We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 280: English reviews

Travellers are raving about these Athens hotels

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Threadbare sheets, delaminated door, smelly. Just a poorly maintained place. Unfortunately, they also charged way too much because it was a home game weekend. The staff we met was friendly but the owners are obviously poor hotel managers.

Helpful?
Thank keycontact
_microtelhotel1050, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens, responded to this review

Microtel Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about the Microtel in Athens. We are happy to hear that our front desk attendants are providing great customer service. However we are very sorry that you had a less than perfect stay with us. Our management strives to take all the concerns of our guests and turn... More 

Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The ONLY reason I'm giving this Hotel a 1 is cuz the staff was all very friendly except for one guy. My Hotel Room was disgusting!! It smelled so Musty & gross. There was Mold on the Shower Head, Mold on Shower Curtain, Mold on Wall by Toilet. To top it all off I was given "Clean Towels" that were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank heatherhW1260CW
_microtelhotel1050, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens, responded to this review

Heather H., We are extremely sorry for the inconveniences that you have experienced while staying in our hotel. We take our guests complaints very seriously so do know that all aspects of your review have been addressed and handled as appropriate. We offer a Complimentary Continental Breakfast, this is not a Hot Breakfast, Continental Breakfast normally consists of Breads, Fruits,... More 

Bloomington, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Overall it does the job by providing a bed and shower. However, our sheets and pillowcases were dirty when we checked in. We got it replaced and the late night employee was genuinely nice about it. Good on his part. Our stay would have been better, but they only cleaned our room 2/4 nights. Oh and the towels and shower... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank jcee04
_microtelhotel1050, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens, responded to this review

Dear Microtel Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us, here at Microtel in Athens, your thoughts and opinions as to how we can make our hotel a better place to stay. We have addressed all areas that you have mentioned, and appropriate actions were taken as to improve standards for our future guests. We do apologize... More 

Port Royal, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

South Carolina issued a mandatory evacuation order and we chose to obey. We decided to go further than the suggested 100 miles and we .are glad we did. Athens was the right choice. We were able to book at Microtel in Athens. We are glad we did. Upon arrival we experienced nothing but professional and compassionate service. Our room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1006
_microtelhotel1050, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens, responded to this review

Dear Microtel Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your personal life to review the Microtel in Athens. We hope that all is well with you and your family. We are always here on Ultimate Drive, in Athens, if you were to need a room. We would love to have back here with us again next hopefully the circumstances... More 

Pierre Part, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two weeks. We couldn't be happier with our stay. It was quiet , clean , and friendly. It is a safe place for walking and running and close to several fitness facilities whether you prefer a traditional gym or a group or class environment. I am going home for the weekend and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank templetkenno
_microtelhotel1050, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens, responded to this review

Mr. Templet, We thank you for choosing Microtel for your lodging needs. We love having you with us. Thank you for such a wonderful review. We will see you soon. Thank you, Microtel Management More 

Pierre Part, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have been here for two weeks and we couldn't be more happy with our stay. The rooms are very clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the water is HOT and the AC is COLD. The housekeeping staff is right there every time you need towel. And I love the in house laundry room. Continental... More 

Helpful?
Thank templetmichelle
_microtelhotel1050, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens, responded to this review

Michelle T. Thank you so much for your review. We have been happy to have you and your husband here with us. We really like hear that our staff is going out of their way to ensure that our guests are happy and comfortable. We hope to see you back with us soon.. Thank you for taking the time to... More 

Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Overcharged for rooms. Reserved with Expedia at $74.00 but they told us it would be $149.00 a night normally - not for this place. Suggestion - notify the health dept because this is not safe or sanitary for adults, children or my dog.

Helpful?
Thank Kay S
_microtelhotel1050, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens, responded to this review

Kay S. We apologize for the not so perfect stay you may have had with us at Microtel. However, our health department score was a grade A score. In reference to the changing of rates if you booked and paid our third party partners then the rate they gave you was unable to be adjusted by any of us here... More 

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
2.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Athens
2.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#14 of 22 in Athens
78 reviews
7.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Athens Near Downtown
6.6 km away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 22 in Athens
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located just 4.8 short miles from the popular Sanford Stadium, The Microtel Inn of Athens offers a variety of spacious, clean and nicely priced rooms, with a friendly and wholesome family environment, sitting just off Atlanta Hwy across from the Target Store, this hotel offers rooms with both king beds and two queen beds, available in the non smoking and smoking areas of the hotel. Each room comes with added amenities of an iron and ironing board, a microwave, a mini fridge, a hair dryer, & free local calls, as well as cable television, that can be seen on a 32in. flat screen. At Microtel each guest gets to enjoy free in-room Wi-Fi! What's that? No device to take advantage of the Wi-Fi? No problem! check out their business room that allows you to surf the web, check your email or chat with your friends. Also bright and early each morning, from 5:30 am to 9:30 am, guests can take advantage of a complimentary Continental Breakfast, served in the breakfast area of the lobby. Lunch or Dinner? Just ask the knowledgeable front desk attendants about the local eateries. Finally there is the downtown Athens nightlife just moments away, for those feeling like a bar or club is just the way to top off a visit in Athens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens

Address: 1050 Ultimate Drive, Athens, GA 30606
Region: United States > Georgia > Athens
Price Range: $74 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Athens Hotel Athens
Microtel Athens
Athens Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would not recommend this hotel - too many other hotels in the area”
 of 5 bubbles kays765, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so if you have trouble with stairs try to get a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles dasandman, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back face a wooded hill. Front rooms face the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles travelnursen, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one that has been recently renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles Z2865PCjamesw, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles mfaughn, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay