We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Augusta Hotel

Show Prices
#17 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 234: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Augusta Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Clean, Clean, Clean! Five stars for cleanliness. The staff are so professional and friendly. We had to book here after having a terrible experience and leaving another hotel, and came here as it was nearby. My husband booked a club room. So worth the added expense. Although others were on separate floors and were just as happy there. If your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reese624
Toronto, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Having stayed at this hotel almost 6 years ago and giving it an excellent rating, I had high expectations. I'm happy to say that it did meet them, mostly. The personnel behind the desk were very helpful during check in. It was quite enjoyable at the bar with the good food and drinks though a little pricey. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dagger_TO
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kat J, General Manager at Sheraton Augusta Hotel, responded to this review

Welcome back! We are thankful that you again choose the Sheraton Augusta Hotel for your accommodations and that you again felt confident giving excellent ratings. We truly appreciate loyal guests like yourself and enjoy getting your feedback. We are in the process of replacing that computer on the 5th floor so I assure you that will not be an issue...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this room on the internet for an upcoming trip to Augusta, 5pm on the day I was to arrive I received a call that my room was cancelled because they could not charge my card for the deposit. #1 my rate did not require a deposit, it specifically said pay at Hotel. I realized that the card I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsLady03
Kat J, General Manager at Sheraton Augusta Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize that your experience was not what you would expect from a Sheraton. It is a common practice in hotels to pre authorize credit cards prior to arrival however, it is not common practice to cancel a reservation without contacting the guest and giving them the opportunity to give a new card or update their information. I have addressed...

Bella Vista, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've stayed here twice on our way through the state. A clean hotel, with great staff. Very comfortable 2-queen room. A nice restaurant: starched table clothes / napkins and good menu! Will def stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BellaGirl2011
Kat J, General Manager at Sheraton Augusta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments and high score that you gave the Sheraton Augusta. We look forward to having you back to stay with us again soon. Thank You, Kat Johnson

Onancock, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff at this hotel is so friendly and real. We came to Augusta to visit my husband's 5 year old. Unfortunately, right at the start of our visit he became sick with a virus and we ended up staying in most of the time. Still,all the staff was so helpful. They were always asking about him and making sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WSM1957
Kat J, General Manager at Sheraton Augusta Hotel, responded to this review

That you for giving us great scores and telling others about the experience you had here at the Sheraton Augusta. I am sorry that your husbands son got sick but I am thankful that our staff was able to do what they could to accommodate you and your family. We hope that when you travel back to Augusta you guys...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have not been to this hotel in 2 years simply because I stopped traveling in this area for a while. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the same great level of service and cleanliness of the hotel had not changed. I highly recommend staying on the club floor and joining the rewards program if you travel, especially for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
Kat J, General Manager at Sheraton Augusta Hotel, responded to this review

Welcome back! We are glad that you were able to come back to stay at the Sheraton Augusta. Thank you for the high score and fabulous comments. We are glad that you have come to associate the Sheraton Augusta hotel with so many positive things. Thank you for taking the time to tell others. We hope that your travel will...

Tarpon Springs, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented two rooms for the 4 of us visiting my brother in the VA hospital in Augusta. From the very first entrance we were greeted professionally and made to feel at home. Raquel Black was very helpful in getting our rooms near each other and providing extra towels. Two minor disappointments: 1-Two of us requested a refrigerator for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sv b
Kat J, General Manager at Sheraton Augusta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a good review even though you had a few issues. We try to make sure no one has any issues while here at the Sheraton but we know that cant always be the case. I am glad that Raquel was able to assist you and that you had a great experience with the restaurant and...

Dublin, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time here. New property. .Large, well lit parking area. Modern, large rooms with numerous amenities. Excellent staff throughout this property. Great Club level service. One of the best Sheratons I have ever stayed at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CobaltConnection
Kat J, General Manager at Sheraton Augusta Hotel, responded to this review

What a great review! Thank you so much for letting others know about the great experience you had here at the Sheraton Augusta. We hope that you will return soon. Thank You, Kat Johnson

Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently we stayed here while visiting family. When we checked in the front desk had trouble getting the room cards to work. They gentleman at the front desk asked another gentleman from maintenance to show us to our room. His name was Brian. He introduced himself asked us about our trip. Very pleasant. He opened our door, helped us into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John V
Kat J, General Manager at Sheraton Augusta Hotel, responded to this review

We truly pride ourselves are delivering exceptional guest satisfaction to our guest. We are thankful that Brian was able to deliver just that in spite of a few issues. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff. When you return make sure to book the club floor for a few more dollars and you will get complimentary breakfast, snacks...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is wonderful. The staff was absolutely wonderful. Even the maintenance team. They brought a fridge to my room because the room I was in didn't have one. They did this at no extra charge and hooked it up with a smile. The room is gorgeous. Very modern decorating. The bar and dining are great. They offer great channel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinaRed66
Kat J, General Manager at Sheraton Augusta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for all the great comments. We are happy to hear that everyone and everything that you encountered while here at the Sheraton Augusta was wonderful. We look forward to having you return. Thank You, Kat Johnson

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
4.3 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
5.5 km away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
547 reviews
0.6 km away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#11 of 82 in Augusta
240 reviews
6.6 km away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#2 of 82 in Augusta
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is located in downtown Augusta, conveniently located near Augusta National Golf Course, home of the Masters Tournament. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Augusta Hotel

Address: 1069 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907-3203
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $163 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Augusta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Augusta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Augusta Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Augusta Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the two queen bed room is very roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles svb_11, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As for a room on the south side to see the city lights”
 of 5 bubbles jamesl618, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are lucky ...this would be perfect for the Masters...or any time”
 of 5 bubbles 915claudec, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles I5274UTdavidb, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pet freindly, staff amazing”
 of 5 bubbles A6123CRsusanl, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5