We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Suites Mediterraneo

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Suites Mediterraneo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 144: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have mixed reviews for this hotel. 1- I had my wedding here and I must say the location, food and Especially the waiters were great. The sound system left to be desired but I guess the good speakers were being used in another event that evening. They are great for events (even though they mixed up the names on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hanne S
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I thought it was a good deal because of the price and all the good ratings it has, but unfortunately its terrible, my complain its about the room, its has a very old and dirty carpet, the air conditioner never worked, i asked an employee about the air conditioner and they said it was because its an old building and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fredy R
FaisGattas, Manager at Clarion Suites Mediterraneo, responded to this review

We are very concerned regarding your review with regards to the rugs and the air conditioner. As far as the hotel being old,it only seven years old. The rugs get deep cleaning every other month and every day housekeepin does them. We understand that the air conditioner did have a problema with a broken fan and for that we apologize.... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I made the reservation through expedia because they offered "the deal of the moment" first we arrived to the parking lot and a huge Rat was expecting us. Oh well we thought its not a nice neighborhood maybe this happens. While we were waiting we went to the pool to catch a glance and it was enough to understand it... More 

Helpful?
Thank KM D
Ridgeley, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Excellent! Room very nice, clean, and comfortable. Insulation means almost no noise at night. Excellent meals, service was great. If you don't speak Spanish, no problem. Everyone who saw me tried to speak English before they found that I'm bilingual. I highly recommend it for a night or a month.

Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This is the second time we visit San Pedro Sula we stayed the Clarion Suite Mediterranean Hotel. We spoke to the owners and they were very professionals and very suit to talk too. The Staff were very helpful and friendly. We arranged to be picked up from the airport and that was perfect no hassles. Bed Room was very comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mario927
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Judging by the pictures the hotel looks nice, but the reality is that they lack many things. Starting that the location of the hotel is dangerous and in San Pedros downtown. An area considered hightly dangerous, and it is not recombined to take walks outside the hotel. The service was poor and the cleanliness of the hotel terrible.

Helpful?
Thank Alex B
FaisGattas, General Manager at Clarion Suites Mediterraneo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias Sr Bolanos por su comentario, aunque estamos un poco consternados por sus palabras. Quisiera aclararle que en vista... More 

Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Stayed here in 1999. Loved the courtyard style interior and great look to the place. The restaurant was good too. You can stay here without breaking the bank too! Centrally located and all you have to do is walk out the front doors to experience the city.

Helpful?
Thank ChrisDrury1964
FaisGattas, General Manager at Clarion Suites Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Chris thanks for your kind words we so glad you enjoy your stay and hope to have you in the near future thanks and God bless you More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife work in the restaurant business for over 10 years combined, and both know customer service very well. Staying at this hotel made my wife's family reunion that much better, from the moment we checked in to our last breakfast before we checked out! I will recommend this hotel to anyone going to san pedro sula area,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antonio L
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel have a very marked theme, like its name, but does not seems old, in fact, it is newly renewed as I understood, the room was very big, beds and pillows 2 thums up, the team made a very good job with the wedding, the place was beatifuly set, and the food, both the dinner at the party and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis Fernando B
CR
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

I picked this hotel largely based on all the positive reviews on trip advisor, but I later noticed many of those reviews have been written by someone who has only posted one review. Positives-The hotel has a beautiful lobby and nicely decorated public areas. One thing I liked about the hotel is that is environmentally friendly with lots of energy-saving... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katya008

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
1.7 km away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#2 of 39 in San Pedro Sula
446 reviews
1.9 km away
Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Su...
#7 of 39 in San Pedro Sula
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
#5 of 39 in San Pedro Sula
125 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Latitud 15
Hotel Latitud 15
#9 of 39 in San Pedro Sula
26 reviews
2.3 km away
Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Copantl Hotel & Convention Cente...
#15 of 39 in San Pedro Sula
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Mediterraneo

Address: Barrio Guamilito 4 avenida 6 calle | una cuadra arriba de La Prensa, San Pedro Sula CT1100, Honduras (Formerly Hotel Gran Mediterraneo)
Region: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Price Range: $137 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Suites Mediterraneo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Suites Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Suites Mediterraneo staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Suites Mediterraneo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The views from the 5th floor are amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles 638chrissys, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Mountain view!”
 of 5 bubbles DawnDSM, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The corner rooms are bigger and have more sunlight.”
 of 5 bubbles brunofca, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Large quite rooms , a/c no problem , programs in English and Spanish”
 of 5 bubbles J3704WJmichaelm, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I would avoid 401, next to fitness center. 2nd floor room was great!”
 of 5 bubbles Wrld2C, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay