We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Albany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 536: English reviews
Palmetto, Georgia
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I was in town for a graduation. I was pleased to find a place to stay near the mall that was reasonably priced. I loved my stay, and will stay each time I am visiting Albany!!!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lashandw
Charsia M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this review

We loved reading about your wonderful stay and can't wait for your next visit!

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindawA2722AL
Charsia M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this review

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 December 2015

This was a pleasant hotel with comfortable beds and large bath (we got the last room and it was a handicapped room). Water pressure in the shower was not great. Breakfast was average of what one would expect of a continental breakfast. Overall, we slept well and had no problem with internet connection. Seemed a little pricey compared to the...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E9824FBdeanm
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

Traveling 200 nights on the road a year, you know what's good and what isn't. This stay had 2 very bad problems. It took 4 times to get into the room. Does anyone know how frustrating that is??? And the front desk just re-keys the key. Anyone thing it's NOT the key!! Shower was horrible. Did NOT drain. Nothing like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatthewBlase
Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 455lulas
Charsia M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this review

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 460dannyl
Tiffany N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this review

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 6 December 2015

The hotel was nice. The staff when we arrived were very nice, but on the last night when we had an issue with the door lock, they seemed to drop the ball. We told the guy at the desk about the door not opening and he just handed me another key. He didn't even ask for ID and I had...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shemikah46
Tiffany N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced and understand fully of your concerns. We where having some electrical issues with this room door. This is why we refunded you for that nights stay and relocated you to a new room. We thank you for informing us about the door and we have resolved this issue.

Bonne Terre, Missouri
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Excellent accommodations. Manager was very good. Morning breakfast was delicious and well presented. Staff was friendly. Good coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 293bettiem
Tiffany N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review we enjoyed reading about how pleased you where with your stay!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 December 2015

We stayed here during a church conference in November and we had no problems. The rooms were clean, bathroom and toiletries were good and the room service was great. We had a hot water from the shower any time of the day or night and the staff was very pleasant. The only thing that prevented me from giving them the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatocakes
Tiffany N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this review

Great to know how enjoyable your stay was! During breakfast we serve sausages, eggs, waffles, grits, cereal, bagels, Danish, and fruit to be sure that a variety of breakfast options is available for each of your needs.

Albany, New York
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 955angelicay
Tiffany N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this review

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
0.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Albany
Courtyard Albany
#7 of 24 in Albany
81 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
9.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Address: 2735 Dawson Road, Albany, GA 31707
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Price Range: $131 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Albany Hotel Albany
Wingate Hotel Albany
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Albany staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lithia Springs, Georgia
8 months ago
Lithia Springs, Georgia
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles Doodleebks, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Even Rooms face parking lot and odd Rooms face pool and interstate”
 of 5 bubbles sanddollar7, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on parking lot side”
 of 5 bubbles alibrwn, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room that has a front view.”
 of 5 bubbles Tatocakes, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Our room overlooked entranceway, but was quiet. We could see highway but could not hear it.”
 of 5 bubbles Scarletthairedgal, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5