We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandbar Beachfront Hostel & Restaurant

Save
Share
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (18)
Overview
7 Boca Del Rio Drive Beachfront at Roundabout, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye Belize See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Description
Sandbar Restaurant, Bar and Hostel is a thrifty traveler’s/backpacker’s dream come true. Located in San Pedro on Ambergris Caye, we are on the water and priced for even the most budget conscious. Dormitory More style sleeping arrangements with Air Conditioning or Private Rooms with optional AC. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
39
Price range
US$19 - US$68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sandbar Beachfront Hostel & Restaurant Belize/San Pedro
Location
Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Photos
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (11)
Amenities (17)
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
151
31
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
151
31
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privacy curtains dorm room lockable storage sleeping mask private rooms are entire bar great pizza bring earplugs pizza special sand bar locals and tourists air conditioning stayed here for three nights fridge and microwave place to stay hot water secret beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I honestly hate having to give Sandbar a 2 rating. I have visited the Sandbar Beachfront bar on my last 3 stays in San Pedro. The place has always seemed very welcoming, common area looked very nice, people were friendly, its in a fantastic location...More

Thank THEMKP
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

5 Words...Lobster Pizza and mango coladas!! My small group bar hopped to celebrate her birthday. Hands down the Sand Bar had the best mango coladas! They make them right... creamy and fruity instead of icy and sugary...is sugary a word? To go with our drinks...More

Thank Aleana L
Reviewed 6 days ago

Beautiful place and wonderful people! Oscar, Pepper, Armando, Jose, Abheer, Brittany, and Darvin are amazing and incredible people i'm very happy to of met during my adventrues to Belize. Every single one of them were pleasant, helpful, friendly, funny, personable and respectful. Although I only...More

Thank roundhouse795
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very convenient fro the water taxi..$5 us for a cab.. No need to tip, its included. Or walk along the beach to get there easily. The staff was great, food was great.. Th place was spotless, comfortablle bedswith your own light and electrical outlet. AC...More

Thank josbon617
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for three nights to start off our honeymoon, and we loved it here. We made a mistake with the room booking so they upgraded us to a private 4 person room, for free! The room was awesome too/ super...More

Thank Mirandaisgreat
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Caitlin W
September 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from atshore14 | Reviewed this property |
Belize City is undoubtedly a dangerous place. That being said, it's not so dangerous that you can't use it as a transit point to go on to other places in the country; I just wouldn't stay there. Not that it is the most... More
0
Votes
Tracey P
May 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Captain_Random | Reviewed this property |
It isn't that noisy IMO. as long as you have a private room it will be fine.
1
Vote
awick989
April 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Captain_Random | Reviewed this property |
No. But they did have an awesome private room with balcony for about $80/nt.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Let them know what it is you want and i have no doubts they'll do their best to assist you with a good..."
roundhouse795
1 week ago
Read review
"mixed dorm room was comfortable for a solo female!"
courtneyw60
May 19, 2018
Read review
"Crocodile Room is great for 3 people or a couple and 2 kids as it has 1 queen bed and a bunk bed. Also has..."
RogueSix
Apr. 29, 2018
Read review
"be prepared for a hike from the water taxi stop"
Ango4
Mar. 1, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing