We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Caribbean Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Caribbean Resort
Royal Caribbean Resort
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 268: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Caribbean Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

The description is quite accurate. Simple cabana and in itself is pretty cozy inside although the bed was extremely uncomfortable and the AC made a horrendous noise during the night which made for very unrestful sleep. Office staff was rude when we arrived but was thorough with scheduling tours or calling taxis for a pickup. They overcharged us for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Misty A
Ophra S, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Caribbean Resort, responded to this review

I would like to correct the misrepresentations in this review. Royal Caribbean Resort provided complimentary A/C that you did not pay for. All A/C has a modest sound. The A/C in the cabanas is of the highest quality - 23,000btu that produce high quality, quick cooling air with efficient energy use. Of course all the appliances work. However, they were...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with my brother and sister. Very picturesque and awesome oceanfront beach view. Beautiful pool on the edge of the beach. Chalets had microwave and fridge, very clean. Would highly recommend staying here if on the island. Not too far by taxi to the ferry in San Pedro. Only setback was that no one was in the office...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrrrdn
Ophra S, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Caribbean Resort, responded to this review

Glad you had a nice stay and sorry that our employee was late, we will make sure to talk to them about it.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

there are so many things I can complain about for this resort. 1) As a resort, we expect the resort to have different tours and activities that can be reserved through them. There were many times my friends and I went into the hotel to get a tour reserved but the front desk NEVER reserved them. They wouldn't even call...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rashidn14
Nolanville, Texas
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We really enjoyed our time at Royal Caribbean. It was on the south side of town and it was away from the hustle and bustle. Which we loved. The room was clean, the AC was cold. The pool was great and you could sit and relax and enjoy the water from the pool. There was seawall damage being repaired but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandy D
Ophra S, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Caribbean Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! Glad you had a good stay!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Overall I loved this resort and had a very relaxing stay. The grounds were really pretty and well cared for. The front desk and other staff on the grounds were extremely friendly. The pool was clean and both the beach and pool area always had available chairs. The restaurant/bar had great food/drinks/service and the servers were really friendly. The resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
Ophra S, Manager at Royal Caribbean Resort, responded to this review

Hi Melissa! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and you are welcome back any time! We have both rooms with and without A/C available. Our Rustic room which you booked is our budget option without A/C. I hope that helps to clarify!

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Surely the most disinterested staff ever . Draft beer taps but only bottled beer . Didn't eat but friends said breakfast was not great . Staying at resort but only have one beer after diving as place is devoid of atmosphere, humour and pretty much everything. Would I go back ? Absolutely not to the bar . The hotel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markoBRISTOL
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2017

The resort is not within walking distance to San Pedro (unless you like really long walks) and we chose it for its Caribbean style charming and relaxing cabins. We had a bedroom and a separate living area with a kitchenette (and a working fridge to keep the water cold!). The air conditioner helped keep the room at a pleasant temperature....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank electronicpaper
Reviewed 3 February 2017

This review is 4 years late but here it is now Just loved this place....great place to relax, loved the rooms. It was great being a ways from main part of San Pedro. Staff was very helpful and so kind. Great having the beach to ourselves most of the time and not a lot of people. Had the pool to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice place to relax, close to San Pedro ehere there's plenty of nightlife or just a small crowd at the hotel beach bar. The staff can help arrange any activity you want to do from snorkeling to climbing a Mayan Piramid, or just kickback and relax

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffery D
Ophra S, Public Relations Manager at Royal Caribbean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Jeffery! We would love to have you back any time. We give a 10% discount (excluding Holiday Season) to our return guests.

Venray, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Visit: February 2015 It’s a 10mins drive by golf cart to town. Plus: it’s not overcrowded. Minus: not walking distance. You need to rent a ride or go by cab. They offer spacious wooden cabins, airco is extra, in long lines vertical to the beach. The positive thing is they do have a “private” beach. Not so good, its overflowed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RudyKoenen

362 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
Coconut Reef Cabana (24)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Reef Cabana (35)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.3 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
779 reviews
17.5 km away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#34 of 54 in San Pedro
136 reviews
2.0 km away
Pedro's Hotel
Pedro's Hotel
#31 of 54 in San Pedro
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#13 of 54 in San Pedro
996 reviews
0.7 km away
Banana Beach Resort
Banana Beach Resort
#37 of 54 in San Pedro
389 reviews
3.7 km away
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
#24 of 54 in San Pedro
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Royal Caribbean Resort in Belize. Situated a mile south of San Pedro town on Ambergris Caye, we offer quaint rows of tropical cabanas, manicured grounds, large beachfront freshwater pool and a pristine secluded white sandy beach. Our unique Belize resort offers unobstructed views of the Barrier Reef which is less than one mile from our beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Caribbean Resort

Address: 1 Seagrape Street | Ambergris Caye, Belize, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Price Range: $121 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Caribbean Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Caribbean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Caribbean Hotel San Pedro
Royal Caribbean San Pedro
Royal Caribbean Resort Belize/San Pedro
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#26 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#31 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Caribbean Resort staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Moncton, Canada
San Francisco, California
Freeland, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Caribbean Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“see if there are any rooms with AC”
142melissag, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want so quit time at night in San Pedro book this.”
RudyKoenen, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Personal opinion, but I would have liked to have a casita closer to the beach.”
girlterry99, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We requested a room with wifi and there are a few rooms that have better wifi then others.”
dclough2016, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 1-5 are closer to the beach and away from the pool and bar (less evening noise).”
Sanfranciscotown, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5