We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 451: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Hotel stay was good. Rooms were clean and service was OK. A lot of the Reviews here pan the restaurant and when we were there we noticed a variety of disappointed customers with their food (they had ordered burgers pasta etc). With that in mind, we just ordered local fare, Rice and Beans, which was delicious and extremely tasty. Play...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christina D
Maria R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Christina, Thank you for your review on our hotel, we appreciate each one of them. I hope you could visit us in the near future. Best Regards Maria

Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

My family and I found the hotel to be clean and the staff friendly. I also wanted to give a sincere thank you to Jorge the hotel driver. He was very friendly and very accommodating taking my family to the dock to catch a water taxi. He was there on time to take us back to hotel. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katieteresa1997
Maria R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Katie, Thank you for your comments, they are really appreciated. I am delighted that your stay with us was wonderful, I will be passing your comments to Jorge. Hope to see you and your family soon Thanks Maria

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Stayed at the BW Biltmore at the beginning and end of our recent trip to Belize. Good value for the money. We found it to be in a safe area with clean rooms and most importantly good hot water in the shower...a must after being out in the bush! Service is on par with other tourist related business' in Belize,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YYESIAV8
Maria R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Yyesiav, I would like to thank you for your feedback during your stay with us. I apologize for the slow service we provided in our restaurant, your comments have been forward to our Food and Beverage department and assure measures will be put in place to correct what we are not during right. Once again thank you and hope...

Port Deposit
Reviewed 9 January 2016

service is lousy in restaurant,, especially for the over priced food. 3 people wanted coffee. 1 got a full cup, 1 got a half a cup and 1 got none. No refills, No Coffee in lobby. Attitude of our server was so awful. I understand that she may have been working New Years Eve. We did not celebrate the night...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
Maria R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, Greetings from Belize I personally will like to take this opportunity to apologize for your experience in our restaurant, I could imagine your frustration on the service we had provided you and your guests. Thank you for your comments, they are really important to us. I hope you could give us another opportunity to accommodate you once again...

Ottumwa, Iowa
Reviewed 8 January 2016

We have stayed at this hotel several time. We always feel welcome with the friendly staff. Safe location..with nice pool,bar and restaurant. Rooms clean and comfortable. Short cab ride to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJB355
Maria R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RJB, Greetings, It was a pleasure to host you during your recent visit to Belize. Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel, it's really appreciated. Feel free to contact me whenever you in Belize again at guestservices@belizebiltmore.com. Best Regards Maria

Southerlin, OR, United States
Reviewed 7 January 2016

This is a nice hotel, with a good pool and decent exercise room and restaurant. It is close to the airport, a few miles out of town. The facility is great and very accessible to points north and west. Service is mediocre, but pretty good for Belize standards.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob R
Maria R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jacob, Thank you for your comment, I am Delighted to know that you enjoy your stay with us. Hope to be able to accommodate you soon in the near future. Best Regards Maria

San Diego
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to stay over one night in Belize City for a airplane layover/connection. It was perfect and reasonable, under $100, clean and safe. The pool and restaurant were capable although small but nice. It is the tropics so they were out of some items at the bar/restaurant which didn't bother us but did bother other guests. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbromfield
Maria R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It's was our pleasure to accommodate you during your trip to Belize, we could like to thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. Hope to be able to serve you once again in the near future. Warmest Regards, Maria

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We stayed here overnight on an airline voucher after missing our connection. It was a disappointment to miss our flight but the fine accommodations certainly didn't make us any unhappier! The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable, and the appliances (TV, shower, etc) all worked well. The wi-fi worked great, and those of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stark301
Maria R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your feedback is very important to us and we value your comments. By telling us what you liked about our hotel and how we could improve, you are helping us achieve guest satisfaction. If I could be of assistance in the near future feel free...

NC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

We were ignored at the door for 5 minutes. Then seated at a filthy table. Then we got a couple pieces of silverware and some wadded up napkins tossed on the table. After 15 minutes, a server stopped by to annoyedly give us waters. 10 minutes later another server took our order. Another 10 minutes later she came back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank recran
Maria R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Recran, Greetings from BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the delay on service when you visit our restaurant, we strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction. Your feedback has been forward to our food and beverage department and assure you this will not happened again. We thank you for...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Smooth check-in and check-out. Affordable pricing. Taxis available at front with no wait. Room was acceptable with a decently comfortable bed and pillows and working air. Grounds are pretty and the pool was enjoyable. Didn't appear to be in a prime location, but for those arriving in Belize City and needing a place to stay, it did the job well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MOB17
Maria R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! Thank you for your feedback during your recent stay with us, each one of them are very important and acknowledge them. We apologize for not being able to meet your expectations when you visit our restaurant, but assure you that if you give us another opportunity we will definitely amend what we did wrong. Thank you and...

493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Premiere King Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belize City
5.2 km away
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
4.0 km away
Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel
19.1 km away
Black Orchid Resort
Black Orchid Resort
#1 of 1 in Burrell Boom
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Bachelor Inn
Bachelor Inn
#6 of 7 in Belize City
63 reviews
3.9 km away
Best Caribbean Belize Pickwick Hotel
5.1 km away
The Great House
The Great House
#2 of 26 in Belize City
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Belize Biltmore Plaza, situated literally minutes from the Caribbean Sea, the choices for incredible adventures are many. A day of fishing, snorkeling or scuba diving is just a short boat ride away; after which, your "home away from home" awaits you. A beautifully appointed room, a wonderful dinner, a stop in our bar for a relaxing nightcap and "swapping stories of the day’s adventures with others" is a wonderful way to end your day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel

Address: 3 1/2 Miles, Phillip Goldson Highway | PO Box 959, Belize City, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize District > Belize City
Price Range: $147 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belize City
Belize City Best Western
BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel Belize City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you stay Thursday nights and want quiet, dont stay around pool rooms as Karaoke is on.”
 of 5 bubbles rainer93, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If your room is beside the ice machine go straight back to the desk and ask for another, can't believe how loud that thing was!”
 of 5 bubbles LoriG512, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good for a transition hotel. Not much close by.”
 of 5 bubbles doug15johnson, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the swimming pool are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles NGeorge, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were nice and roomy”
 of 5 bubbles sciencepro, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5