We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson

Hotels.comUS$90*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 399: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson
 Click to rate
Fresno, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V106NYmichelles
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 April 2017

This is our 4th yearly stay. Very affordable and centrally located away from the riff-raft. Quiet room, Great air. Nice indoor pool. Helpful management. Great diverse breakfast- hot n cold food. Orange juice is nice and thick and not watered down. Maid service was excellent and catered to our every need. All the shopping is located across street and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElisabettaCTR
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has: vandalized exterior door locks which the staff, who were smoking outside, attributed to 'bad weather'; loiterers in the parking areas; useless TV with only a few channels and no sound control. The staff brought a new remote which did not resolve the problems; the microwave ruined my food; a refrigerator only slightly cold; missing phone cord was...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NJoysTravelling
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at our hotel. The exterior lock did have some issues for a few hours till the maintenance got to it. Loiterers in the parking area ? Our TV choices are a number of channels including HBO, sports channels and local channels. Your review contains presumption and malice as our staff did not agree to a discount that...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In town on business and needed somewhere to stay in emergency, most places were full so I figured how bad can it be? Well the answer to that is beyond bad. Where do I start... entire hotel is old and falling apart, very suspicious people wondering around until all times of night, no elevator, room smelled bad, pieces of interior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldfish7700
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, responded to this review

Thanks for finding us during your business trip We are sorry you saw everything in the hotel as negative. Our housekeeping and maintenance take good care of the rooms and work hard on cleaning/maintenance. Domestic disturbance is a very exaggerated word used for a mother calling her kids. Breakfast includes sausage, hash browns, waffles, apple and orange juice, bagels, fruit,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I made a reservation with one credit and ended up paying at check in with another credit card. 5 days later I got charged another room fee on the card I made the reservation with. I immediately called the card and reported a claim on it then called the hotel about. I told the front desk about what happened and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris W
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, responded to this review

Sorry for the experience, however when you place a credit card on your reservation, it is pre authorised on your arrival date and is charged upon your checkout. Your card was pre authorised and when you decided to use a different card upon check in, the original card was not charged but pre authorised. It is upto the bank on...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff members were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet and the swimming pool clean and well maintained

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alpha38
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to share your positive experience. Our staff are diligent and responsive to guest needs. We are glad that you are satisfied with the service. We hope to see you again Thanks

Eureka, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At check in clerk stayed on the phone with another customer at 10 pm. At 1130pm he called the room to see if I wanted to cancel a second reservation I didn't reserve. Room was filthy, scrapper bags, finger nails and needle caps behind desk and night stand. Large dead bugs on ground near vending machines and washers. No pool...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferrV8757NY
Baymontanderson, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, responded to this review

Thanks for staying st our property We apologise for inconvenience caused when our front desk called your room to confirm about the second room booked under your name . She wanted to prevent any no show charges on your account because she obviously saw a second room reserved under your name on the computer. Our pool is right next to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the pictures on Expedia this looked like a nice hotel. We had a surprise when we arrived. Very old hotel, gross carpet in hallways, doors that did not lock, no elevator and a poor breakfast. Don't waste your money here.OH....and horrible internet service.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gibsonslo
Baymontanderson, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our hotel We are sorry that you didn't have a positive experience at our hotel. We are not sure which doors you are referring to about not having no locks. Our breakfast is not just continental but we offer sausage and hash brown too which is an upgrade . Majority of our guests love our breakfast ....

Galt, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 500brandyw
Baymontanderson, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, responded to this review

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peggyr236
Baymontanderson, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, responded to this review

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
3.9 km away
Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
15.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Redding
16.7 km away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
19.6 km away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#5 of 36 in Redding
1,514 reviews
16.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Property Location Located in Anderson which is 8 miles from Redding and offers small town serenity, Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson is convenient to Anderson Historical Society and Anderson Chamber of Commerce.This motel is within the region of Anderson River Park and Win-River Casino. The hotel sits near Mount Shasta and Mount Lassen for a remarkable vacation.The Landmarks near the hotel are Sundial Bridge and factory outlets which are right across the hotel for a great shopping experience. Walmart is located a block away for shopping convenience. Our Anderson hotel offers easy on and off access to I-5. This is the ONLY INDOOR CORRIDOR property in Anderson, CA. Our guests will experience our exceptional friendly service and great amenities. Guests enjoy clean and modern rooms, bedding, furniture and impressive flat screen TV's in their room. And to top it all, we offer an INDOOR POOL and SPA and Free in-room Wi-Fi.Anderson and Redding area offers great fishing on Sacramento River and other water recreational activities at Lake Shasta. Our Hotel is the Hunters Delight. We cater to car racing enthusiasts which they call our hotel Home away from HomeWe offer complementary breakfast , Business center and Coffee is offered 24- HoursRooms Make yourself at home in one of the 60 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. 32-inch flat-screen televisions with cable programming provide entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Conveniences include desks and coffee/tea makers, and you can also request rollaway/extra beds.Rec, Spa, Premium Amenities Enjoy a range of recreational amenities, including an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a sauna.Dining A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.Business, Other Amenities Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, business services, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. RV/bus/truck parking is available onsite ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson

Address: 2040 Factory Outlets Dr, (I-5 at Factory Outlets Dr), Exit 667, Anderson, CA 96007
Region: United States > California > Anderson
Price Range: $112 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Hotel Anderson
Baymont Inn And Suites Anderson
Anderson Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Anderson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay closer to the desk. if you have kids take a downstairs room.”
ElisabettaCTR, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The staff is so sweet and so kind. They love their jobs. Just ask if you need something!”
serenavalentine1234, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. Stay on ground floor. Park in front, do not park in back where it is not safe or secure.”
bholli777, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Jacuzzi suite all the way!”
BrittWalker, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Location with many places to eat.”
denniscB8672FG, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$90
TravelocityUS$90
PricelineUS$90
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates