We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Athens

Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good23%
  • Average29%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“cheap hotel”(2 reviews)
“room was clean”(10 reviews)
“nothing fancy”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Days Inn by Wyndham Athens
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Days Inn by Wyndham Athens
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
38
64
74
55
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
38
64
74
55
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheap hotelroom was cleannothing fancywould stay here againwalking distance to downtownstaff was friendlyuga campusgritwattcollege
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't think that I will ever stay at Days Inn again. With the quality I received from this location, the room should be half the price of what's being charged. Everything was very minimal.I expected better for the price.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reginaldcooper32
Response from Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham AthensResponded 2 weeks ago

Please accept our sincere apology that we did not meet the expectations that you had during your visit with us. Your opinion and business is very important to us. Please know that we always want to provide a clean,, comfortable room at the best value...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel allows smoking and there were burns in the furniture and bedding and the bathtub was a little dirty at the bottom. Upon checking in, the customer service was not the best but checking out with a different person was a little better. The...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stayla456
Response from Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham AthensResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit to the Days Inn. We are pleased that we were your hotel of choice when you were in the Athens area. Please come back and see us again in the future. We...More

Reviewed April 9, 2018

This hotel is dated but clean with updated bed and tv and in a great locatrion... close to downtown Athens and UGA campus.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank albasil2018
Response from Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham AthensResponded April 11, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We certainly appreciate your business and hope that you will return to visit with us soon and often.

Reviewed March 29, 2018

The hotel was great. I paid less than $200.00 for three nights with breakfast in comparison to the host hotel at $159.00 a night saved the county $300.00 and gained 15,000 points. My only gripe was that I had a government check (PO) that I...More

Thank ruralpolis
Response from Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham AthensResponded April 2, 2018

We are very pleased that we could provide you with a clean, comfortable room at an excellent value, especially compared to the host hotel of your conference. We thank you for choosing Days Inn and we hope that you will return again if you are...More

Reviewed March 20, 2018

This place was a mess. The room wasn't clean, there was pee running down the side of the toilet. I almost didn't even want to get in the bed because I couldn't tell if the sheets had been changed since the last stay. Honestly, I...More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jonathanroy2018
Response from Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham AthensResponded March 27, 2018

We are very sorry that your stay did not meet your standards, nor ours. It is our aim to provide a clean, comfortable room at an affordable and fair value to each one of our guests. We apologize sincerely that we failed to provide you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Athens
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
diane d
October 31, 2014|
Answer
Response from Chandra B | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry but we are not a pet friendly motel.Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"First floor room was spacious near vending and ice."
Read review
"ask for a new blanket"
Read review
"I would not choose a room by the pool in the summer months due to noise."
Read review
"Not sure there is a good room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing