We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was sorely disappointed with my Ramada Agusta experience. Upon arrival, the lobby appeared nice and I thought it was going to be a pleasant stay. However, as the elevator deposited me on my floor I was inundated with a stale musty odor. Once in the room, the decor looked nothing like the pictures of the hotel rooms online. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I8182DKsarahb
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us! I wish your stay had produced a better result. I alerted the Executive Housekeeper to all of the issues that would be handled by her department. My manager is aware of the Wi-Fi issue and has been in the process of trying to find a professional that can repair it. I am...

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We thought the whole place was pretty empty. I told my husband it looked like a movie set from the walking dead. The TV was the old bulky kind,stuck in a cabinet that we keep running into because the doors only opened so far. We were so bummed we went to check out the Marriott a few blocks over by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeanane
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for originally choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your patronage and wish we had fared better with you. A lasting impression on our guests should result in positive thoughts. Our staff does include individuals that deeply care about each and every guest. I'm thankful you were able to experience that positivity. We continue to plan upgrades and...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Do not stay here. This hotel is substandard If I didn't need a room due to a hurricane threatening my home city. I would not have stayed in a place such as this.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 781judithf
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your patronage and hope that you returned home to find all your belongings survived the storm. I do not like to hear that you found your room to be dirty and full of bugs. I hope that you brought this to the attention of the front desk...

Midville, Georgia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Stayed here one night while attending a convention at the Marriott. Our room was great! No noise at all! The lady who checked us in and out was very helpful and friendly. I was surprised that there was no bathroom fan but it was no big deal. Enjoyed the festival on the way to the River Walk, but downtown Augusta...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P7736UOmarys
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us and for reviewing your stay. We appreciate them both! I'm not surprised that you were treated well, our staff truly cares about each and every guest. Our city is working hard to grow and improve where needed. I wish you could have stayed long enough to experience the museums, canal tours, art galleries and landmarks...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I picked the Ramada Inn because I was celebrating an event with my fiancé and we decided to see a show down town as a add on. My choices were the Ramada Inn and the Marriott because when I travel I like to stay in nice hotels. Well for one the lobby was well kept but as soon as I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank newtinam
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel! Thank you for entrusting us with a place to stay while enjoying a special evening. Our facility is continuously going thru upgrades. I will meet with my manager about addressing the elevators. I appreciate your honesty and hope you will return to allow us a second chance.

Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Our stay at the Downtown Augusta Ramada rated among the worst hotel experiences I have had. There was NO ice machine on the floor, NO WiFi , NO continental breakfast, NO Refrigerator and NO Microwave. I went into the restaurant to order off the menu, waited at least 8 minutes or more then left because, there wasn't any staff available...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank potterr129
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, for reviewing your stay and for being completely honest with us about your stay. I regret that you have such a negative view of our facility and the service you received. I cannot imagine why you waited 8 minutes without any recognition in the restaurant. Lesia is typically very prompt and attentive to her...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fefeswim
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Reviewed 13 October 2016

Live in Augusta so I haven't stayed here. I go here for lunch and it is yummy......but.....need some Chicken and Dumplins'. Haven't made them in a long time. Gee what's up. The food on the buffet is really good, but I am super partial to the Chicken and Dumplins'

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sissy A
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

So thankful for you taking the time to discuss our restaurant. With 200 rooms and Banquet Space being utilized by guests, sometimes our on site restaurant gets neglected in reviews. I hope you were here Friday for the Chicken N' Dumplings! We're grateful our chef makes you happy!

Reviewed 8 October 2016

My mom is 80 and lives in senior condos on Hilton Head Island, they were evacuated from Hurricane Matthew on Wednesday October 5. My mom was booked here with many others from her condo complex. She is mostly deaf so she uses an ipad to text and facetime but doesn't have a mobile phone, so I had no contact with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan A
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I cannot say enough how much of a pleasure it was to have that entire group here. I enjoyed every single minute and from the looks of it, they did as well. It is my job to accommodate our guests in a friendly and compassionate manner. I simply do my job! And I am glad to help. They are on...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I'm sure this was once a very nice hotel, many years ago. It's in serious need of renovations and remodeling. The staff was very nice and the bed was comfortable. If you are a smoker, this property would be Paradise for you. The entire hotel smelled like an ashtray. Ice machines were scarce. I found one on the third floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLToole
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage and for taking time to review your stay. We have a facility that has great potential, is in a great area and has a staff that longs to host a hotel full of great visitors. We hope you will return when we have made the changes you mentioned are needed and that our guests deserve.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.8 km away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
4.4 km away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
8.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 82 in Augusta
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
8.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
8.6 km away
Jameson Suites Augusta
Jameson Suites Augusta
#12 of 82 in Augusta
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are centrally located in beautiful downtown Augusta. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, tourist attractions, hospitals and much more. Most of our rooms have breathtaking views of the Savannah River or the city. We also offer a lounge on our penthouse level with the best views the city has to offer. Our on site restaurant is a shining example of traditional Southern cooking, but also offers a variety everyone is sure to enjoy. We strive for complete customer satisfaction with each and every guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 640 Broad St, Augusta, GA 30901-1436
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $159 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Convention Center
Ramada Hotel Augusta
Augusta Ramada
Ramada Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not recommend this facility.”
 of 5 bubbles 249lamart, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room where you can lie in bed and watch TV.”
 of 5 bubbles mildredk2015, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“dont get a 2nd floor room if you dont smoke. We booked smoking by accident on a online site and nearly got sick from the smell! The front desk moved us so we didnt have to stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles sibyli, 28 Sep 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are affected by the train noise so probably no better ones in that respect”
  • View from top floor - nightclub cocktail bar
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles Thomasplc, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Holiday in and express in east Louisville, KY 3711 Chamberlain Lane was superb, great friendly staff and experience will definitely stay there again”
 of 5 bubbles N6466DMstevec, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay