We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 315: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My daughter and I were traveling home from Florida, it was a dark and stormy night. We were extremely happy to see the light at the end of the road of a long, difficult drive. The staff was welcoming and checkin was easy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cramie502
Loveland, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is an okay hotel to stay. It is very close to the interstate for convenience. Nice breakfast area and staff was nice, we came in about 6pm and immediately went to dinner with friends. Mostly, all we did was sleep there. No problem.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie I
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Got in at 3:00 am got kicked at 11:30 am and charged an extra 20$ for late check and charged another 20$ for a third person that was my son we share a bed no problem than wanted to charge 20$ more for roll out bed but said it was too late to bring one OKay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J6924DVmichaels
BWAcworthInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking your time and leaving us with your review. However, I apologize and am disappointed to read your review and would like to make some corrections since that it did not accurately described our policy to avoid any misunderstanding. We do offer late check out without additional fees upon availability at request. Since you did...

Chesapeake city, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

They actually had a real breakfast. Pancakes,sausage gravy and biscuits,bagels etc We stayed during an ice storm. I was disappointed that 2 days later the parking lot was still a sheet of ice but the sidewalks were cleared. Realize the south doesn't handle snow and ice well and aren't equipped.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwenc2017
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

We are happy you were able to enjoy our breakfast. We believe breakfast is the most important meal of the day and it is one of the most important feature of any hotel. Thank you for noticing our efforts. We would like to apologize for the unpleasant weather during your stay. It is true us southerners are not accustomed to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel staff was very helpful and informative. Room was clean; however, the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. We opted not to use the shower for this reason. King size bed was comfortable. Overall it was a suitable experience for a one-night stay. I would more than likely stay at this establishment again if needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loves2Travel627
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write us a review. Your comments are very important to us so that we know what you liked and didnt like so we know where to improve. We are glad you had a comfortable stay however we will share your comments with housekeeping so you can see the improvements...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very clean, had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker in the room. I had a dog with me and the hotel had a very big grassy area for my dog. The free continental breakfast was very good - it was ready and available 15 min. earlier than posted which was great. Extremely easy to find - right...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q9803WBpatc
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

We are always happy to hear our accommodations did not go unnoticed. Our property has many features for our guests to make their stay as comfortable as possible. We do realize we have many early risers stay here to tackle Atlanta traffic, so we always try to have our breakfast earlier so that all of our guests can start their...

Punta Gorda
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was satisfied with the hotel stay. Other than the pill on the floor the hotel room is pretty clean. The staff was extremely friendly especially the breakfast lady. I love that we can bring our dog for only $10 because she's a very good dog and never harmed anything you never even know she's in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Deborah, We are happy to hear your stay was satisfactory. We are always happy to have your pets stay with us. Our housekeeping must have overlooked the pill and we would like to apologize! We will share your comment with the housekeeping department so that it may never happen again. We would be delighted to serve your future lodging needs...

Shawano, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Family vacation. They were awesome. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a wonderful continental breakfast. Beds were very comfortable. Price was very reasonable and found out they even allow pets.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deniserS7857RS
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

We are thrilled to know you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and you received the services all our guests deserve, including your furry friends! We hope you made some good memories here and made it home safe.

Fruitland Park
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Good value. Clean comfortable bed. Hot shower. Clean room. Hot breakfast available. Cabelas nearby. Restaurants in area. close to area we needed. Also within driving to amicalola falls and merciers orchard. Would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee R
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you had a positive experience here and thank you for taking your time to share it with us! We are proud of all the great things and places Georgia has to offer. We would love to have you here next time you come to Georgia.

Folkston, Georgia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I like the overall services except .Attendant gave me a number n smoking room but didn't like next or Infront of my door was a cigarette trash tray .I have allergies and it did bother smoke smell sipping in my room when I get in or out

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 713hernanm
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day and sharing your experience during your stay at Acworth Inn. We just want to clarify all of our rooms are non-smoking rooms and we urge our guests to smoke away from the guest rooms to avoid the issue that you mentioned. We would like to apologize for your neighbor's inconsideration. However...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acworth
0.3 km away
Super 8 Acworth/Atlanta Area
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth
9.7 km away
Hampton Inn Emerson LakePoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 km away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
242 reviews
9.5 km away
Mainstay Suites Cartersville - Emerson Lake Point
15.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Address: 5155 Cowan Rd, Acworth, GA 30101
Region: United States > Georgia > Acworth
Price Range: $111 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acworth
Acworth Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Indianapolis, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator, so first floor rooms are more easily accessible. Check out is 11am sharp. They don't offer half day rates.”
 of 5 bubbles Loves2Travel627, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nothing fancy. Clean, quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles keithe928, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Handicap options are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles melodyb892, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return!”
 of 5 bubbles C6851SSlisam, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are convenient to parking and grassy area for your dog!”
 of 5 bubbles mcs49, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay