We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camp Bay Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roatan
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Camp Bay Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 4 March 2013

My travel companion and I ended our 9 day trip to Honduras with a stay at Camp Bay Beach Adventure Lodge - it appealed to us for its beautiful, secluded beach, and it did not disappoint! The prices are also very competitive for what you get - clean rooms, safety, very good hospitality, and gorgeous surroundings (we paid $39/night for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracy N
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Ok, let's get the 'bad' out of the way first. Yes, it took a while to get there; no, there wasn't anything to do or eat after 6 or 7pm since it was pitch black out and the 2 cooks had gone home for the night; and no, it didn't have the amenities of a true resort. But I definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank floofymiko
I wander the world
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I was greeted upon arrival at Camp Bay Feb 2nd, by the new owner Jami. He gave me the resort low down, we sorted some paper work and he asked if I had any needs. I said I wanted to do the kayak snorkel trip but understood he needed a minimum for three to make it financial feasible. I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NomadicByNature
New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Dude, seriously. Avoid. We got a bad vibe from the new owner, "Dr." Jami. He generally made us uncomfortable. He seemed to be waiting for us when we would leave and come back, and tried to get us to hang around the site by inflating its popularity/the food/drinks (he told us it got "hopping" a day we weren't there, but...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank namurray
CampBayResort, Director of Sales at Camp Bay Lodge, responded to this review

CONSUMER BEWARE: This reviewer is taking her story and exaggerating it completely out of proportion. Our resort is located in a remote area of Roatan, which is exactly the ambiance the she and her boyfriend wanted. Upon arrival, they were given a security briefing about safety in and around the hotel. She was also informed that we have armed security...

New York
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My family and I loved this place. Not only is it off the beaten path, quiet, and peaceful, but the owner and his staff are extremely hospitable, friendly, and accommodating. We went with a four-year-old who felt entirely at home here. The staff checked us in and moved a bed in for our son in minutes. When we asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gmathesNewYork
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We stayed in West End last Feb (2012) and took a drive out to Camp Bay Beach to check things out. So glad we did! IF youbare looking for lots of action/people/entertainment/noise -this is prob not the place for you. However,if you want private seclusion, true beauty of the island, amazing value, delicious fresh seafood prepared better than ANY 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanslaytonwhaley
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I would not recommend this resort for scuba diving. It is not NAUI or PADI accredited, which should have maybe been a red flag, but my husband and I purchased an all-inclusive dive package with three dives a day anyway, having just received our open-water certification. The rental equipment turned out to be in poor shape: my BCD was leaking...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank FoCo-er
CampBayResort, Director of Sales at Camp Bay Lodge, responded to this review

At Camp Bay Resort, we are responsible for the safety of our guests. This review implies that their concerns about rental gear weren't addressed in a safe and professional way. As soon as the gear was checked out and deemed defective, we immediately replaced it with a new one; no questions asked. RE: the boat problems. These have been addressed...

Roatan, Honduras
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Adventure dive resort completely misrepresented. maybe it was ok before as quiet place to sleep and eat, but with new owner for divers is not recommended: snorkeling is not worth a trip.. and if you're going for diving bring your own gear. Tanks are outdated and not recently tested, there's no functioning regs and boat is made for fishing trips...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Disappointed292019
CampBayResort, Director of Sales at Camp Bay Lodge, responded to this review

CONSUMER BEWARE: This review was posted by a disgruntled ex-employee PURELY to slam our resort. You can tell by her screen name being "DISAPPOINTED292019" and only having reviews in Honduras, nowhere else. The ex-employee was dismissed because of her poor attitude and customer service towards guests.

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Found camp bay on this site. We were on a Holland American New Years cruise with a stop in Roatan. After reading the reviews I decided to rent a car and take a chance. Though the rental car people advised against the drive and steered us towards the west end I was determined to go to Camp Bay. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnMarie D
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I found this place right here on Tripadvisor and it was excellent!! Dr. Epstein was a very gracious host. We were on a cruise and went here specifically for the beautiful beach you see in the pictures on their website. We were looking for a secluded non tourist spot and we found it. The drive is worth it and you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rick D
CampBayResort, Director of Sales at Camp Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review. We really enjoyed having you and look forward to your visit. Cheers, Jeff & Jami

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roatan hotels
32.8 km away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
37.3 km away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
22.0 km away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.9 km away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
515 reviews
2.4 km away
Paya Bay Resort
Paya Bay Resort
#17 of 41 in Roatan
372 reviews
5.9 km away
Marble Hill Farms
Marble Hill Farms
#7 of 53 in Roatan
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Camp Bay Lodge is located on the largest natural beach of the Bay Islands on the east end of Roatan, the largest of the Bay Islands of Honduras. With the pristine beauty of Camp Bay Beach at our front door, protection of an almost untouched barrier reef just offshore. Our location has everything to offer from beachfront rooms, kitesurfing, flats fly fishing, offshore diving, sport fishing, snorkeling, kayak mangrove tours and outer island boat tours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camp Bay Lodge

Address: Lot 12 Camp Bay, Roatan 34101, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan
Price Range: $20 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Camp Bay Beach Adventure Hotel Roatan
Camp Bay Lodge Roatan, Honduras - Bay Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camp Bay Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Camp Bay Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Right on the beach!”
 of 5 bubbles C_Que, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Call and talk to Marilou or Luis about the best room for you, there are so many options for such a small place.”
 of 5 bubbles 686bradyp, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Reggie39, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beach front is the best”
 of 5 bubbles alain_renee, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The room on the beach is lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles alymo125, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5