We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramon's Village Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ramon\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramon's Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,126: English reviews
North Scituate, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We had our first Belize holiday. We were pleasantly surprised by the city of San Pedro and Ramon's Village. It is perfectly situated blocks away from the airport and the city. This is not a 5-star resort....but it is comfortable in every respect. The dive center is very friendly and service oriented. If you are a diver with an expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrew r
RamonsVillageBZ, Social Media Coordinator at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much Andrew. We are grateful you chose Ramon’s Village for your first Belize holiday and appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience. Sorry that we let you down on the camera station. We are interested in improving that part of our dive operation and we would love to hear from you how...

La Crescent, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2015

My family recently went on a week long vacation to Belize. We stayed in a jungle lodge for the first half of the week and at Ramon's Village for the beach part of our trip. First, we were set up with Tropic Ferry, a water taxi, to get us over to the island because we didn't want to fly. They...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachel A
RamonsVillageBZ, Social Media Coordinator at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this review

Hello Rachel- We want to thank you for being our guest at Ramon’s Village. Also, for taking time to post this review on Trip Advisor. Tropic Ferry is apparently a fairly new service in Belize as we were not aware of it until reading this review. Based on your review we will not be recommending them to our guests. We...

Stoke Poges, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

Do not stay in room 130, smell of urine and has sand flies on beds. The manager will reply to this saying there are bits from the roof like he has done to other bad reviews but they are not, they move and jump, clearly sand flies. I showed to the staff and we were moved to a different room....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank CristinaRavagnan
RamonsVillageBZ, Social Media Coordinator at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry to learn that your recent stay at Ramon’s Village did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide each guest with a vacation experience that makes them want to return year after year. We are sorry that is not the case in your situation. While we do occasionally see an insect in one of our rooms,...

Reviewed 3 January 2015

First day and first time at Ramon's and everything has been great so far, resort is pretty, there is a nice pick up at the airport (very friendly and wonderful guy picks you up), and everyone has been friendly. The only issue so far is that the bar charged me twice for drinks I already paid for. Rather than spend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole N
RamonsVillageBZ, Social Media Coordinator at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this review

HI Nicole…thanks for being our guest at Ramon’s Village Resort! We were disappointed when we read your post about the double bar charge; however, it alerted us to a problem in how tabs were being handled, so thanks for bringing that to our attention. We now have a system that will prevent this from happening again. We also understand that...

Fort Lee, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Ramon's village is a nice, clean Hotel and about the only place with a real beach. the Hotel offers free golf car Service to/from the Airport. If you don´t have much luggage it can also be done in 3-4 weeks Walking! Try to get the prepaid breakfast deals, you´ll be much better off!! Dinner menu was not as good as...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Harrald B
RamonsVillageBZ, Social Media Coordinator at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ramon’s Village for you stay in San Pedro. The airport is extremely close to the hotel and only takes about a 4 minute walk to get to the resort. We provide a complimentary golf cart shuttle service to and from the San Pedro Air Strip for all of our guests. Our chef provides a full menu...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 25 December 2014

The hotel is good value for the island though not cheap. The good: the beach is unique on the island in that it gives you an actual beach instead of sea wall. The dock is lovely and provides for easy snorkeling. The rental equipment for snorkeling is excellent and very affordable. The availability for activities is really nice and right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger123734
RamonsVillageBZ, Social Media Coordinator at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Ramon’s Village on your trip to San Pedro! We have an amazing staff that rakes the beach free of sea grass at least twice every day so that we can provide a lovely beach for our guests. Ramon’s Village Divers, in our opinion, is the best and oldest dive operation on the island. They try...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 December 2014

First, Ramon's Village is in walking distance from the airport. Seriously...4 minutes. That said, don't worry about the sound of airplanes; they are puddle jumpers and only operate during the day. Ramon's is also one of the few hotels that have an actual beach. I did an 4-mile "beach" walk, and a lot of resorts have water right up to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Holly B
RamonsVillageBZ, Social Media Coordinator at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Ramon’s Village while you were in San Pedro! We have an amazing staff that rakes the beach free of sea grass at least twice every day so that we can provide a lovely beach for our guests. Our staff is amazing and goes above and beyond to make everyone feel right at home....

Seattle
Reviewed 19 December 2014 via mobile

This was our fourth hotel in Belize and should have been our first. We are here on our honeymoon and other hotels were bad. Unclean sheets, broken water, etc. This place is like a beacon of joy in the middle of all the other mediocre to poor hotels. Great "base" to explore out of. Service great, Andy/Alejandro even let us...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Lostinthecity7
RamonsVillageBZ, Social Media Coordinator at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations on your marriage may you have a lifetime of happiness together! Thank you for choosing Ramon’s Village for you stay in San Pedro, and for your kind comments. Our staff is what makes Ramon’s Village such a fun place to vacation. Not to mention, of course, the palm thatched cabanas, wonderful beach, and fantastic food! Please come and see...

Reviewed 18 December 2014

We were greeted at the airport by a Ramons employee driving a H3 hummer golf cart! It was a quick 3 minute ride to the resort from the airport. We checked into our beachfront room, which was medium size, very clean, air conditioned. We were in the downstairs room so we did not have the traditional thatched roof. The view...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tim F
RamonsVillageBZ, Social Media Coordinator at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations on your marriage! We are so glad we could make your honeymoon a fabulous experience that you will remember for years to come! The views of the beach are gorgeous in the morning. Please come and visit us again soon, and thanks so much for such a wonderful review!

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Great place for couples. Nice rooms but small bathroom. Should be gated for more privacy. Everyone has access as it is located by a public Boardwalk. The service is superb! Excellent hospitality. Thank you Eliza, Jorge, Andres, mark; what a terrific crew! The food is great..liked the taste, and presentation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank acast
RamonsVillageBZ, Social Media Coordinator at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ramon’s Village for your visit to San Pedro! The beaches are by law open to the public; however, the beach chairs and amenities are reserved exclusively for the guests of Ramon’s. We are pleased to hear that the staff was so kind and made you feel right at home. Thanks for visiting and please come see...

1,180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (247)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (235)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
3:10
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (400)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
3.7 km away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
#4 of 53 in San Pedro
984 reviews
1.0 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#16 of 53 in San Pedro
716 reviews
0.2 km away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#8 of 53 in San Pedro
1,183 reviews
5.9 km away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 53 in San Pedro
1,250 reviews
1.2 km away
Xanadu Island Resort
Xanadu Island Resort
#5 of 53 in San Pedro
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramon's Village Resort is the premiere beach resort in San Pedro, Belize featuring authentic Palm Thatched Cabanas, fabulous beach, lagoon style pool, Ramon's Village Divers scuba diving center, Pineapples Restaurant, Tropic Al's and the Tiki Turtle Trading Company. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramon's Village Resort

Address: Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Price Range: $320 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramon's Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Ramon's Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramon`s Village Hotel San Pedro
Ramons Village Hotel
Ramons Village Belize
Ramons Village San Pedro
Ramon's Village Resort Belize/San Pedro
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#4 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#11 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#12 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramon's Village Resort staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Ramon's Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick the beach front - picture perfect views!”
 of 5 bubbles vcufan70, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For the next few months, select a room away from the beach construction”
 of 5 bubbles JGVol, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was Jungle View but we could see the ocean from our front verandah. Literally steps to the beach!”
 of 5 bubbles litab2017, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in a Seaside Deluxe room on the upper level. Close to everything and not noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles LovetotravelDunbar, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Honeymoon suite was right on the ocean”
  • Outside of the Honeymoon Suite
  • View from our room
  • View from our room
 of 5 bubbles E641UHjoshb, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay