We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knights Inn

Booking.comUS$43*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dar9366
dinupatel, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faneem M
dinupatel, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Not many selections in Albany, Georgia .Traveling and just needed a place to sleep. Woke up to BED BUGs biting me . Ugggh !!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1068QLpamelah
dinupatel, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

First I do want to say I am sorry for the unpleasant time you had when you stayed with us. I also thank you for staying with us even though your stay was unpleasant.

Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonnies2016
dinupatel, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Brownsville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 January 2016

This Super 8 motel needs to be avoided. It was not up to Super 8 standards, I saw roaches in the hallway. The breakfast was NOT up to Super 8 minimum company requirements. No grits. No oatmeal. No cream cheese for the two bagels and two pieces of bread in the case. The manager gave a pitiful excuse about being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
dinupatel, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay with us was very unpleasant. We don't serve grits, or bagels here at this Super 8. Again I am sorry about your stay.

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 12 January 2016

The lady who checked me in was friendly. Nothing really spectacular about the room. The room seemed to be a little small for the amount of furniture in the room. Room was clean and smelled okay (possibly because of the air freshener on the floor behind the nightstand. Corridor was a little dim. Soda and snack machines were out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rev Johannes M
dinupatel, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

I wanted to say sorry if you wasn't able to get anything from the snack or soda machines. Glad the front desk was friendly.

Boulder
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faticheroos C
dinupatel, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 December 2015

The room they gave me was not clean when I checked into it the housekeeper there was nice enough to clean the room there for me before we went into the room! But I don't believe they should of gave us a room that had towels on the floor or bedsheets that had not been changed

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackjZ5370HY
dinupatel, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

I just wanted to take the time to say sorry about the concerns you had when you stayed with us. Sorry about the room.

Indialantic, FL
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Hotel staff were friendly and professional. Hotel was located just a few quiet blocks from the interstate. I booked two rooms for business travel and they were both clean, well appointed and comfortable. Both myself and my associate would stay there again and recommend the hotel to our friends.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beach750
dinupatel, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

I wanted to say thank you for staying with us when you was in Albany for business. Glad you had a great experience with us on your stay. We will be looking forward for your next stay with us.

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 19 November 2015

The only good thing about this place is that it is pet friendly. The room smelled like a stale ash tray. The bedspread had burn holes in it. The fitted sheet did not fit the bed and kept popping off when I moved. The neighborhood is creepy. I was approached by panhandlers in the parking lot. I had to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBBBMartin
dinupatel, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

I just wanted to take the time out to say thank you for staying with us and that I am sorry about the concerns you had on your stay with us. We are working on the concerns you had on your stay.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.8 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Albany
8.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn& Suites Albany
4.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 24 in Albany
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
5.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
2.9 km away
Merry Acres Inn
Merry Acres Inn
#10 of 24 in Albany
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Knights Inn

Address: 2444 N Slappy Blvd, Albany, GA 31701-1010 (Formerly Super 8 Albany)
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Price Range: $69 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Albany
Super Eight Albany
Albany Super Eight
Albany Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to avoid the first few rooms on the first floor near the ice machine - it's loud and gets used a lot!”
426MikeS, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“for best night's sleep, stay in an odd numbered room--they are on opposite side of the highway”
850ronb, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Poor quality hotel”
TishA126, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I requested a ground level because of my mom's knees and back, we were given a room on the 1st floor and she did'nt have any problems.”
amos34, 18 May 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the side away from the main street because the taffic is rather noisy all day into late evening and then starts all over again in the morning.”
SpecialK513, 20 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$43* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$43
Expedia.comUS$43
TravelocityUS$43
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates