We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Hartford Avon

Show Prices
#2 of 2 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Hartford Avon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Hartford Avon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This property has absolutely no king beds. A baby crib is 27" wide, and half of a queen is 30" wide. So two in a queen is not much wider than a baby crib. My wife and I travel often, and are very careful to get a room with king size beds. Unfortunately, I was in a hurry and booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John_Super
nelson_adame, Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Avon, responded to this review

Hello John_Super I'm so sorry a queen bed made for an uncomfortable night for you and your wife. We are actually in the process of transitioning many rooms to Kings. Thank you for your input and for staying with us.

Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This was a family stay. We ended up getting 2 rooms. The front desk staff was a pleasure to deal with, accommodating my requests. This RI still has the old color scheme, and should hopefully get its refresh in the next few years.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshuacoiner
nelson_adame, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Avon, responded to this review

I appreciate that you took the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Thank you for your positive response on our Front desk staff and we all try our best to make your entire stay memorable. A redo have the hotel is being planned. Thanks for staying with us. Sincerely, Nelson

Reviewed 12 October 2016

The suite with a queen and sofa bed had problems. The sofa bed was bad, and although sheets and blanket were in the closet, there was no pillow. The chair to the work desk was very low, and no obvious way to raise it. Everything seemed well used. The WIFI was just OK. On the plus side, the free breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bubba75
nelson_adame, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Avon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay. We will pass on your experiences to the approximate people who can improve the hotel for the future. I apologize for these issues and we do have plans for improvements. We are pleased that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast buffet! Sincerely, Nelson

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel during the 1st quarter of 2014 over a business trip. The hotel is small but cozy, with very friendly and accommodating staff. They served complimentary buffet breakfast and every wednesday (or thursday) there was a dinner / snack event for all guests courtesy of the Hotel Manager. Rooms are quite spacious and the hotel also has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Virzon D
nelson_adame, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Avon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the Hartford/Avon CT Residence Inn by Marriott. We were very pleased to read that you found our associates friendly and accommodating! We have been updating our Breakfast buffet and if you stay again with us or at other Residence Inns, I believe you will enjoy the variety of new healthful choices. And...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Residence Inn while traveling for work. I found the room to be very spacious and great to relax in after traveling. The staff has been very pleasant, and having snacks in the lobby in the evening was a nice touch. Breakfast is also complimentary and the overall accommodations have been very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coley517
nelson_adame, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Avon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your complimentary review of the Residence Inn by Marriott, Avon, CT. It is great to know that you were pleased with the hotel suites, and that our associates were pleasant. We have succeed in our mission of providing a memorable guest experience. Thanks for writing! Sincerely yours, Nelson

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

I'm sorry to say this is my 2nd poor review of this Marriott Residence Inn.nothing has changed in a year and a half. The mattresses are old, sagging and well past their prime. The rooms. Although clean are old and tired looking. The staff are as helpful as they can be under the circumstances. Avon is a very upscale area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan G
nelson_adame, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Avon, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your experience to my attention while you were at the hotel. We do strive to make each guest stay a positive one. We are very sorry that you did not have a comfortable mattress. The hotel is planning a renovation in 2017. Sincerely, Nelson

Blue Castle; Jamaica
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Very friendly and courteous staff. well appointed room with a kitchenette and comfortable bed. After my travel plans changed I sought out a hotel in the Avon area and I was not disappointed with my choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelpeps
nelson_adame, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Avon, responded to this review

We are delighted that we you enjoyed your stay. We consistently try to exceed your expectations. We hope to see your again! Sincerely, Nelson

kolkata
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I have been to this hotel for one week during my short business trip. This place is good in multiple ways. Pros: 1. Nice location - Accessible to market and lots of restaurants. 15 mins drive to West Hartford 2. Room - Nice and clean and well organized. We took a suite which was equipped with full size refrigerator, oven,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prasencallsu28
nelson_adame, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Avon, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our breakfast selection is in a rotation and we do offer turkey sausage once a week. Please let us know the next time you plan a return trip, and I will insure that we have a chicken or turkey item on the buffet. Thanks for staying with us, Nelson

CT
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Overall, the Residence Inn in Avon is a good night's stay. Pros: Great staff. Overall very clean. Great breakfast that was well stocked and constantly replenished. Close to businesses, schools, and wedding venues in the Avon/Simsbury area. The entire hotel is non-smoking. The hotel is pet-friendly. Free Wi-Fi. Lots of parking. Outdoor pool and separate hot tub. Cons: Needs some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlecat123
nelson_adame, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Avon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your objective review. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. We do have good news regarding the King size beds. Our plan is to replace all the current ones with Kings. We hope to complete the change later this year or in early 2017. Thanks for staying with us, Nelson

Brandon, Florida
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Our family resided here for five nights for a family wedding. The staff was professional, but not overly helpful. Biggest complaint concerns the complimentary breakfast and evening happy hour. Breakfasts were the same everyday with the usual choices, including terribly dry sausage patties and bacon only one morning out of the five. Evening happy hour was a joke. Pretzels, Swedish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine G
nelson_adame, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Avon, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your suite and our friendly helpful staff. Sorry to hear that our social events did not come up to your expectations. The full breakfast buffet is being upgraded by the Marriott team, and we hope the final product will be everything that you will enjoy. Thanks for writing to us, Sincerely...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
1.5 km away
Avon Old Farms Hotel
4.6 km away
The Simsbury Inn
The Simsbury Inn
#1 of 1 in Simsbury
188 reviews
11.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
9.6 km away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#4 of 7 in Farmington
237 reviews
12.1 km away
Courtyard Hartford Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hartford Avon

Address: 55 Simsbury Rd, Avon, CT 06001-3713
Region: United States > Connecticut > Avon
Price Range: $229 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hartford Avon 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Hartford Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hartford/Avon Hotel Avon
Residence Inn Avon
Avon Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Hartford Avon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Boynton beach
10 months ago
Boynton beach
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Hartford Avon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great!”
skupiec2017, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dont' get the room next to the elevator! Pump runs frequently.”
Sunapee17, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel.”
John_Super, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have fireplaces.”
joshuacoiner, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“any room in 3rd floor.”
prasencallsu28, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5