We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

There are only two reasons I can see to stay here, but they are very good reasons. First and foremost - price (not value, price). Second, convenient location. If saving bucks matters, stay here. If being in Anaheim by the 91 matters, stay here. But only if you mean it. If what you really want is frills, bells, whistles and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe G
Las Vegas, NV
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I had no issues with this Motel. It's Motel 6, and I got what I paid for with one exception ... please be aware that this motel does NOT have the following amenities: refrigerator /microwave / coffee maker /iron/ ironing board / hair dryer At my price tag of $80 per night (I stayed over a weekend) I think that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shannonmaclean
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The staff was nice, and the price was low... those are the only two good things I can say about the place. The hotel is sketchy and the rooms seem dirty. Bed was very small... I've never seen a hotel room with only one bed have just a full-sized bed. Mattress was awful. Sheets were thin and worn out. Bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seaturtle_808
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 16 March 2016

In August of 2016 My wife and I rented a room for two nights because we went to a ball game. The motel is near the freeway. It also has a Dennys next door. that was very good and not high priced it was a short walk that was nice. the rooms were clean , the property was clean The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fax2003
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here one night while visiting the theme parks and would not stay again. Room was small and didn't feel safe. Wifi was not free! Free parking however. Still about a 20 min drive from knots berry farm. Bathroom was good size. Staff were nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelseainsch
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Our room was very small. The bathroom, on the other hand was huge. There were missing tiles in the shower and the whole shower head was detached from the wall. There was no counter space. Our room was across from some type of manufacturing facility. You could hear the food trucks arrive every morning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ame W
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East, responded to this review

Ame, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced with the size of the room during your recent stay. Please know that the maintenance conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We strive to provide a...

Fresno, California
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

This is by far the worst motel I have ever stayed in. The help was terrible and they discriminated against our family openly. They tried to raise the price on a room we had already reserved and payed for because all of the other hotels nearby were booked for the weekend. Do not recommend staying here at all, horrible service!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank valeriaq28
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East, responded to this review

Valeria, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates, check-in policy and the inconveniences you experienced. The service experiences you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize for the service issues you describe. We...

Praia da Vitoria, Portugal
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

If you are a couple or two it doesn't matter. We were just 2 and we had to pay a room for 4 with two medium size beds.Staff was nice when check in but to give information about the streets, they didn have patience to do it. They say you have breakfast, but it is only coffe in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inês M B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East, responded to this review

Ines, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced with the size of the room and the comfort of your bed during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a...

Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

First of all for 75 dollars a night they could of at least told us that the bed was a double before we booked it 2 adults trying to sleep on it was not the best the room was filthy the next room was smoking pot heavily so it was coming into our room and I'm an asthmatic I guess...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peyton M
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 26 November 2014

Needed to book a last minute hotel since there was a change in plans and this was the cheapest in the area. Paid around $50/night after taxes and fees which is a steal. Anyone staying at a Motel 6 should go in with a "Motel 6 Mentality". This means that it's a place to sleep and bare-minimum. There is no...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank madcapsules

31 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
4.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
10.4 km away
Ramada Anaheim West
Ramada Anaheim West
#82 of 117 in Anaheim
182 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#84 of 117 in Anaheim
136 reviews
10.4 km away
Motel 6 Anaheim - Buena Park
8.5 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#93 of 117 in Anaheim
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East is located in a corporate district off of State Route 91. Visit Disneyland or Anaheim Stadium, about 5 miles away. California's Surfside Beach is only 14 miles. Enjoy Wi-Fi, available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East

Address: 1440 N State College Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92806-1205
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Price Range: $93 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Motel-6 and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East Hotel Anaheim
Motel Six Anaheim
Anaheim Motel 6
Anaheim Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A short drive to theme parks”
 of 5 bubbles shannonmaclean, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good Luck....”
 of 5 bubbles seaturtle_808, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose between smoking and non smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles madcapsules, 26 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Probably rooms off State College Blvd. are much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Aerovergalineas, 7 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Stay at The Staybridge Hotel, Very Clean; Super Nice staff.”
 of 5 bubbles KathyBasye, 30 Jan 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay