We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Alpharetta\/Roswell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 516: English reviews
Mobile
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Completed on-line check in the night before arrival but keys were not ready when we arrived well after the anticipated check in time submitted on-line. We stayed in a king bed "study" with a pull out sofa. The room was clean and roomy. Bed was comfortable with typical firm Hampton Inn mattress and great bedding. The bathroom had a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were not in the room that long. But when we were they were roomy and clean and the staff was accommodating. The breakfast was good. I don't know that I would recommend that hot egg omelette and sausage. Pretty rubbery and dried out turkey sausage. Plenty other options though.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyFour4Sons
East Hanover, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Love this hotel and the staff. Everyone is helpful and friendly. Every trip to see family I have stayed at this hotel and will continue to do so. Hotel is clean. Breakfast area is clean, food is good and always plentiful and hot!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisacH5925VE
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Lisa! We are pleased you enjoyed the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. We are also glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We hope to welcome you back soon for another great stay!

Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Cheap room, but worked well in my instance when I went to Atlanta for a concert and stopped here on the way back home. Would be nice if they updated the decor a bit, could tell it was an older property by the lamps and layout of the outlets.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review

Jeff, thank you for your comments. We would like to apologize if you were not completely satisfied with your stay, and we will be sure to take your feedback into consideration moving forward. We hope you will allow us an opportunity in the future to better serve you. Thank you.

Burlington, VT, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here may times in the last two years and have made this my first choice place to stay when in Alpharetta. The staff is great, the rooms are up to date, the location is great. I don't think you can go wrong staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonybB1444LA
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review

Hello Anthony! Thank you for the five star review. We are pleased you enjoyed your accommodations and the service from the staff. We hope to become your preferred hotel in the area. Thank you!

Highland, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hampton Inn does not measure up to our normal Hampton Inn standard. It needs a major re-model. I do not think the hotel is well maintain at all. It reflects on the condition of the hotel. I am very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review

Micheal, thank you for your feedback! We would like to apologize if you were dissatisfied with your stay. We strive to ensure each guest experiences an enjoyable stay with us, and we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We hope to have an opportunity in the future to better serve you. Thank you.

Bonaire, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived after an ice storm in the Atlanta area. I was not planning on spending the night before our meet, but due to the weather, I wanted to drive up during the daylight. We were greeted graciously and told of all the amenities. There was a small problem with my card, but it seems it was on my card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dliby
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy you found your room to be spacious and clean. We are also pleased you enjoyed the variety of items offered during breakfast. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a nice hotel...very typical of Hampton Inn.Not the newest or most modern, but very adequate. Great location for my needs. The staff was particularly friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wkndgolfr
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay! We are pleased you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope you will return soon for another great stay with us. Thank you!

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was pleased with my overall stay at the Hampton. The complimentary breakfast was extraordinary! The room was clean and as described in detail and picture. The staff helping with breakfast was very helpful and kind. Only disappointment was I had late checkout and the housekeeping came and open the door before it was time for us to check out.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 325brittinis
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review! We are pleased you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and your accommodations. We would like to apologize for the disruption caused by housekeeping, and we will be sure to address this situation with the team. We hope you will choose to stay with us again soon. Thank you!

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The atmosphere of the hotel is inviting. The room was clean - which is my first priority. The special treat, was Bridgett in the kitchen. She delivered unexpected hospitality during our complimentary breakfast. What a pleasant way to start the day!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah L
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review

Hello Leah! Thank you for the excellent review. We are happy you found your room to be clean and that you received such hospitable service from Bridgette. We will let her know of your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, and we look forward to your return!

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
7.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
9.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 24 in Alpharetta
320 reviews
7.8 km away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell

Address: 10740 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Radisson Inn Northpoint)
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Price Range: $111 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alpharetta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#6 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#6 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away for "12" and "14" - across from elevator and vending, and face the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles R1061JRkellyw, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a double queen with a pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles dliby, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Comfortable beds, quiet rooms, spacious rooms, friendly hotel staff”
 of 5 bubbles ahinkle15, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get the king suite!”
  • Sitting area in King Suite. HomeSlice Photography
  • Art in the room - scary!
  • Bathroom. HomeSlice Photography
  • King Suite Bedroom. HomeSlice Photography
  • King Suite Bedroom. HomeSlice Photography
  • King Suite Bedroom. HomeSlice Photography
  • King Suite Bedroom. HomeSlice Photography
  • Entry from dining table into bedroom. HomeSlice Photography
 of 5 bubbles kaseythekat, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from the the main road side for a quieter stay”
 of 5 bubbles JTweddle, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay