We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Merry Acres Inn

Show Prices
#10 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Merry Acres Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Merry Acres Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The room was in need of some repairs. The tub needed refinishing. The BR tile needed cleaning. The shelving in the BR was rusted and didn't look like it had been cleaned very good from the previous guest. The outlet in the BR didn't work therefore the office had to bring a hair dryer (which they did promptly). The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trvlr626
FayeStocks, General Manager at Merry Acres Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with Merry Acres. We are very sorry to hear that your room was not up to the standards you have experienced in the past. The issues you reported will be corrected for the next guest. Our staff says thank you for the kind words about our breakfast and front desk...

Louisiana
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Merry Acres Inn is a great place to stay. Very economical, pet friendly, and a very friendly staff. It's not a new place, but it's very comfortable. The single unit rooms are all ground level, so you don't hear feet stomping over your head all night. The rooms have a fridge and microwave, the beds are comfortable, and the A/C...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly S
FayeStocks, General Manager at Merry Acres Inn, responded to this review

Thank you!! The beds really are comfortable. I will pass along the great comments to our staff. We look forward to having you as our Guest again.

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Merry Acres is a quaint and peaceful place to stay in Albany GA. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The restaurant on location has a variety of items to choose from and the bar is a great place to wind down after a long day. Live music, great food, excellent service.... Love this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wade C
FayeStocks, General Manager at Merry Acres Inn, responded to this review

THANK YOU! We enjoy having great comments like yours. Please be our guest again.

Duncan, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

This place brings back southern hospitality. Friendly staff and awesome food. Location is excellent. They have security so no problems. Rooms were very clean and great shower pressure. Towels were not your sandpaper type you find at other hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevensH5858KW
FayeStocks, General Manager at Merry Acres Inn, responded to this review

Thank You!! See you soon.

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

As a tradesman travels quite frequently and has to stay in places that are convenient and moderately priced this is an oasis. Just a bit of Americana that is so seldom found. Everything is delightful clean and pleasant. Built in 1954 it has charm that cannot be replicated. Not fancy just perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howell B
FayeStocks, General Manager at Merry Acres Inn, responded to this review

We are not the typical place to stay in Albany. Our hotel offers many services that have long been forgotten. We appreciate all the nice comments. I will share this with my staff and owners.

Reviewed 18 May 2016

I travel for work and have stayed here multiple times. The front desk is always a pleasure and easy to check in. The rooms are awesome, I love the floors not being carpet. They are always clean and tidy. Excellent free breakfast. I don't use it but they have a free shuttle to several restaurants. I work nights so sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A M
FayeStocks, General Manager at Merry Acres Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We really do appreciate our guest1

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Being in the service industry myself I may be more critical....however room was clean, the bathroom door was damaged and hard to shut (visible to anyone and didn't report because it wasn't that big of a deal) had I roomed with someone I would have wanted to make sure it shut. Staff was nice, pub was great and shuttle to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaMae67z
FayeStocks, General Manager at Merry Acres Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about that door. The shuttle service we offer is a great amenity for travelers not familiar with the area. Our staff appreciates all the positive things you mentioned in your review. We look forward to your next visit.

Savannah, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

This is a great place to stay in a fully renovated vintage auto court. I love shopping local, but find this more difficult with motels. Merry Acres is a delightful find. A nice room with a good hit breakfast at a competitive rate. I will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
FayeStocks, General Manager at Merry Acres Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments. We like hearing that shopping local is passion for you. We are locally owned and feel the same. Come back soon!

Reviewed 29 March 2016

Very cute place with lots of charm. The pub house on the property is very quaint and a nice spot for a drink and dinner. The shuttle van to nearby restaurants was a HUGE bonus for us. Beds were comfy and room was clean. Our location of our room (the building it was in) was unfortunately located directly across from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelgurl40
South GA
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Attended a fundraising auction on 27 Feb 16. Food was absolutely the best i've had in this city in a while. The event center was spacious and well decorated. The staff were polite and made sure that we were well taken care of. Wish that the restaurant was open full time because I would be eating there on a regular...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BellaRina21

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
5.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
5.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Merry Acres is known for its impeccable service, spotless accommodations, and beautifully landscaped grounds. The large variety of amenities make it a place where you can relax around the secluded swimming pool and enjoy the shade of the gazebo; work out in the state-of-the-art PT GYM; enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet; or utilize the 24 hour business center with two personal computers, high-speed internet, fax, copier, and printer. The rooms themselves are tastefully decorated yet comfortable, with all rooms offering a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryers, and high-speed internet.A particularly attractive feature of the Merry Acres Campus is the 5,900 square foot Event & Conference Center. For decades, it's been a favored spot for wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, banquets, corporate seminars and retreats, class and family reunions, showers, birthday parties, and fundraisers. That list has grown to include private parties, cocktail parties, and wine tastings.The appeal of Merry Acres Event Center is its ability to offer a number of various configurations to provide just the right amount of space for each group. But whether a large formal soiree or a smaller, more personal gathering, Merry Acres Event Center coordinates with your particular theme and enables a one-stop approach for your guests' lodging, meeting, and catering needs.In fact, the Stewbos Catering service works within the Merry Acres Restaurant, located within the Event Center. While the Merry Acres Restaurant is open daily for Breakfast and each Sunday from 11:00AM - 2:30PM for our Southern Lunch Buffet, the enormous kitchen now serves as the headquarters for Stewbos Catering on a daily basis. More recently, Merry Acres has added a full transportation to its list of services, including a complimentary shuttle van service for Hotel Guests and City Club Members. We are proud to announce our newest additions to the transportation service - a 1939 Studebaker and a Mercedes-Benz Sprinter, both available for rent for your next special occasion! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Merry Acres Inn

Address: 1500 Dawson Road, Albany, GA 31707 (Formerly Quality Inn Merry Acres)
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Price Range: $148 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Merry Acres Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Merry Acres Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Merry Acres Hotel Albany
Quality Inn Albany
Albany Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Albany
#6 Business Hotel in Albany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Merry Acres Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Merry Acres Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Guests with special needs may want to call ahead to inquire about room location and set up.”
 of 5 bubbles JGK210, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They're all excellent, very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 638eds, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room 116. It was the original farm house garage, but it's like a little villa.”
 of 5 bubbles Reddmary, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room next to the pool which was very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles ralphandsusanb2016, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly, smoke house, patio by pool”
 of 5 bubbles LibbyC2, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5