We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Altamonte Hotel and Suites

    230 W State Road 436, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-4223
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$59
    US$59
    US$59
    Traveller (128)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent12%
    • Very good16%
    • Average21%
    • Poor20%
    • Terrible31%
    13 Sep 2017
    “bad”
    20 Aug 2017
    “A HOWARD JOHNSON HOTEL...Should've Known...BEWARE!!!”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$59
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$59
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$59
      View Deal
    View all 29 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (637)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 620 reviews

    Reviewed 13 September 2017

    I stayed there during Irma and found out(too late) that they don't even have a back up Generator...in Florida!!! unbelievable, no Breakfast on Monday and Tuesday even we had no powerfailure, no housekeeping even I found out some of the Housekeeper stay in the Hotel,...More

    3  Thank Gudrun F
    Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and SuitesResponded 14 September 2017

    Dear Gudrun, We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations during your visit, especially during these very stressful and difficult days during and after Irma....More

    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    This hotel seems to have been swamped with a number of unfair poor reviews, but of course everyone is entitled to an opinion. My three-day stay was last week and hopefully this information will help anyone who is looking for a nice, reasonably priced hotel...More

    2  Thank Jolene T
    Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and SuitesResponded 22 August 2017

    Dear Jolene, Thank you for sharing your in-depth and detailed review regarding your experience with us at Altamonte Hotel & Suites. It is fantastic to read that you appreciate the value we offer through the accommodations, amenities, and customer service we provide our guests. We're...More

    Reviewed 20 August 2017

    This room was booked for me so I really didn't have a choice but to stay. Arrived at night & the parking area is POORLY LIGHTED as was the hallways. The rear entrance has a mildew smell when you enter the building. The room was...More

    7  Thank rev_rthomas
    Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and SuitesResponded 23 August 2017

    We appreciate you staying with us during your recent trip. We apologize that certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We will use your constructive comments to continually improve upon our guest accommodations and will share your comments with our team. Please...More

    Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

    Originally a Howard Johnson's and hasn't been renovated since he stayed there! Room stank, tv didn't work, poor WiFi. We got a full refund and moved across the street to the Ramada which is very nice for almost the same price.More

    7  Thank Mitchell M
    Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and SuitesResponded 17 August 2017

    Dear Mitchell, We appreciate all feedback and view it as an opportunity to improve. It is unfortunate that you had such a negative experience. We take cleanliness very seriously and regret that you had an unpleasant odor in your room. Our team will be reviewing...More

    Reviewed 2 August 2017

    I arrived expecting to check into a Howard Johnson, but they had just changed to Altamonte Hotel and Suites. The building wasn't well marked at all and it made it a little difficult to find. The staff at the front desk was friendly enough, but...More

    8  Thank eachmoment3
    Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and SuitesResponded 3 August 2017

    We appreciate your valuable feedback. You're correct that the hotel has recently changed hands and there is work we need to do. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused you during your visit. It's good to know that the location suited your needs and that...More

    Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
    179 reviews
    #228 of 340 hotels in Orlando
     
    The Alfond Inn
    737 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Winter Park
     
    Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
    908 reviews
    #2 of 14 hotels in Altamonte Springs
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
    689 reviews
    #1 of 14 hotels in Altamonte Springs
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$45 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 262
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Altamonte Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Central Florida >
    • Altamonte Springs
    • Also Known As
    • Holiday Inn Altamonte Springs ,
    • Clarion Altamonte Springs ,
    • Altamonte Springs Holiday Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (128)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (96)
    Bathroom (17)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
    908 reviews
    1.47 km away
     
    Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
    179 reviews
    3.37 km away
     
    The Alfond Inn
    737 reviews
    8.34 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
    689 reviews
    .46 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Crepevine
    100 reviews
    .38 km away
    Turkish Bar & Grill
    107 reviews
    .41 km away
    Five Guys
    145 reviews
    .68 km away
    LongHorn Steakhouse
    200 reviews
    .31 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Crane's Roost Park
    424 reviews
    .96 km away
    Altamonte Mall
    210 reviews
    1.52 km away
    The Picture Show
    63 reviews
    .50 km away
    Congo River Golf
    23 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    jaci z
    6 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Justine L | Reviewed this property |
    No I didn't take- sorry. End of May, the pool was clean and working. Parking lot was bare and building had no signage. Room 410 was good for the night we stayed if that helps
    1
    Vote
    James D
    6 September 2016|
    Answer
    Response from donna C | Reviewed this property |
    Yes same place and no it isn't any better avoid if you xan
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "There are four floors and the best rooms are probably on the upper floors."
    Read review
    "Do not go to this hotel trust me!!"
    Read review
    "Not room 402!"
    Read review
    "Not here until it gets fixed up."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing