We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 424: English reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The hotel website claims to have refrigerators and microwaves among the amenities for all rooms, but would only provide them when asked - at an additional charge! The "business center" consisted of a broken copier, two printers (one of which was broken), and two 10 year old computers. One of the computers didn't work and the other was slower than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tstormchik
HeathB798, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast, responded to this review

The experience you had with our team is extremely disappointing. We review every guest comment and address each of them with our staff and team leads. Our goal is to provide a comfortable stay to every guest and clearly we failed to do that during your stay. Please be assured that the issues you experienced with your key and room...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Clean and Comfortable Room. The building fire alarm apparently tripped in error at 10pm and based on discussions between the staff and the response by the local fire department I got the feeling that it was a recurring issue. The bar area needs to be refurbished. The late night food was quite good. The bar service was excellent. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kamyarpt
HeathB798, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We take all customer issues very seriously. I’m sorry to hear your stay was disturbed by a false alarm. You are correct we were having a small issue with our alarm system. Our vendor has since corrected the issue. Come and see us in the next few months...

colorado
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Just back in from Colorado - boy do I miss the mile high city, hope to get back there again some day and put my roots back in the ground. Took my son to the JPS showcase and has a few friends travel with us we all started at the Red Lion. Great location to getting around Denver metro, easy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hockeyteam
HeathB798, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review and we are happy that our staff took such EXCELLENT care of you during your time in Denver. Any feedback we receive from our guests, good or bad assists us in making our guests have a more enjoyable stay. We value you as our guest, and look forward having you stay...

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Spent two weeks here on business and I found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. I had a minor issue with the room that was addressed right away. (Table lamp switch was not working correctly.) Sound proofing between the walls could have been better. Or maybe my neighbors were just loud on occasion. Eitherway, I sleeped well and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip M
HeathB798, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel, and so glad you found your room comfortable and clean. We appreciate your business, and hope you have the chance to visit us in the near future.

Reviewed 14 May 2013

The hotel was overpriced for its quality. Service was terrible. Front desk didn't greet me and didn't really want to check me in. When I asked a question I was treated like I was stupid for asking. I could have had the same experience at a motel 6 and paid less money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mountaintravelman
HeathB798, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We take all customer issues very seriously. I’m sorry to hear our front office staff was not friendly and ready to assist you, our guest in a manner you have come to expect at Red Lion Hotels. Please accept my apologies and I hope you give us a...

Cheyenne
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Red Lions South East is halfway in between everywhere in Denver. Close to the light rail if you don't have car. By Car; Closer to DTC I-225 to I-25.about 10 minutes. 20 to 30 minutes to downtown, Airport 20 to 30 minutes, might give it 40 minutes if rush hour.... The hotel has a great view of The Rocky Mountains...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank M E
HeathB798, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel and our many attractions we have around the hotel. You should see Cherry Creek Park just over the last few days; it has just bloomed, so beautiful. We appreciate your business, and hope you have the chance to visit us in the...

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I travel all over the country every month and this Red Lion Inn was not a great experience. First my key didn't work so I had to come back down 11 floors with all my stuff to get another one. Then went back up to find it wasn't the room with a frig (that I had to pay extra for)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol C
HeathB798, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast, responded to this review

The experience you had with our team is extremely disappointing. We review every guest comment and address each of them with our staff and team leads. Our goal is to provide a comfortable stay to every guest and clearly we failed to do that during your stay. Please be assured that the issues you experienced with your key and room...

South Bend
Reviewed 19 April 2013

While our accommodations were very nice we had a most unpleasant experience. I inadvertently left my I-Pad on the bed in our hotel room on Thursday morning. Upon arriving at my next destination, Dallas, I checked my briefcase and found my I-Pad was missing. I then immediately called the front desk at the Denver location and requested that someone retrieve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKeppies
HeathB798, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel. We are sorry you had miss placed your IPad and that the Airline was able to locate and return it to you. We all would be in extreme panic if in your situation. It was an honor speaking with you during the search....

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The customer service was really great! The hotel has a great restaurant for dinning. The price was unbeatable for being in Denver. We stayed for 3 nights and it was under $200. The hotel also has senior, military and hospital rates. The customer service was so polite and gave me a hospital rate because I was out there for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KaiC838
HeathB798, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so pleased to hear our staff took such great care of you during your stay and that you enjoyed our Restaurant. We appreciate your business, and hope you have the chance to visit us in the near future, to enjoy the many area attractions Denver has to offer.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a fun getaway with our family. We were attending a banquet there, and we decided to stay since we could get a discounted rate. When we got there, we had to make three different trips up and down the elevators to get our room finalized. All of that in the midst of the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J M
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your experiences while staying at our property. We apologize that for the issues you had when you first arrived at the hotel regarding getting checked in to your room. This is definitely not how we want your stay with us to begin and we do hope to see you...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
1.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
13.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast

Address: 3185 S Vaughn Way, Aurora, CO 80014-3505
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: $165 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Aurora
Red Lion Hotel Aurora
Aurora Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles shannoncs2015, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Never get rooms right next to the elevator and ice machine!”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferECO, 22 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Best tip? Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 80chuckg, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Check to see if they are still under renovation.”
 of 5 bubbles Nomadica1, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
“if you stay here be aware of which hotel you are booking. The Renaissance seemed nicer than the red lion inn. Don't waste your time in the wrong line or elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Lwr1818, 23 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay