We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Suites Mediterraneo

1.6 km from San Pedro Sula centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Barrio Guamilito 4 avenida 6 calle | una cuadra arriba de La Prensa, San Pedro Sula CT1100, Honduras
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Suites Mediterraneo
 Click to rate
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent four nights and four days at the hotel and I have to say that service was excellent, starting with the receptionist employees and continuing with the restaurant staff. Meals were delicious and the presentation was very plausible. The Mediterranean style is gorgeous, something different from a city like San Pedro Sula.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jcaribes
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I have mixed reviews for this hotel. 1- I had my wedding here and I must say the location, food and Especially the waiters were great. The sound system left to be desired but I guess the good speakers were being used in another event that evening. They are great for events (even though they mixed up the names on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanne S
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I thought it was a good deal because of the price and all the good ratings it has, but unfortunately its terrible, my complain its about the room, its has a very old and dirty carpet, the air conditioner never worked, i asked an employee about the air conditioner and they said it was because its an old building and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fredy R
FaisGattas, Manager at Clarion Suites Mediterraneo, responded to this review

We are very concerned regarding your review with regards to the rugs and the air conditioner. As far as the hotel being old,it only seven years old. The rugs get deep cleaning every other month and every day housekeepin does them. We understand that the air conditioner did have a problema with a broken fan and for that we apologize....

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I made the reservation through expedia because they offered "the deal of the moment" first we arrived to the parking lot and a huge Rat was expecting us. Oh well we thought its not a nice neighborhood maybe this happens. While we were waiting we went to the pool to catch a glance and it was enough to understand it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KM D
Ridgeley, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Excellent! Room very nice, clean, and comfortable. Insulation means almost no noise at night. Excellent meals, service was great. If you don't speak Spanish, no problem. Everyone who saw me tried to speak English before they found that I'm bilingual. I highly recommend it for a night or a month.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This is the second time we visit San Pedro Sula we stayed the Clarion Suite Mediterranean Hotel. We spoke to the owners and they were very professionals and very suit to talk too. The Staff were very helpful and friendly. We arranged to be picked up from the airport and that was perfect no hassles. Bed Room was very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario927
San Salvador, El Salvador
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Judging by the pictures the hotel looks nice, but the reality is that they lack many things. Starting that the location of the hotel is dangerous and in San Pedros downtown. An area considered hightly dangerous, and it is not recombined to take walks outside the hotel. The service was poor and the cleanliness of the hotel terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
FaisGattas, General Manager at Clarion Suites Mediterraneo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias Sr Bolanos por su comentario, aunque estamos un poco consternados por sus palabras. Quisiera aclararle que en vista...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Stayed here in 1999. Loved the courtyard style interior and great look to the place. The restaurant was good too. You can stay here without breaking the bank too! Centrally located and all you have to do is walk out the front doors to experience the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisDrury1964
FaisGattas, General Manager at Clarion Suites Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Chris thanks for your kind words we so glad you enjoy your stay and hope to have you in the near future thanks and God bless you

New Jersey
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife work in the restaurant business for over 10 years combined, and both know customer service very well. Staying at this hotel made my wife's family reunion that much better, from the moment we checked in to our last breakfast before we checked out! I will recommend this hotel to anyone going to san pedro sula area,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio L
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel have a very marked theme, like its name, but does not seems old, in fact, it is newly renewed as I understood, the room was very big, beds and pillows 2 thums up, the team made a very good job with the wedding, the place was beatifuly set, and the food, both the dinner at the party and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis Fernando B

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
1.7 km away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#2 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
474 reviews
1.9 km away
Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Su...
#8 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
#5 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
132 reviews
0.6 km away
Gran Hotel Sula
Gran Hotel Sula
#20 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
139 reviews
1.5 km away
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
#10 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Mediterraneo

Address: Barrio Guamilito 4 avenida 6 calle | una cuadra arriba de La Prensa, San Pedro Sula CT1100, Honduras (Formerly Hotel Gran Mediterraneo)
Region: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Price Range: $138 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Suites Mediterraneo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Suites Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Suites Mediterraneo staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Suites Mediterraneo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The views from the 5th floor are amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles 638chrissys, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Mountain view!”
 of 5 bubbles DawnDSM, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The corner rooms are bigger and have more sunlight.”
 of 5 bubbles brunofca, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Large quite rooms , a/c no problem , programs in English and Spanish”
 of 5 bubbles J3704WJmichaelm, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I would avoid 401, next to fitness center. 2nd floor room was great!”
 of 5 bubbles Wrld2C, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5