it was “unaffected”. Didn’t bother that we spent about 6 hours in the room we paid for and the affect it had on our trip. Exhausted, feeling disgusting, got zero sleep with how frustrated we were and the super poor service. The refund was to give us money back for something we paid for and didn’t receive, refunding the additional night would have been the courtesy for the insanity we experienced. If they weren’t so greedy, they would have refunded the one additional night to compensate for everything we went through and I wouldn’t have left this poor review. But, here we are. On our way out, we asked how exactly we were going to be refunded (because I obviously don’t trust them and the manager never said) and we got this crazy roundabout answer. Now I know why he didn’t take action to refund us…he wasn’t going to unless we put in all the effort. Wanting to have something, we asked for a simple invoice and the assistant manager said “I don’t have anything to give you.” A joke, right? Now I have this headache to deal with this week and I still don’t know if I’m ever going to actually be refunded. Save yourself the trouble, do not stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim
Responded Aug. 17, 2021
Dear Alyssa, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay. We apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. While not a typical guest experience, your comments will be used as we work continually to improve our guest services and accommodations. If you haven't received your requested refund within 3-5 days, please contact our management team so we may follow up to resolve your issue. Best wishes on your next adventure.
Read more
henrybp72 wrote a review Aug. 2021
Lima, Peru48 contributions7 helpful votes
Clean, comfortable and convenient. It is walking distance to Disneyland and in a safe neighborhood. We enjoyed our stay, the front desk was attentive and fast. Parking space was available and safe. AC was available and worked perfectly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim
Responded Aug. 4, 2021
Dear Henry, Thank you for allowing Kings Inn Anaheim to host your recent visit. We're delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and appreciated our clean and comfortable accommodations, as well as our convenient location within walking distance to Disneyland. We're grateful to you for taking the time to share your positive comments and it would be wonderful to welcome you back the next time you're visiting the area.
Read more
US$87 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
super 8 anaheim/near disneyland hotel anaheim, super eight anaheim, anaheim super eight, anaheim super 8
Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
United StatesCaliforniaOrange CountyAnaheim
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kings Inn Anaheim
Which popular attractions are close to Kings Inn Anaheim?
Nearby attractions include Mission Escape Games (0.2 km), Flightdeck Simulation Center (0.3 km), and House of Blues (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kings Inn Anaheim?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Kings Inn Anaheim?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Kings Inn Anaheim?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Kings Inn Anaheim?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kings Inn Anaheim?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Pizza Press, The Cheesecake Factory, and Morton's The Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kings Inn Anaheim?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kings Inn Anaheim?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kings Inn Anaheim?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Kings Inn Anaheim?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Richard Nixon Presidential Library and Museum (12.8 km), Kellogg House (9.2 km), and St. Isidore Historical Plaza (14.4 km).
Does Kings Inn Anaheim have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.