Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula

Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula

Calle S.O. Avenida Circunvalacion 10 Colonia Trejo, San Pedro Sula 21104 Honduras
City view from the room
Traveller (75)
Boxa amplo e  chuveiro bom
Room & Suite (27)
Buffet do café da manhã
Dining (13)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#2 of 36 hotels in San Pedro Sula
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula is a contemporary and stylish hotel located in a popular section of this vibrante City. It is the nation's primaryindustrial center and second largest City in the country. Discover a variety of fine dining restaurants around our property. During your stay, be sure to relax and unwind in one of our 138 spacious guestrooms. In our hotel, Guests can enjoy the best local Coffee, premium beer or a glass of wine while relaxing at The Placery bar. Don't Forget a delicias Gallery Kitchen breakfast served dialy with hoy dishes, fresh fruis, cereales and much more. Accredited with two International Biosafety Certifications GBAC & Bureau Veritas. Walking distance to the CITY MALL.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
iPod docking station
Sofa bed
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Calle S.O. Avenida Circunvalacion 10 Colonia Trejo, San Pedro Sula 21104 Honduras
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 72 out of 100
72
Ramon Villeda Morales Airport
13.2 km
See all flights
Puerto Barrios Airport
64.2 km
See all flights
434Reviews1Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 322
  • 55
  • 29
  • 14
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Peter M wrote a review Feb 2020
Vienna, Austria
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is at a good location close to the main route to Copan. Service is very helpful and very friendly. Just 200 m from the hotel is a mall where you can get everything you need.
The hotel room is very clean and well maintained, buffet breakfast is very good. Cafe Espresso is charged as an extra.
Safe garage parking was included, as we were arriving that day from the airport with a rental car and on the way to Copan the following day.
The area is safe, we were walking to the mall and back after dark.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: View to the east over SanPedro Sula
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HyattPSPS, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Dear Airman_blue1, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed the menu and food at our restaurant. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Luis Garner General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diane M wrote a review Mar 2023
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were able to arrange a shuttle bus for pick up and drop off at the airport for our arrival and departure, respectively. The hotel also offers to call taxis for local trips. The rides do cost extra, but I felt the prices were fair. Security was a high priority to me. At the Hyatt I always felt safe.

The hotel itself is so beautiful, clean, and modern. Our room had a gorgeous view of the mountains and the pool. The pool was well-maintained (also has a great view of some mountains). The gym was also clean and let me get some cardio in while away from home. My absolute favorite part of my stay had to be the breakfasts every morning. The buffet style food is complimentary, but it is not the usual stale bagels, dry oatmeal, and runny eggs offered at most hotels. Typical Honduran dishes are available - even a baleada station! But there are some more familiar dishes available to travelers, such as cereal, scrambled/hard boiled eggs, toast, fruits, etc. There are also some local baked goods available, such as semitas. Several local juice flavors were available, and the coffee always tasted so fresh and delicious. I loved starting my days off with a wonderful breakfast. You can also order lunch/dinner within the hotel (or order room service). And there is a little "snack bar" type of section near the lobby where you can purchase things like chips/crisps, chocolate, nuts, pastries.
The staff is also very friendly, warm, and attentive. I made a few friends there too. We would like to give a special shoutout to Dario at the bar!

Overall, my stay was a 10/10. Will definitely return the next time I visit my family in Honduras!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hyatt Place, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula
Responded Mar 9, 2023
Dear cheeseandrats, This is, by far, the most awesome-detailed review we had recieved. Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to share your impressions! I will share with Dario your special mention regarding the service you received from him. We can’t wait to have you back. Best regards, Luis Garner General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheryl S wrote a review Dec 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I lead a Ministry team and this is the only hotel we will stay. This past weekend we came down for a graduation celebration and it was so nice to be there without leading large groups. Hotel managers Marguerite and Ornelia always go above and beyond to make our stay exceptional and make us feel so welcome. The breakfast staff is amazing, we have to give a shout out to Jose and Dunia for always going above and beyond in their service.
The rooms are always spotless. So a big shout out to housekeeping on the 6th floor during our visit, they too went above and beyond to make sure our room was spotless.
We know there are choices in hotels in the area, but you cannot go wrong by choosing this one!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hyatt Place, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula
Responded Jan 3, 2024
Dear Cheryl S., Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words and for choosing our hotel for your Ministry team. We are truly honored to be your preferred choice, and we are thrilled to hear that your recent graduation celebration was a success. We're delighted that Margarita and Ornella, along with the breakfast staff, particularly Jose and Dunia, were able to contribute to making your stay exceptional. Your appreciation for their efforts is deeply appreciated and will be shared with the entire team. It's fantastic to hear that our housekeeping team on the 6th floor ensured your room was spotless during your visit. Providing a clean and comfortable environment is a top priority for us. Your recommendation means the world to us, and we're grateful for the opportunity to host your Ministry team. If there's anything more we can do to enhance your future stays, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you again for your continued support and for sharing your positive experience with our hotel. Warm regards, Luis Garner General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Justin G wrote a review Mar 2020
Franklin, Tennessee
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The first time we stayed we had an issue with room service where they never delivered the order, despite numerous calls. After over an hour and 3 phone calls I went down to the lobby to see what was up. The manager came over and apologized and got me my order personally, even upgraded me! But then the next morning I found out the upgrade was just an upsell, they charged me for it all. Eventually, after about 45 minutes of waiting around the next morning while they deliberated, they gave it to me for free.

Thinking it was just a one off, and not expecting to order room service again, we decided to stay again since the location is great and the hotel is beautiful. Unfortunately the Air Conditioner stopped working in the middle of the night, we couldn't get it back on. Since we were so tired we just fell back asleep instead of dealing with calling, having someone come and look, moving rooms, etc. Also the hot water was timid at best. When we told them the next morning they just said sorry for the bad experience and that they hope to see us again.

We most likely will be checking out the Hilton next stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: March 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HyattPSPS, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula
Responded Apr 24, 2020
Dear justingZ8120TX, Thank you for sharing your impressions of your most recent visit to our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our services and property. In addition, please know that your comments and issues have been addressed to our Food and Beverage Manager and Maintenance Manager to follow up on the room service and air conditioning problems respectively. It is our hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Best regards, Luis Garner General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TawasTawas wrote a review Dec 2022
Tawas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I have stayed at Hyatt Place properties in Central America and the United States. The Hyatt in San Pedro is in a class of its own. The staff is very accommodating. Guests are welcomed as if they are family. The rooms are spacious and very well appointed. Unlike some other hotels - not Hyatt - the rooms are maintained so as to show little wear and tear. We love the restaurant staff and the menu. All I can say is I don't stay anywhere else when I go to San Pedro Sula. It's like going home.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hyatt Place, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula
Responded Dec 12, 2022
Dear TawasTawas, Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We are thrill to know that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us! So glad to know that our guests are satisfied with our food, rooms and, above all, the service we provide. It will always be a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you soon. Best regards, Luis Garner General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hilda O wrote a review Dec 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a room and New Year dinner. Arrived in country on 31st, did not have much to pick from… for the New Year.
What a waste of money and time!!! Never again…
Dinner was a fiasco! No service at all. Our table had no silverware, napkins, glasses, nothing… just a wrinkled “reserved” sign. We had to find our own silverware (took it from other tables). Very informal setting, cafeteria style tables, table cloths would have been nice for a New Year dinner. Servers never came by to pick up our dirty plates. Again, we had to clear our own table and put our dishes on tables near by. Our table was very small… The only redeeming item was the berries and blue cheese salad. Everything else was not worth the calories.
We’ll see how the rest of our New Year’s weekend goes. This is Honduras after all, so finding a safe hotel should be the pinnacle of happiness here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hyatt Place, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula
Responded Jan 25, 2022
Dear hildao804, Thank you for taking the time to share your impression of your recet stay. We are very sorry that your New Years experience was not pleasant. We did everything possible to make you a space in our restaurant (despite the time you requested space), since we were full. Since our guests are a priority, we managed to locate a table for you. Regarding the service, we will take your comments into account, as we always seek to improve. I appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Luis Garner General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dianacb06 wrote a review Sep 2021
Huntington, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay was pleasant, with no major issues to address. Our only downside was that housekeeping entered the room only once, even with the do not disturb sign on the door. Despite this situation, we would gladly return to the hotel without any doubt. Excellent staff and food.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hyatt Place, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula
Responded Sep 22, 2021
Dear dianacb06, Thank you for sharing your impressions of your recent visit to our hotel.I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by entering your room with the DND sign. We will be reinforcing with our housekeeping hosts this detail so that it won’t happen again. We are constantly searching for new ways of improving our service, which is why we really appreciate all your feed backs. Thank you for choosing us, we will be happy to have you back. Best regards, Luis Garner General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jorge V wrote a review May 2023
San Jose, Costa Rica
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed only for one quick night on the way to somewhere else and it was a wonderful stay. They had a very comfortable chair next to the window with a footrest where I could settle perfectly to check on my computer or read a book. Room service was quick and the food was very good. They arranged an airport taxi for me with no problems, and the check in and check out processes were perfectly smooth as well. Everything in the room, bed, and bathroom were just right for me. It was a quick stay but memorable in how great it was.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hyatt Place, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula
Responded May 18, 2023
Dear jorge19v, On behalf of our team, I would like to thank for your wonderful review. We love to hear you enjoyed our rooms and our delicious food. Positive experiences from our guests is something we value very much, so we appreciate your comments. We will share your excellent feedback with our entire team. Thank you for choosing us, we will be happy to have you back. Best regards, Luis Garner General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
athensjw wrote a review Aug 2023
Lawton, Oklahoma
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This location is close to City Mall and lots of restaurants. There are shops to the west that offer food and drinks much cheaper than the hotel restaurant. The breakfast was very good and some of the offerings were exceptional. I was surprised by fried rice for breakfast, but it was good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hyatt Place, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula
Responded Sep 1, 2023
Dear athensjw, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are thrill to know you enjoy your stay! It is very important to know that our breakfast and location turned out to be a great complement to your stay. I greatly appreciate your kind words and they will be celebrated with the entire team. Hope to see you soon. Best regards, Luis Garner General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
heydibaba wrote a review Jun 2023
Washington DC, District of Columbia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I couldn’t be happier with our stay at the Hyatt San Pedro Sula. The venue was beautiful and overall our experience was great. Our favorite part was the complimentary breakfast where you could choose from American foods like pancakes, yogurt, omelettes, and assortment of pastries to an authentic experience with a hotel staff member making both flour and corn tortillas, so you could make your own baleadas, with local cheeses. The views from my room, pool and dining section were nice as well. The pool was much smaller than I thought it would be, but it was nice how there was a bar along the pool with amazing views towards the mountains. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to San Pedro Sula.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hyatt Place, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula
Responded Jul 6, 2023
Dear heydibaba, Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We love to hear you enjoyed our rooms, facilities and our delicious breakfast. Your comments are very important to us, as they help us to continue providing the best of services and creating memorable experiences for our guests. Thank you for choosing us; we will be happy to have you back. Best regards, Luis Garner General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stu Sullivan asked a question Jun 2022
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Is there a shuttle offered to the airport?
Nkechi A wrote a tip Mar 2024
40 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Really decent for what you pay. Its practical "
Read full review
Sherina A wrote a tip Aug 2023
Houston, Texas102 contributions50 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a small mall next door and Chapultepec Brewery is there. A good place to get a snack and a wee drink after a day of work. "
Read full review
Flying Texan wrote a tip Nov 2022
Spring, Texas72 contributions35 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"I think they have contacts with both the U.S. government and military. Maybe they are now operating like a Wal-Mart instead of a semi luxury property as they were before"
Read full review
Cristina wrote a tip Dec 2021
22 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not trust Hyatt flag or Hotels.com They don’t honor reservations, charge for unused services and leave you stranded in a foreign country"
Read full review
Ben F wrote a tip Nov 2021
Bloomington, Indiana1,817 contribution546 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"West-facing rooms are quieter."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the San Pedro Sula area.
PRICE RANGE
C$201 - C$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
HondurasCortes DepartmentSan Pedro Sula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula?
Nearby attractions include Citymall (0.2 km), Cervecería Perla Negra (1.0 km), and Casino Luxxor (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bambú Restaurant, Factory Steak & Lobster, and Gelato 504.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All San Pedro Sula HotelsSan Pedro Sula Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in San Pedro SulaHotels near Hyatt Place San Pedro Sula
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars