We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Biltmore

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Biltmore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Biltmore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 24 June 2016

My husband and I spent the night at this hotel, which has no actual parking space. When you get there, you have to get in through the Camino Real Hotel, and if you don't have a key, or a staff member with you, you can't go through to the Biltmore. One of the elevator wasn't working, but since it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marta Cecilia E
Luisa B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Biltmore, responded to this review

Dear Cecilia E, Thanks for your comment. We will make everything in our power to make sure this won’t happen again, your comment will be handle in a serious and strict way. We already sent your comment to the department in charge of it. We deeply value your relationship with Hotel Biltmore Guatemala and are committed to providing you with...

San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The front desk staff were great, the hotel in general is average and not cheap, the breakfast was terrible! We get there at 8:30 am there was no juice and most of the food was cold or empty, i ask the waiter if they can put more food and juice and he said I have to wait 30 min and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crnani
Luisa B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Biltmore, responded to this review

Dear crnani, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your reservation process, we deeply apologize for that and we are sorry that you were disappointed these time, on behalf of Hotel Bitlmore Guatemala, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality at your visit which...

London, England
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The Biltmore is linked to the Westin Camino Real which I guess is a top class hotel I could not afford to stay in. The Biltmore is very clean with good size rooms and excellent room service and modest daily rate. Breakfast bar has a good range of food although sometimes it could be fresher as food sits there for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellerstails
Luisa B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Biltmore, responded to this review

Dear Travellerstails, We would like to thank you for your visit to Hotel Biltmore Guatemala. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel as memorable as possible....

Belize City, Belize
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Courteous staff, comfy rooms, excellent food! i particularly liked that there are two restaurants which offers an informal and a formal setting to meet guests preference. also having a gift shop, bar, barber and salon allows you easy access to such amenities!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuliaBze
Luisa B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Biltmore, responded to this review

Dear JuliaBze, It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel as memorable as possible. Regards,

Chiquimula
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Excellent service, all clean, the hotel and the rooms are very quiet you can sleep with out problems, spacious rooms, near of the hotel are many restaurants, even you can go to them walking, you can choose your food. And you have the services of the Hotel Camino Real.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mealvarezruiz
Luisa B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Biltmore, responded to this review

Dear mealvarezruiz, It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel as memorable as possible. Regards,

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is attached to the Westin Camino Real, a very fancy, large hotel, one of the most traditional hospitality properties in Guatemala. The Biltmore is more simple, perfect for short business trips. Rooms are clean and comfy, A/C works perfectly, beds are fresh and very comfortable and the best part is the water pressure in the shower, you get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omar J
Luisa B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Biltmore, responded to this review

Dear Omar J, We would like to thank you for your visit to Hotel Biltmore Guatemala. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Regards,

Lexington
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Nice clean room, hot water didn't work but maintenance fixed it quickly. The only thing that I didn't like I met someone wanted them to meet me in my room and it was a big problem, thought it was odd a real inconvenience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mlancerio
Luisa B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Biltmore, responded to this review

Dear Mlancerio, Thanks for your comment. Mlancerio. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your reservation process, we deeply apologize for that and we are sorry that you were disappointed these time. But also, you have to know that we have a very strict policies, and when you have to invite someone to your...

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 7 May 2016

It is a practical and pleasant hotel. The rooms , shared with Camino Real facilities make the resort an eligible site for the job. Only one drawback : the night of my stay I asked a question : the answer of the person at the desk was dismissive and grocera . His response, " I 'm not going to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorge337
Luisa B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Biltmore, responded to this review

Dear jorge337, Thanks for your comment. Apologize, We will make everything in our power to make sure this won’t happen again, your comment will be handle in a serious and strict way. We already sent your comment to the department in charge of it. Regards,

Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed 7 May 2016

I can say this hotel its a good choice for Guatemala City, the only thing I dont like was to be charged extra for Internet, also not a high speed internet, you lost the connection at the lobby where you need to ask for a free coupon for internet no matter they already charge you for that. Breakfast its good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorgegK5285PZ
Luisa B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Biltmore, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your comment. We look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel as memorable as possible. Regards,

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 April 2016

The Biltmore is owned by the same company as the WEstin and the two are attached, though the Biltmore entrance is on 15th and the Westin on 14th Calle. The Biltmore is more of a stripped-down hotel, with no separate dining facilities except for the breakfast area (cost included in room rate). The rooms are pretty basic, nothing extraordinary, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cfuller603
Luisa B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Biltmore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, For us it has been a pleasure to serve you during your visit. We appreciate all the comments made ​​about our services. We work to provide the service you deserve . We hope to see you soon. Regards,

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
0.3 km away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#5 of 47 in Guatemala City
1,215 reviews
0.3 km away
Clarion Suites Guatemala
Clarion Suites Guatemala
#7 of 47 in Guatemala City
303 reviews
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Guatemala
Holiday Inn Guatemala
#17 of 47 in Guatemala City
360 reviews
0.1 km away
The Westin Camino Real
The Westin Camino Real
#6 of 47 in Guatemala City
605 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City
Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City
#9 of 47 in Guatemala City
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Biltmore Express Hotel in conveniently located only 8 minutes away from La Aurora International Airport in the "Zona Viva", which is the center of the business and commercial part of the city, and very close to museums, restaurants, bars and shopping malls. Enjoy your business trip to Guatemala staying at the Biltmore Express, a new hotel concept for executive travelers who enjoy feeling at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Biltmore

Address: Calle 0-31 15, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Price Range: $101 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Biltmore Express
Hotel Biltmore Guatemala/Guatemala City
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Biltmore staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Greenville, South Carolina, USA

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Biltmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room away from event noise”
 of 5 bubbles 90AndreaS, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is undergoing remodels and it gets noisy during the day”
 of 5 bubbles 774andresf, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view, not just the back or roof of other buildings”
 of 5 bubbles mildew1949, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“View over the Westin Camino Real Pool area is better than the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles Travellerstails, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to stay at the back of the hotel and not near the front where you hear the discos a great deal.”
 of 5 bubbles cfuller603, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay