We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums

Booking.comUS$90*
View Deal
#15 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 147: English reviews
Start your review of St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I really enjoyed staying here and explore Aspen. They have everything I need as a backpacker. It's in a good location, walking distance from the town center. The staff was helpful, room was clean and they come with a reasonable price. Tip: Tap water taste really good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeed_R
Joel D, Manager at St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for you fort staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

west coast
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is comfortable . The good thing about this hotel is that it's in a perfect location . It is a 5 minutes walk from Main Street . For Aspen the price is amazing . It's a very basic little lodge , and they offer popcorn and hot chocolate every afternoon for après ski.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solotraveler36
Joel D, Manager at St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you on your next visit.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I love that this place has survived in Aspen! It is not like the other hotels in town. In my opinion, it gets down to what matters: low key community (you actually talk to and meet fellow travelers!), friendly down-to-earth-staff, comfortable but not crazy rooms, and of course, a hot tub. None of the frou frou of the usual Aspen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peeterbraand
Joel D, General Manager at St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back and great review, we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

This hostel is the nicest I have ever stayed in. I enjoy the clean facilities including kitchen, bathroom and common areas. Making turns and civil feet of powder in Crested Butte during an incredible six Mathias no dropping in three and a half days a hostel was a nice warm place to come back to with good front desk help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett I
Joel D, Manager at St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feed back. Hope to see you on your next visit to Aspen.

Woodinville, WA
Reviewed 12 January 2017

This is like a lodge from a while ago with a nice big family room where people are hanging out and talking about skiing. We arrived after 7pm so they had our key in an envelope ready for us. We missed the cider/snacks in late aft., but took advantage of continental breakfast in AM which had yogurt, fruit, breads, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carrieul
Joel D, General Manager at St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see on your next visit to Aspen

Singapore
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Stayed here one night during supposedly the low season in November, so breakfasts provided. Only me and another guy from Tenessee occupy a 6-bed rooms. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. Would imagine this place is full during winter skiing season and the washroom for the floor might not be able to cope with so many people and only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jollyshandy
Joel D, Manager at St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back and believe or not when we are full on the third floor hostels, it seems that the men seem to be able to work out the shower usage/schedule. Again thank you and hope to see you next time.

Reviewed 25 October 2016

Nice, cozy, and simple room. Perfect walking distance to the core of Aspen. Came for a show at the Belly Up and really enjoyed our stay. Great location with a heated pool. Kind of reminded me of old Aspen that I've seen in movies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel M
Joel D, Manager at St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time on your visit to Aspen.

Reviewed 17 October 2016

It's a nice hotel with good view of the mountains. The overall place is very quiet, clean and well maintained. Price is also very reasonable. The hotel is a walk-able distance to bus stops and the Main street. The staff is very courteous and they provide a very good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saravana B
Joel D, Manager at St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back and we hope to see you on your next visit to Aspen.

New York
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Just stayed 3 nights. Staff was so nice and helpful. Our room overlooked the warm pool and views of the fabulous mountains. Very clean. Great quiet location but able to walk to everything. Our faucet was leaking and they fixed it immediately. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelgirl_9
Joel D, Manager at St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your positive feed back is always welcomed. We shall see you on your next visit to Aspen

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Staff is very rude , air conditioner doesn't work ( rooms hot ) commode doesn't work well . They don't open up office or breakfast till 7 . Ice machine is locked up with breakfast room . So if wanting to leave earlier Than 7am and want ice . Can't get to it . Parking is terrible . Not handicap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
Joel D, Manager at St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums, responded to this review

This is tough to respond all of this, not sure when this guest was here. We have portable swamp coolers which help lower the temp provided they have water in them. Which our staff would fill up in the event it was empty. Staff being rude is a comment that we don't receive, in fact just the opposite, but sorry...

471 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Kitchenette Two Queen Room (43)
Viewed
One Bedroom Fireplace Condo (52)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Queen Lodge Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)
Viewed
Two Bed Hostel Room (13)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Two Bath Condo (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.3 km away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 34 in Aspen
515 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
490 reviews
0.2 km away
Tyrolean Lodge
Tyrolean Lodge
#13 of 34 in Aspen
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#11 of 34 in Aspen
183 reviews
0.5 km away
The Limelight Hotel
1.3 km away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 34 in Aspen
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums is Aspen's "Affordable Choice." A friendly European style lodge located in downtown Aspen. Choose from standard lodge rooms, rooms with kitchenettes or 1 & 2 bedroom condos. For the economy minded traveler we offer shared & private hostels with shared baths. Pool/Whirlpool, Continental breakfast is served during the high winter and summer seasons. HD Flat screen TVs, HBO, Free Wi-Fi, local & US calls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums

Address: 334 W Hyman Ave, Aspen, CO 81611-1650
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Price Range: $92 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Moritz Hotel Aspen
St Moritz Aspen
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Aspen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Woodside, California
over a year ago
Farmington, New Mexico
1 month ago
Houston, Texas, United States

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the mountain and swimming pool is better”
saravanab926, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you are with a group - get a condo”
joea889, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They have adult hostile-style rooms to condos with fireplaces & kitchens. Depends what you want.”
PeggyH315, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the front door and pool area.”
  • Towel rack has seen better days.
  • Really nice window seat that overlooks pool area.
  • Barnboard accent wall.
  • Very comfortable beds, don't know what that is on the wall!
  • Tile, tile, everywhere!!
  • Tile missing from vanity.
donnam57, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They have larger rooms around the pool, and even a building with family options separate from the main building, all around the pool.”
john9572, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$90
TravelocityUS$90
Hotwire.comUS$90
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates