We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Seascape Resort

    1 Seascape Resort Dr, Aptos, CA 95003-5854
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    US$310
    Traveller (225)
    Room & Suite (64)
    Pool & Beach (25)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good39%
    • Average14%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “santa cruz” (49 reviews)
    “monterey bay” (20 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf Course
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Seascape Resort
    Deals (6)
    Aug 27Aug 28
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Studio with Garden View
      US$310
      View Deal
    View all 6 deals from US$310
    InterContinental The Clement Monterey
    2,917 reviews
    #4 of 56 hotels in Monterey
     
    Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa
    4,765 reviews
    #1 of 56 hotels in Monterey
     
    Beach Street Inn and Suites
    610 reviews
    #3 of 54 hotels in Santa Cruz
     
    Dream Inn
    1,641 reviews
    #2 of 54 hotels in Santa Cruz
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (465)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Seascape Resort
    See the most recent reviews

    191 - 195 of 460 reviews

    Reviewed 21 August 2014

    More like a spring break hotel in Florida, the noise is terrible and management does nothing to control it or enforce "quite time". If your happy with only sleeping between 2am and 7am then this is the place for you!!More

    2  Thank Zeb55
    Response from SeascapeManagement, Manager at Seascape ResortResponded 1 September 2014

    We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Summer is a very busy time and our property is very active with lots of families staying with us. We do have Security on staff to deal with any noise issues that may come up....More

    Reviewed 20 August 2014

    Ocean view suites were comfortable. However for the price, I expected a well decorated, updated, meticulously maintained suite. We arrived 20 minutes before check in with a large corporate stay and they couldn't check us in. The carpeting in the suite was dirty, rippled and...More

    1  Thank Kikarka
    Response from SeascapeManagement, Manager at Seascape ResortResponded 1 September 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your review will be shared with all departments so that we may improve the guest experience. We have contacted the Santa Cruz County Parks Department to share your concerns about the playground equipment. Thank you...More

    Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

    While our stay at Seascape was nice, I would expect more for the price. The food was subpar, the service was average. The beach was fantastic, but that isn't something the resort can control. The rooms and pool areas are a bit dated and in...More

    Thank Tom D
    Response from SeascapeManagement, Manager at Seascape ResortResponded 1 September 2014

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will share them with all staff members.

    Reviewed 18 August 2014

    Aptos is a quiet town but luckily the restaurant at the hotel was really good. Great views eating outside at the restaurant. The beach was right there, great walking beach - a little to chilly for swimming. Beds were comfortable. We went to the Monterey...More

    1  Thank ALK1219
    Response from SeascapeManagement, Manager at Seascape ResortResponded 1 September 2014

    Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the restaurant and views. Many of our guests comment that our location is perfect for going to the Boardwalk and Aquarium. We hope your family comes to visit us again soon.

    Reviewed 14 August 2014

    My kids and I were really excited to stay at Seascape. It is overpriced, but that's what you get when you want to stay right on the beach in the summer. We had a great time! Check in was easy and quick. Our room was...More

    4  Thank Barbara L
    Response from SeascapeManagement, Manager at Seascape ResortResponded 1 September 2014

    Thanks so much for your detailed review. We are happy to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy many of the amenities our resort has to offer. It is our hope that your family returns again soon for another awesome getaway!

    InterContinental The Clement Monterey
    2,917 reviews
    #4 of 56 hotels in Monterey
     
    Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa
    4,765 reviews
    #1 of 56 hotels in Monterey
     
    Beach Street Inn and Suites
    610 reviews
    #3 of 54 hotels in Santa Cruz
     
    Dream Inn
    1,641 reviews
    #2 of 54 hotels in Santa Cruz
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Concierge
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    • Golf Course
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$271 - US$656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 284
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Seascape Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • Aptos
    • Also Known As
    • Seascape Resort Aptos
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (225)
    Room & Suite (64)
    Pool & Beach (25)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (137)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Dream Inn
    1,641 reviews
    13.16 km away
     
    InterContinental The Clement Monterey
    2,917 reviews
    37.24 km away
     
    Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa
    4,765 reviews
    37.70 km away
     
    Beach Street Inn and Suites
    610 reviews
    13.05 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sanderlings Restaurant
    134 reviews
    .01 km away
    Palapas Restaurant
    142 reviews
    .17 km away
    Seascape Foods
    8 reviews
    .20 km away
    Village Host Pizza & Grill
    23 reviews
    .20 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Alfaro Family Vineyards
    9 reviews
    6.87 km away
    Capitola City Beach
    288 reviews
    6.96 km away
    Seacliff State Beach
    123 reviews
    3.25 km away
    New Brighton State Beach
    140 reviews
    6.11 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Ethan313
    8 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from mamajax24 | Reviewed this property |
    In units that have two bedrooms there are washer and dryer in them. If you are just staying in a room or one bedroom unit there is laundry facilities at the resort. We enjoyed our stay there and we had very a... More
    1
    Vote
    Mama740
    15 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from SeascapeManagement | Property representative |
    Hello, Yes, there is food and drink service at our pools from our bar and through Room Service. Thank you!
    0
    Votes
    amyzoey
    11 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from mamajax24 | Reviewed this property |
    about 20 minutes by car, you should also check out Capitola, there is an awesome beach there.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Book an ocean view room and it will be amazing."
    Read review
    "Partial ocean view villas are great."
    Read review
    "We had a very large balcony on the left side of the lobby, was listed as a partial view room and we basically..."
    Read review
    "Looks for rooms with ocean view."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing