We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Show Prices
#59 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,045 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,964: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
 Click to rate
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel stay for our family trip to Disney. It was our oldest sons 6th birthday. We booked for price, proximity to the park and amenities such as breakfast included in the package. We were happy with the accommodations and the service we received. I felt that all the hotels in the area are over priced, but its...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 485dereko
Los Gatos, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've already left this in my notes previously... I would not rebook here I felt this stuff was low no breakfast was included parking everyday is ridiculous tax on everything per day was ridiculous housekeeping is very lazy and I would not be staying here again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W94FNstaceyb
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that you felt the taxes and fees are ridiculous, as this is not our intent. The hotel does charge a $14.95 per night Resort Fee and the City of Anaheim does charges taxes and the ATID (Anaheim Tourism Improvement District) fee per night. This City taxes and ATID are...

Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

$15.00 a night for parking was a surprise. The resort is convenient to Disneyland. Room were quiet and comfortable except you could hear toilets flushing from other rooms. I would stay there again in the futuree

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S6219RUkenr
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I hope you found your stay with us enjoyable even though you had slight noise issue with the flushing. Depending on who you book through, parking may or may not be included, be sure to check our website for deals that include everything. We hope to see you again soon....

Jamul, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Red Lion hotel is the only place we stay when we go to Disneyland. WiFi is complimentary. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. It is in a great location. It is very close to Disney park shuttles so it is the perfect place to park your car and enjoy the hotel, all of its amenities, and its proximity...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank recheled2017
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Red Lion each time you stay in Anaheim. We cant wait to see you again! Best regards.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's in a great location if you are visiting the Disney Parks, and cheaper than most other hotels in the area. We were put in a room on the first floor by the elevators and we could constantly hear the ding from them as well as every guest walking by. It was very hard to sleep past 8 because of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 671colleenk
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. I apologize for the noise issue you had. Next time please let us know so we can work on moving you to a quieter room. I will make recommendations to the kitchen team to ensure that breakfast is always plentiful, fresh and delicious. We hope you stay with us again. Best regards.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is great, the property is clean, and the customer service is quick and helpful. We ate breakfast at their buffet and it was delicious. Found a great deal online. Would definitely return to Red Lion!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annabB3101XD
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Im so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We know there are many other hotel choices in Anaheim and we thank you for choosing Red Lion. We hope to see you agian soon. Best regards

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is an OK hotel. Surprise you with pay parking. Would never expect that for a hotel like this. It is conveniently located with an IHOP next door for breakfast, a Walgreens and CVS if you need. Rooms are sparse but beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. It's pricey for what you get but your paying for Disney...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you did not have an exceptional stay with us. Unfortunately you are correct in the fact that being in close proximity to the park does increase the cost of things, parking included. Depending on who you book through parking may or may not be included, be sure to check our website...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was not so enthusiastic. The room was not clean and really smelly of dust. The bed was also not clean and the lines were never changed during the stay. Wi-Fi really horrible. It would work only few minutes and then disconnect. For my business trip this was the worst pick. I have been in this area several time and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 710armandoa
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear your stay with us was not enjoyable, we do however appreciate you taking the time to inform us of the problems you experienced during your stay with us. I have shared your feedback to my department heads and we are addressing the issues you mentioned. We apologize for any inconvenience this...

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A few reasons for such a low rating: 1. Terrible service. The parking ticket the hotel gave to us often didn't work with the ticket machine at the exit, so we had to pull over, went to get new ticket from the front desk, EVERYDAY. After we checked out and traveled to Santa Monica, I remembered I left my shirt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rlin0430
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I apologize for the stay that you experienced. Your comments will be shared with the team to ensure no similar incidents are repeated in the future. Training will be provided to the team to better attend to guest needs in timely manner. Thank you again for taking the time to...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was good overall, and location was good as well. But cleanliness really killed it. When it comes to the rooms, everything should be double checked. Finding blood stains on the covers, is not what we want to see. yadiras93@yahoo.com

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 310yadiras
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the state you found you bed sheets in. I will be following up with my housekeeping manager to be sure this doesn't happen again. We hope you stay with us again and give us a second chance. Best regards.

315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (298)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.3 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
1,054 reviews
0.2 km away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,509 reviews
0.3 km away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Good Neighbor Disneyland Resort Hotel, the Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort is renovated with a contemporary, timeless design, vibrant decor, and state-of-the-art facilities. Enjoy our modern getaway in Anaheim, California. Our sleek, sophisticated interiors, rich color palette, and luxurious finishes create an inspired atmosphere for playing and working. Our innovative hotel is a playful retreat for vacationing families, corporate travelers, and meeting groups. The inviting ambiance and friendly personal service guarantee that you will enjoy your stay! We are a Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Anaheim Hotel, one block from Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, and Anaheim GardenWalk. Our convenient Anaheim hotel is a haven of hospitality in Anaheim. Mere minutes from House of Blues Anaheim, Honda Center, Angel Stadium of Anaheim, The Grove of Anaheim, MUZEO, and the Outlets at Orange. Take a scenic drive to Long Beach, Newport Beach, Los Angeles and Universal Studios Hollywood. Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort's Rooms are Smart, Sleek, and Stylish. Relax in beautifully decorated rooms with progressive design and cool Southern California style. Featuring the only ELSA technology among hotels in the United States, Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort has translation capabilities that make interactions with international travelers much more efficient. The rooms at this Anaheim family friendly and business friendly hotel feature spacious work areas, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Keurig Coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, iPod alarm clocks, granite bathrooms, and 37" flat-screen TVs. We are an are ideal location for Anaheim family vacations and corporate retreats. Wired with intelligent technology and entertainment, you'll stay connected and comfortable at this Anaheim hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Address: 1850 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3510
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Price Range: $161 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Anaheim
Anaheim Red Lion
Anaheim Maingate Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the same”
 of 5 bubbles GaryM874, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles YVR52, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If it matters to you, you can ask for a room so you can view fireworks from there.”
 of 5 bubbles juniort374, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not 603 Unless of course you require an accessible room.”
 of 5 bubbles estephenson, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to ask for what you need. Some of the niceties like a view might cost a little extra but asking never hurts.”
 of 5 bubbles K1070VRsarahl, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5