We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! Spare yourself from unnecessary stress and headache. Worst motel I've ever been to. We usually stay at the Holiday Inn but this year it was all booked so we ended up trying out Roadway Inn instead. We paid $72 for one night including taxes for this stay. The towels all looked dirty, the linens I dont know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Secretary P
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Staff was very friendly everything was very clean inside and out would definitely come again also looks like they've done lots of remodeling new furniture in room pet friendly very helpful with things to do in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dakoda D
Mira011, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr Dakoda, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Oneida, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

I got in late--1:45 a.m.--and no one was around. It wasn't even clear that the little receiving area was the office/the place to check in was the right place. I waited a good five minutes before anyone showed up. The carpet in the room was gross & the breakfast practically non-existant. It was out-dated & smelly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn S
Maryland
Reviewed 8 April 2016

If you stay in this hotel, I strongly recommend not to use bedspread. Otherwise mites in the bedspread might bite you! When we stayed in this hotel at warm winter night, we slept on the bedspread. Next morning, all our family found there were many eruptions with terrible itching probably due to biting by mites. So I asked the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HF527
Apopka
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Not possible to call with calling card.only local calls ,expensive calls whit my cellphone every day too the Netherlands bad WiFi ,helpful staff breakfast o.k. every day clean towels no bugs found LCD television A place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harerae
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

I love this hotel. I feel safe here I have a two year old and one on the way... plus its very clean I recommend this place to anybody...and very convenient to Wal-Mart...plus its kid friendly and great prices too

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly J
Apopka, Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Due to electrical issues at home we stayed at this roadway twice on two consecutive nights in two different rooms. The first has a cracked tv screen and the room was dirty at best. Beds were worn out and had thin useless hard pillows. Roach legs in the drawer and no alarm clock, no bed spreads on the bed just...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Leslie F
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

Great value for the price similar to Best Western. Clean rooms inviting pool good breakfast and the owners are friendly and helpful. Close to downtown and local sites like Mt. Dora and Orlando. While there are some negative reviews our experience was most acceptable. Enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Don L
Mira011, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for not buying on false accusation and giving this Hotel a chance to serve you. Extremely pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at the hotel. We strive for the best and will always try to keep up the good work. Hope you have a pleasant and wonderful year ahead and hopefully...

Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

I just arrived and I have allergies. bed sinks, there are lights that do not work, cracks in the bathroom, fridge with mold, decoration is terible and pictures have fungus. Not recommend the place and I do not'll stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliolugo
Mira011, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

This esteemed Guest checked in and stayed for 5 nights. He had strawberry laying outside freezer and this leads to extremely strong smell of strawberry in the room, was not able to rent this room for a night because next guest who checked in complain of strong fruit smell. Also carpet was fill with coffee stain in one corner and...

Puerto Rico
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

Friendly and Good Service. Free breakfast is very good. The rooms are good for the price. Access is easy. The hotel was very busy and you can sleep during the nights. Free internet works but is very slow. I will stay again next year for the same activity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LECZ3
kalpesh c, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for the positive feedback, we really appretiate that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Just spoke with Bright House (Internet service provider) and they are rebooting the system to esnure internet is running properly. Once again extremely thankful for this feedback and as you have mentioned we will be looking forward to...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apopka
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Apopka
8.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area
22.6 km away
Econo Lodge International
Econo Lodge International
#203 of 336 in Orlando
592 reviews
8.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1317 S. Orange Blossom Trail, Apopka, FL 32703 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Apopka)
Region: United States > Florida > Apopka
Price Range: $90 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Apopka
Apopka Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles leslief253, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles WinonaB, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Be advised that you are not allowed to pay cash upon checkout....only when checking in. Your credit card will be charged before you get to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles vsp1524, 28 Apr 2014 | Read review
“The rooms are all about equal. This is a nice quiet place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles ScottS011, 30 May 2013 | Read review
“no rooms here at all!”
 of 5 bubbles KEVIND304, 25 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay