Copantl Hotel & Convention Center

Copantl Hotel & Convention Center

Boulevard del Sur Res. Los Arcos, San Pedro Sula CT1100 Honduras
Traveller (134)
Cama
Room & Suite (29)
Breakfast area
Dining (13)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#5 of 36 hotels in San Pedro Sula
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Copantl Hotel & Convention Center is an excellent choice for travellers visiting San Pedro Sula, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a concierge and room service while staying at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center. In addition, Copantl Hotel & Convention Center offers an outdoor pool and free breakfast, which will help make your San Pedro Sula trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

For those interested in checking out Coca cola sign San pedro sula honduras (3.1 km) while visiting San Pedro Sula, Copantl Hotel & Convention Center is a short distance away.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Nau Lounge Bar and Sushi Itto, which are some sushi restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Looking for something to do in San Pedro Sula? Catedral San Pedro Apostol (2.0 km) and Parque central (2.0 km) are some popular attractions that are within walking distance of Copantl Hotel & Convention Center.

Enjoy your stay in San Pedro Sula!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Bottled water
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Boulevard del Sur Res. Los Arcos, San Pedro Sula CT1100 Honduras
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 55 out of 100
55
Ramon Villeda Morales Airport
12.8 km
See all flights
Puerto Barrios Airport
64.6 km
See all flights
323Reviews5Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 114
  • 123
  • 46
  • 20
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
yobei wrote a review Aug 2021
Kentucky
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This has to be the nicest large hotels in San Pedro Sula. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and air conditioned. Hot water and good pressure were reliable in the shower. Downstairs are a few shops for buying souvenirs. The restaurant has a buffet for breakfast, lunch, and dinner with reasonable prices, and breakfast is included. The hotel is within walking distance of a couple malls. We went to Multiplaza San Pedro Sula (15 min) for lunch and shopping. Also, hospital CEMESA is within walking distance (10 min), so we were able to get our COVID tests with results emailed to us in a few hours before flying back to the US. The hotel has good security, and guests must show their room keys before entering the parking area. Taxi vans are available outside the hotel for transport to the airport (30 min drive).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Request a higher floor so that event music does not interfere with sleep. Elevators are available.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
luke M wrote a review Jul 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a bad experience form booking to checking in/out. The staff were very knowledgeable helping me, hover they were so busy that too long wait the book the room.

My room was spacious, cleanse was okay, bed sheep were spotless and fresh. the drivers who took me to the airport were vey friendly they mad sure that I was confortable, buffets was okay, the waitress very professional.
However, I give 3 start because the reason I booked the hotel with five start was to have a good sleep for a 16 hours plane trip I took the next day.
The room noise level was not acceptable I got room 303- it seem this room is connected with the shower, noise was hard to handle. I was awake from 2:45am until 5:20 am. I went to front desk to complain, but staff were unable to identify the source of the noise they acted like didn't know. They offer me a different room, but I didn't want to move my mess at 3:00am I was too tired for that.
at 5:40am I went to take a pool time, It seems like was a hard party the night before, it was trash all around the pool. One of the staff tried to clean up because of my comment pretty sure he is the security guard.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: My complaint was with room noise, seems like rooms are not builded to avoid neighbored noises.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Keila Rodriguez, Guest Services / Front Office at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Responded Jul 31, 2023
Hello LukemD2768RH, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize that your stay was affected by the noise from the renovations. We assure you that we are taking all necessary measures to minimize any inconvenience caused. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again and providing you with a memorable experience. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
condomlady wrote a review Feb 2023
roatan
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel, lovely pool, wheelchair accessible ( except the toilets are too low) comes with breakfast that is just average, very Honduran. Desk staff are not bilingual but very nice Near city mall and chucky cheese multi mall. Nice place for families to stay. Don’t be put off by their convention centre name. It is not packed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William M wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have co-led a group of 30 or so college students to Honduras for the last 6 years. We have spent the last five years here o our final night in country. This year, after arriving at 3pm, we were told that our rooms would not be available until 7pm. They showed little concern and offered no significant compensation. This behavior is both unprofessional and unacceptable. We will not return to this hotel in the future. And we can no longer, in good faith, recommend it to anyone else.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CxCopantl, Gerente at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Mr. WilliamM We offer our sincere apology and hope we have a new opportunity to provide you the experience, service and attention you deserve. We are so thankful for the feedback of your experience. Our customers’ voice is truly important to us, it allows us to take the necessary actions. The situation occurred with your group is not something that usually happens, we always comply on following the established hour for the check in. That day we had a national group which asked for a late check out due to a last minute situation they had, which forced us to support them. However, we did everything possible in order to compensate you for the delay. We talked immediately with the travel agency you hired for an indemnity and offered a buffet dinner as a courtesy for all the members of your group meanwhile our staff was preparing your rooms, but it was rejected.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel M wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After five years of successfully bringing a group of 32 college students on tour each January we are through. A soccer team requested to stay in the rooms we had reserved until 5 pm and we were told we could not check in until 7 pm. No manager would speak with us. They offered us no compensation. So we walked away and we are done with them. Foreign travelers beware. They clearly favor nationals.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CxCopantl, Gerente at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear Mr. Daniel, We offer our sincere apology and hope we have a new opportunity to provide you the experience, service and attention you deserve. We are so thankful for the feedback of your experience. Our customers’ voice is truly important to us, it allows us to take the necessary actions. The situation occurred with your group is not something that usually happens, we always comply on following the established hour for the check in. That day we had a national group which asked for a late check out due to a last minute situation they had, which forced us to support them. However, we did everything possible in order to compensate you for the delay. We talked immediately with the travel agency you hired for an indemnity and offered a buffet dinner as a courtesy for all the members of your group meanwhile our staff was preparing your rooms, but it was rejected.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diana P wrote a review Sep 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel has a pleasant atmosphere, clean and tidy rooms, large spaces to work or relax.
Very good food service in restaurants.
Service staff is very attentive and attentive to the needs of customers.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Keila Rodriguez, Guest Services / Front Office at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Responded Sep 25, 2023
Thank you for your review, Diana P.! We're glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at the Copantl Hotel & Convention Center. Our staff takes pride in providing excellent service and attending to our guests' needs. We appreciate your kind words about the clean and rooms, as well as the large spaces available for work or relaxation. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable experience. Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vaughn D wrote a review Jul 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Overpriced and out dated. Not family friendly. They are more concerned with there night club than their guest sleep. Music blasting in main area which echos throughout all of the 2nd and 3rd floor until 1am. If you want to sleep, don’t stay on those floors. Also, obviously they don’t have security cameras… couple up to no good on 3rd floor hallway.

Save your money, stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Treat customers better. Don’t put anyone interested in a night of sleep on 2nd or 3rd floor....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luis A wrote a review Dec 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The renovation of the facilities is appreciated. You can see the interest in making them more comfortable and modern.
Excellent service from all the staff.
Comfortable and clean facilities.
Excellent Breakfast Buffet.
I would suggest you have coffee makers with coffee in the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Keila Rodriguez, Guest Services / Front Office at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Responded Dec 18, 2023
Dear Luis A. Thank you for staying at the Copantl Hotel & Convention Center. We are pleased that you enjoyed the excellent customer service from our staff and found the facilities comfortable and clean. We appreciate your comment regarding the coffee maker. We will consider it for future improvements. We hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay. Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adventurer783740 wrote a review Mar 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Really bad. When I arrived the receptionists couldn't find my booking (done by someone else) at Hotel Copantl, so I had to pay again. When they realised, they took me to my Suite friendly enough, and promised to reimburse me with the amount paid. All good so far. However, I never received this money back, after emailing every week. Now the room has been paid for double, due to their mistakes.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cruiser50788289042 wrote a review May 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service, meal access, hotel grounds are good. The only negative experience was I was not able to sleep well. I arrived to check-in around 1am and my room was right next to the elevator. The next morning I requested a price adjustment, it was rejected with kindness.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jimmy C asked a question Apr 2018
League City, Texas8 contributions1 helpful vote
tienen agua caliente?
Answer from CX Copantl
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Buen día Jimmy. Si contamos con agua caliente. Cordial Saludos.
Answer from Massumi F
Shunan, Japan13 contributions6 helpful votes
Muchas Gracias!
Answer from CX Copantl
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Buen día Daniela, si contamos con transporte, puede agendarlo anticipadamente, favor escribirnos a nuestra pagina web, correos o llámenos al +504-2526-8900. Saludos cordiales.
Paola M asked a question Feb 2015
el numero de honduras para marcar desde queretaro
Answer from CX Copantl
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
+5042516-8900 ;)
Jeannie D wrote a tip Jan 2024
Camarillo, California531 contributions147 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is old and has very thin walls so noise levels can be an issue "
Read full review
luke M wrote a tip Jul 2023
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"My complaint was with room noise, seems like rooms are not builded to avoid neighbored noises."
Read full review
Christopher C wrote a tip Jan 2023
8 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tipping is optional but the service is excellent, so bring cash. The resort is enclosed and my wife , daughter and I felt completely safe"
Read full review
Vaughn D wrote a tip Jul 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Treat customers better. Don’t put anyone interested in a night of sleep on 2nd or 3rd floor. Manager should be more professional."
Read full review
yobei wrote a tip Aug 2021
Kentucky134 contributions111 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a higher floor so that event music does not interfere with sleep. Elevators are available."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the San Pedro Sula area.
PRICE RANGE
C$165 - C$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
copantl hotel y
LOCATION
HondurasCortes DepartmentSan Pedro Sula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
191
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Copantl Hotel & Convention Center - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Which popular attractions are close to Copantl Hotel & Convention Center?
Nearby attractions include Citymall (0.6 km), Casino Luxxor (1.1 km), and Chuck E. Cheese (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Copantl Hotel & Convention Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bambú Restaurant, Factory Steak & Lobster, and Nau Lounge Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Copantl Hotel & Convention Center have airport transportation?
Yes, Copantl Hotel & Convention Center offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Copantl Hotel & Convention Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All San Pedro Sula HotelsSan Pedro Sula Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in San Pedro SulaHotels near Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars