We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 331: English reviews
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Friendly Staff, Clean updated rooms with refrigerator and microwave, Great Breakfast with something for everyone. Convenient to the Hamton's for Golf, Shopping and Restaurants. Easy access to all major highways. Highly Recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pegnc2017
BWPA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks pegnc2017, I am glad you had a relaxing stay at our property and that our staff made you feel welcomed. I hope I hope you stay with us on your next visit to the area.

Olivet, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a great stay everyone was friendly and would go out of their way to help you. The rooms was clean and nice size. They opened the breakfast area early for us to have breakfast before our ball game. The general manager Mia was very nice and very helpful. Alisha was also very helpful at the desk. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleW1609MD
BWPA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review

michelleW1609MD, thanks so much for this great review. We are pleased that we were able to accommodate you to your liking. Alisha and I were very happy that we were apart of making your stay a """Great Stay""" and a memorable one.

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We were looked after very well by the staff at this Hotel. There was free coffee available at all times in the lobby and breakfast was excellent , including cooked eggs . The room was a good size. There are fast food outlets near by . We would definitely stay again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
BWPA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Susan B, thanks for your great comments about our staff and breakfast. We are so pleased that you would choose us again if you are in the area again.

Naples,Fl
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there for a girls soccer tournament in Auburndale. Spent two nights. Clean rooms, good quick breakfast in the morning. Paul and the staff took great care of the team and were extremely patient with a full house of girls having fun. Plenty of food options around the hotel also.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drhauser35
BWPA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks drhauser35 for such a great review, we are so pleased the girls had a great time. Paul was elated to hear your great comments.

Sarasota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not much to choose from in Auburndale. Was there for kids soccer tourney. For the price it was below average at best. Would only stay there if there were no other options. Breakfast was ok. Nothing great. Internet worked well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
BWPA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Michael A, We are sad to hear your stay was just ok. We would love if you gave us another opportunity to make your next stay more than just ok when you come back to the area.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great stay at the Best Western Auburndale. We had a room with 2 queen beds. The room was clean. The bathroom was clean. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. Was not expecting a lot from the breakfast though. We did not get to use the pool as the warmest it got while were there was 60...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daddad2017
BWPA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review

dadad2017, Thank you for you your kind comments and recommendations about our property.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this property for 3 nights while visiting family nearby. We visit this area regularly but this was our first time at this property. We have paid far more for a standard room on other trips. This was a terrific value when considering amenities and price. We had a King suite. The living area was very large. The sofa...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E S
BWPA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review

E S, Thank you for you your kind comments and recommendations about our property. We hope you stay with us again the next time you are visiting your family.

Florida Panhandle, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No breakfast not very friendly did not care if i came back or not raised rates another $10 night after already being $125 night. As a small business man can not afford these rates, and they give Csx employees big rate breaks but not me.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garryc976
BWPA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. garryc976, I apologize if you feel that the property was price gouging but...

Auburndale, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to move out of our home because of a fire and we were here for 2 months! The staff, primarily Lucy in the cafe was great!! We never had any issues with the cleanliness of the room or the rest of the hotel!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajbarfe
BWPA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow ajbarfe, we are elated that we were able to make you feel at home while you were going through such a difficult time. The housekeeping, breakfast (Lucy), and front desk team are happy that they were able to accommodate you to your liking.

Farmington, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only good thing about this hotel besides the lady that checked us in was that the room was super clean. The beds are hard, the breakfast is very lacking and tastes horrible, my 14 month old wouldn't even eat the eggs and I wondered why since she loves eggs, I tasted them and had to throw them away. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy H
BWPA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mandy H, I am truly sorry for the experience you had to endure. Please know your comments have been followed up with management and staff to ensure that the experience you had does not happen again. We would truly hope this experience would not be a deciding factor of you offering us another opportunity during a future visit to the...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburndale
11.2 km away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
226 reviews
11.1 km away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
532 reviews
14.9 km away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
13.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
16.6 km away
Hampton Inn Bartow
Hampton Inn Bartow
#1 of 3 in Bartow
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites

Address: 1008 US Highway 92 W, Auburndale, FL 33823-9585 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Auburndale Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Auburndale
Price Range: $141 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Auburndale Hotel Auburndale
Best Western Plus Auburndale Inn And Suites
Auburndale Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Consider the suite with doors separating living and sleeping areas. The 2 TVs and 2 HVAC units are a nice bonus. ”
 of 5 bubbles ESilv, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms we kept very clean. Everything in the room worked, and when we needed something (i.e. towels) we received them.”
 of 5 bubbles E8281QIjohnd, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room's on third floor quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles travelw0rld2, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“AVOID room #108 - 'accessible' room right next to the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles sadiekat1974, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rule of thumb, higher floors are always quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 951trinitym, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5