We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Adel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Adel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Adel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
United States
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The hotel was clean and quiet. Very busy hotel. The breakfast was very skimpy. Not a whole lot to choose from. The staff was nice. Free wifi and there is an outdoor pool. The sliding lock in the room was broken. There was a dead bolt lock so we used it. We did tell the staff the next morning so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brickie074
JacqueB75, Manager at Super 8 Adel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. And yes we did get that lock fix thank you so much for letting me know about it. I hope you do come and stay with us again soon.

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The stay was great as always. The location is right off the interstate and near restaurants and store.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anjanette T
JacqueB75, Manager at Super 8 Adel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely words. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. And look forward to seeing you again. Next time your in the area say Hi I am new to this site and look forward to knowing are repeat guests.

Orlando
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This motel faces the freeway and we did not experience any noise issues at all. The room was clean, the beds were soft and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne E
JacqueB75, Manager at Super 8 Adel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm happy you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. And I have to agree about my staff I am new to this site. But my Front Desk Associates are very nice and helpful. And my Housekeepers well I can't thank...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
JacqueB75, Manager at Super 8 Adel, responded to this review

Griffin, Georgia
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This hotel has super nice front desk staff and is an excellent value. One of the most unusual amenities of the room is that it has a sink in the bathroom area as well as another sink outside the bathroom area, allowing you and your spouse to get ready at the same time without having to share the same sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
JacqueB75, Manager at Super 8 Adel, responded to this review

I'm pleased to hear the staff was super nice! And I do I agree I am new here and I did inherit a great staff. And I will gladly talk to the owners about your other issue and see if we can't rectify that issue. Maybe next time you come through we will have it resolved. Thanks again for your...

Largo, Florida, United States
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The manager on duty when I checked in was very rude, the room was lacking cups, coffee, trashcan liners and power in several outlets, the blow dryer did not work and the ceiling in the bathroom was stained. There was nowhere to walk dogs even though it is listed as "Pet Friendly". There was a loose dog in the parking...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi R
JacqueB75, Manager at Super 8 Adel, responded to this review

I'm truly sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are doing a lot of change over at this time. And I assure you we will address all of your concerns. I hope you will be willing to let us show you we can do better in the future.

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Wow this place litterly stinks. The corridors/stairwells have a strong bad smell gross enough to make us nauseous. The beds were clean and our room was in pretty good condition though. For a late night pit stop it was good enough to sleep and run but none of us wanted to stick around in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby W
JacqueB75, Manager at Super 8 Adel, responded to this review

I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations. I truly want every guest to leave with a smile on their face. So if you will give us a second chance to show we can do better I would greatly appreciate that.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janett379
JacqueB75, Manager at Super 8 Adel, responded to this review

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Q4127GXemilyc
JacqueB75, Manager at Super 8 Adel, responded to this review

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Had to go to Adel because Valdosta was full. Hotel was clean staff was excellent and it was a nice stay. A little further than we wanted to drive but was a good price and nice rooms. Quite location.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan R
JacqueB75, Manager at Super 8 Adel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry Valdosta was full but am glad we got to accommodate you. I hope in the future you consider us again. I am new to this site so I have to agree that I did inherit a pretty great staff! Thanks again for your feedback!

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adel
0.5 km away
Days Inn-Adel-South Georgia-Motorsports Park
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Adel
Hampton Inn Adel
#1 of 4 in Adel
398 reviews
36.4 km away
Days Inn Tifton
Days Inn Tifton
#4 of 15 in Tifton
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.7 km away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
346 reviews
34.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
36.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Adel

Address: 1103 West 4th Street, Adel, GA 31620
Region: United States > Georgia > Adel
Price Range: $64 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Adel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Adel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Adel
Adel Super Eight
Adel Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Adel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ocala, Florida
3 months ago
Ocala, Florida
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Adel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room away from the interstate yet close to the breakfast room”
 of 5 bubbles KENNETHK301, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Western Sizzler buffet has a very reasonably priced buffet in town. Good selection of items.”
 of 5 bubbles M871ZAjamesj, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“check you room before you pay.”
 of 5 bubbles johnnyj423, 7 Oct 2013 | Read review
“our room was 123.. middle or back... and the noise from I-75 was not a problem... we heard nothing.”
 of 5 bubbles bunniri, 17 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Do not choose this motel - very unsafe”
 of 5 bubbles lynnbX6170HY, 2 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5