We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ka'ana Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ka\\
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

728 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ka'ana Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 712: English reviews
07076
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Overall a very good experience. I wish there were more menu choices and that everything was in working order in the rooms. - air conditioning, safe, tv, fridge - at one point or another during our stay they were not working. Maintenance fixed all very quickly, however, it was odd that they all did not work.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 857tamaray
KaanaResortManager, General Manager at Ka'ana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are happy to hear that you had overall great vacations but encountered some technical problems during your stay. We are extending our apologies. Best regards Wolfgang & Team Ka'ana

Port Washington, New York
Reviewed 12 January 2016

From the minute we entered the hotel to the day we left, we were pampered. The hotel staff was gracious and accommodating. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. We were impressed with the knowledge of the tour guides and their sense of pride in their country. They also had a wicked sense of humor and helped us through some...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank X3132MLlisad
KaanaResortManager, General Manager at Ka'ana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that the team managed to exceed your expectations. Best regards Wolfgang & Team Ka'ana

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 January 2016

This place is fantastic! It was a little tough to get the reservations in motion via email, but once we were set everything was great! We flew in on southwest (arrived 4:45) and the last flights out to San Ignacio were at 5:00 (I think the local airlines - tropic air - may have adjusted their flight schedules to accommodate...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy W
KaanaResortManager, General Manager at Ka'ana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amy Thank you for your review on this site, we truly appreciate your kind words. It is delightful for us to know that the team managed to exceed your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back - then with ATM. Best regards Wolfgang & Team Ka'ana

New Jersey
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We just returned from a 6 night stay at Ka'ana, and it was a wonderful experience. We stayed in a Master Casita, and the accommodations were lovely. The privacy of the outdoor sunbed and shower were lovely, and we felt extremely comfortable there. We booked several private excursions through the resort and our guides were fantastic each time. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lpwish
KaanaResortManager, General Manager at Ka'ana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate you giving us the opportunity reading your review which is filled with warmth too. We love what we are doing and are delighted to know that we have been able to share our happiness & hospitality with you. Best regards Wolfgang & Team Ka'ana

New York
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We have just returned from 7 days/6 nights at this hotel. We had an excellent experience and are happy to recommend it to others. As travelers, we like to get dirty and have fun, but to relax we enjoy luxury. In this way, the resort was ideal. The facilities are lovely, stylish and welcoming. While situated on a main road...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A S
KaanaResortManager, General Manager at Ka'ana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Your positive words and feedback are truly appreciated and we are glad to know that the team managed to exceed your expectations. Best regards Wolfgang & Team Ka'ana

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is truly spectacular. Rooms are very nice and well appointed. The pool is nice and the food is very good. The best part, though, is the staff! The service is exceptional. Every one who works here is very nice and has a great sense of humor. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sdoddstravelhappy
KaanaResortManager, General Manager at Ka'ana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, great to know that we managed to exceed your expectations. Best regards from the happy people at Ka'ana Wolfgang & The Team

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

I fell in love with this little nook of a resort in the middle of the jungle! Only a dozen bungalows or so but beautiful amenities. The pool wasn't too big but nice enough and the iguanas just chill along next to you. The bar and dining areas were nicely set up and they have happy hour every night. Definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica P
KaanaResortManager, General Manager at Ka'ana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jessica We appreciate your kind words about your recent stay and hope to see you again one day in our little piece of paradise. Best regards Wolfgang & Team Ka'ana

Dubois, Wyoming
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We had a wonderful experience at Ka'Ana. It was our honeymoon trip and they made us feel like royalty! From the delicious food, to the knowledgeable and fun tour guides, to the shuttle to town and the recommendations of local activities (making our own chocolate from Cocoa Beans and visiting the Iguana Project to name two). All the staff called...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katiebL3679DU
KaanaResortManager, General Manager at Ka'ana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review about your recent stay. We are happy to know that we managed to exceed your expectations and hope to be able to welcoming you back one day. Best regards Wolfgang & Team Ka'ana

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 21 December 2015

The property was beautiful. Every little detail is attended to. We had such a great experience. The staff and people of San Ignacio are the nicest people I've met outside of the US or inside for that matter. The food was delicious. Our room was majestic. If you can get the Villa do it! It's worth it! The pools were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christinat706
KaanaResortManager, General Manager at Ka'ana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest We truly appreciate your positive review and kind words and we are happy to know that you took such fond memories with you. Please give us the pleasure of returning back soon - to your home away from home, Ka'ana. Best regards Wolfgang & Team Ka'ana

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 19 December 2015

We stayed at Ka'Ana for 5 nights on our honeymoon and it was AMAZING! The hotel itself is located about 5 minutes drive outside San Ignacio in the heart of the beautiful jungle. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated with private front and back porches complete with lounge chairs and a hammock. The room had very pleasant air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
KaanaResortManager, General Manager at Ka'ana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rachel Thank you very much for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that we managed to exceed your expectations and hope to be able to welcoming you back one day. All the best Wolfgang & Team Ka'ana

522 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (442)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ignacio
3.9 km away
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cristo Rey
608 reviews
15.8 km away
Gaia Riverlodge
Gaia Riverlodge
#1 of 3 in Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve
223 reviews
2.3 km away
Midas Belize
Midas Belize
#7 of 14 in San Ignacio
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
Blancaneaux Lodge
Blancaneaux Lodge
#2 of 3 in Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve
408 reviews
0.0 km away
Mystic River Resort
Mystic River Resort
#1 of 1 in Negroman
663 reviews
1.4 km away
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
#5 of 14 in San Ignacio
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ka'ana Resort is Belize's first Small Luxury Hotel of the World. True to its Mayan name 'Ka'ana' meaning, 'heavenly place,' this delightful resort, set in tropical gardens, offers exceptional accommodation in charming cottages with fine dining, superb service and easy access to ancient Mayan sites and numerous thrilling activities. Enjoy the best of Belize - its people, its food, and its attractions at a world class resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ka'ana Resort

Address: Mile 69 1/4 George Price Highway, San Ignacio, Belize
Region: Belize > Cayo > San Ignacio
Price Range: $325 - $559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ka'ana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Ka'ana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ka`Ana Boutique Hotel San Ignacio
Hotel Ka Ana Boutique
Ka'Ana Resort Belize/San Ignacio
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in San Ignacio
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Ignacio
#4 Family Hotel in San Ignacio
#5 Business Hotel in San Ignacio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ka'ana Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ka'ana Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villas are so worth the money!!”
 of 5 bubbles TAH99, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I don't think there are any bad suites.”
 of 5 bubbles R555RIfrankf, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The family villa is large and features a private pool.”
 of 5 bubbles ddlevi, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The fact that I stated that this is a luxury hotel doesn't mean that you cannot get a decent price per night!”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler_USA1, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a Villa - It's worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles KaylaAndre_B, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5