We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#5 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 463: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The desk clerk, Richard, initially got me confused about our reservation, but we discovered I had made a mistake in booking the room for the wrong dates. He was still able to find us the needed room for the two nights we needed to attend a funeral. Also we were blessed with a very nice warm breakfast hosted by Aslee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
Kyle M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Larry, Thank you very much for the outstanding review! I am glad Richard was able to locate your reservations and help get you situated. I'm sorry your visit was for such a sad occasion, but I'm glad our team was able to help make your trip a little easier. I will be sure to share your comments with all...

Whitemouth, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This was a great hotel. We arrived after visiting lookout mountain, checked in, and used the 20% discount to eat Italian down the street. Walking distance. Than we took advantage of the pool and jacuzzi. The only complaint i have would be hearing the people above our room walking around but it wasn't bothersome. Beds were firm but comfortable. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annelies S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kyle M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Greetings Annelies, Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm sorry you encountered some noisy neighbors above you. That can be annoying to say the least... but I am glad that it didn't bother you enough to ruin the rest of your stay here. We really appreciate you taking time to let us know how we did and what you thought...

Montrose, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good place to stay when in Denver, Colorado. Rooms are clean and well furnished . The staff is friendly, helpful and very professional. I have stayed there several time a year for the last 3-4 years. I'll be going back in June...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 853donp
Kyle M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Greetings 853donp, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate it! We look forwards to seeing you again in June. Take care and thanks again! Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com

Reviewed 1 week ago

The bed was as hard as a rock. The side of the toilet had black marks. The handle was extremely loose on the main door. The room was extremely loud. I could hear the neighbor above me and outside the door. The exhaust fan was super loud.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
Kyle M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Mike, On behalf of myself and our entire team I'd like to apologize for your less than stellar stay with us. I was disappointed to learn that you did not have a very restful evening. I travel quite a bit myself, so I can certainly understand how not getting a good nights rest can make traveling quite miserable. Again,...

Eagle, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed twice now, both times due to having to be at the hospital close by, but there are other places we could have stayed at but the Best Western just has a lot of nice amenities and close to shops, etc. A nice free breakfast is included, nice pool for the kids, a small gym, and the location...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GEORGE S
Kyle M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello George, Thank you for the great review! We are all glad to know that you have enjoyed your stays here with us and found everything you might need close by. You are absolutely correct in that we offer a variety of rate discounts for qualified folks. People that are staying for medical reasons, AARP, AAA and Government employees all...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was easy to get to off the interstate, comfortable, and clean. We slept well in the comfortable beds. The breakfast was convenient and had options for gluten and dairy free visitors that were tasty and filling. Check out was quick and easy. I would stay here again when travelling with family or for business.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
Kyle M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Melissa, Thank you for all of the great comments! We always appreciate hearing from our guests and what they thought of their experiences while staying with us. We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and enjoyed our expanded breakfast. Thanks again and take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com

Rifle, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you take Alameda Ave, you're only 20-30 minutes from Downtown Denver. It's an easier drive than I-25 or I-70. It's less than $100 a night and free parking & internet, compensates for the drive into Denver. As a female traveler, like the close proximity to malls and restaurants -- and feel safe there. Management and staff have always been...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leslier679
Kyle M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Leslie, We are so glad you liked our hotel. I agree that our location is ideal for anyone traveling to the Denver area. We are centrally located just far enough away from all of the headaches and traffic, but close enough that Downtown, airport etc. is only about 20 minutes away. Thank you for taking time to submit a...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have traveled to the Denver area for many years and stayed at many Best Westerns in the area. The beds at one location were to hard. The next had number beds that were not what I expected. Some had rooms that stayed too hot, without any temp controls and s ome were located closer to the areas I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldebug
Kyle M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Greetings Idebug, Thank you so much for all of the fantastic compliments! We are thrilled that you have found your home away from home when visiting the Denver Area. We have an amazing group of people that work here. They truly care about their level of service and our guests well-being. True hospitality professionals. I will be sure to share...

Buckeye, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a Platinum member and let me tell you that this Hotel has been far the Best BW I have been too. Manager, staff and locstion was Great! Manager I Thank you for making my business stay enjoyable & comfortable. This will be my far away on my business trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward D
Kyle M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Edward, Thank you very much for the outstanding review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and appreciate your loyalty to Best Western Hotels. On behalf of our team and myself, thank you for all of the great comments! We hope to see you again next time you are traveling to Denver. Take care. Kyle Murray,...

Ferndale, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We tried to check in a couple of hours early to our hotel and the woman at the desk told us that there were six other people in front of us for this. She said that she would call us when this was possible and I said that we would go get something to eat nearby and wait for her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J R
Kyle M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello J R, Thank you for all of the great feedback. I'm sorry that your stay was less than stellar. I am not sure what happened with your Wi-Fi connection as I recall when this issue came about and we were not able to find anything wrong with our system. The 800 service is a remote vendor to help troubleshoot...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
8.0 km away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
3.1 km away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker
8.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
8.3 km away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites

Address: 800 S Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012-3684
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: $137 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Aurora
Best Western Aurora
Best Western Gateway Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Aurora
#2 Best Value Hotel in Aurora
#3 Business Hotel in Aurora
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#8 Family Hotel in Aurora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Indiana
over a year ago
1 month ago
Kalamazoo, Michigan
7 months ago
Colorado Springs, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on side opposite from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Rockymtndreamer, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all good everything was great the maids was great too and also ash and brenda .”
 of 5 bubbles cindydelarosa15, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back of the hotel are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 197TracyM, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Easy access to highways. Lots of restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles riceljdl, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor and quiet place...we had people upstairs that were very load till almost 3pm.”
 of 5 bubbles C-psalms119, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5