We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Denver International Airport

Booking.comUS$67*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Rifle
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Slept a total of 3 hrs. Got terribly bit by bed bugs son got terribly bit by bed bugs also. Shower head was broken! Breakfast was not at all impressive. I would not recommend this hotel! We got no apologies or anything. Hopefully they take care of it. If it weren't for the other motels not having no rooms left...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kandie L
Lori J, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Kandi, thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered and are working diligently on correcting all issues. Please visit us again in the future so we may provide you with a better experience.

Tigard, Oregon
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Our room was ground floor and handicapped, which is fine as that got us a bathtub. Hot water was plentiful, but the shower was a trickle, (but filling bath full force). The pool was hidden and shut down. You could smell all the pot and smoke from smoking rooms in the hall, but not in our very humid room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hotelliz
Lori J, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered and are working diligently on correcting all issues. Please visit us again in the future so we may provide you with a better experience.

Aspen, Colorado
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Got a 4am wake up call AFTER I HAD BEEN ASKED ABOUT GOING TO THE AIRPORT EARLY. Told them NO, asked for a 7am wake up call. Both 4 am and 7am were listed. ELEVATOR broken for many weeks and it will be 3 more weeks before it is fixed..that is October 2015 it might be fixed. Ice machine on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aspendad m
Lori J, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered and are working diligently on correcting all issues. Please visit us again in the future so we may provide you with a better experience.

Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel was OK. My boyfriend suggested this hotel. My favorite thing was the shower. They have really great showers. The people at the front desk were really nice. The air went out but after calling the desk it came right on as if it was only on a timer. The room was a little stuffy. They could use some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda W
Lori J, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Hi Yolanda, thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay. We appreciate it very much and hope to see you again in the future.

Syosset, New York
Reviewed 1 September 2015

this hotel is a perfectly adequate basic "budget" option, even though I put that word in quotes because it wasn't exactly cheap. i read the reviews on trip advisor saying that the elevator was broken but figured by the time my trip rolled around it would be fixed. nope. still broken. i had to lug my giant heavy duffle up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eskimo122
Lori J, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for completing our survey. We appreciate you sharing your experience and hope you consider staying with us again in the future.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 August 2015

After a late flight the hotel was easy to find - the desk clerk got us in quickly - the room was clean and comfortable- breakfast was ok - this hotel was perfect for what we needed - would stay there again in that situation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanM1961
Lori J, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Dan, thank you for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again in the future and wish you safe travels.

Gabriels
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

We were finishing out our vacation and booked at this Econolodge in advance to take advantage of the location near the airport. Parking and check in were both great. Access to nearby restaurants was also a nice advantage. The hair dryer was missing from the walk and Michele went to the front desk seeking a replacement. The helpful staff seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
Lori J, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Hi James, thank you so much for your positive feedback. We truly appreciate you taking the time and please visit us again soon!

Irvine, California
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We stayed here June 4-10 as we attended a Conference at the Crowne Plaza Hotel which is about a 8-12 minute walk from this hotel. There is a free shuttle (tips are appreciated!) from the Denver International Airport to this hotel. [You have to go Outside through West Terminal DOOR 510, Cross to ISLAND 3 (for hotel shuttles), and wait...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissCharley949
Lori J, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Dear valued traveler, thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered while staying at our hotel and we are diligently working on resolving all the issues you mentioned in your comments. Thank you again for completing the survey and we hope you consider staying with us again in the future so we may provide...

Cherryvale, Kansas
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We were exhausted from fighting I-70 traffic across Denver when we arrived at exit 283 and the Econolodge. The clerk found us a ground floor room at the AAA rate without us having a reservation . The room was clean and very comfortable . The bathroom was tiny , but adequate . The breakfast area was quite small , but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E T
Lori J, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for sharing your feedback and for completing the on line survey. We appreciate your business and hope you visit us again the next time you are visiting the Denver Area. Take care and safe travels!

Bristol, NH
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I had a good start at this hotel. I booked it last minute. I was originally given a smoking room and the receptionist was very nice and switched me to a non-smoking room when I asked. The room has comfortable. The breakfast was a traditional confidential. But, they had decaf! It is very close to a multitude of eating establishments....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
Lori J, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for your positive feedback. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and complete the on line survey. Your comments give us encouragement and we hope you visit us the next time you are in our area.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr
1.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
1.4 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Denver International Airport

Address: 15900 E 40th Ave, Aurora, CO 80011-0804 (Formerly Sleep Inn Denver International Airport)
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: $103 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Denver International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Denver International Airport Hotel Aurora
Sleep Inn Aurora
Aurora Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Denver International Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Denver International Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor if you are sensitive to noise from people above”
lnznd6, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid all together”
AZGirl0674, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor at end probably is the quietest and closest to exits.”
571ront, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 145”
MTBARK, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No fridge, MW”
jerryl324, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$67
Expedia.comUS$67
EconoLodgeUS$67
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates